Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 568 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    17

Honeymoon

By

March 22, 2017

The hotel staff was great and we were very pleased with everything! Everyone was very friendly and professional went out of their way to make our experience the best! ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

Read More
Read Less

too loud

By

March 22, 2017

club

Outside noise is too bad. We could't go to sleep!
Staff was friendly in general
Room ok

Read More
Read Less

Super comfortable bed and very responsive staff!

By

March 20, 2017

club

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and they made it very easy to just relax after a long day! The only complaint I had was the noise from the traffic on my side of the building. When I returned the following week, they were very accommodating and placed me in a more quiet area of the hotel. The employees were very friendly and made me feel welcome and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 20, 2017

club

Light weight and comfortable covers. Comfortable pillows, clean room and bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

March 17, 2017

club

Our brief stay was very pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Administrator

By

March 17, 2017

Hands down this was an wonderful experience from check in through check out. Everyone and everthing was spot on!!

Read More
Read Less

My sisters stay

By

March 16, 2017

They took great care of my sister and were helpful in every way. After a horrible experience at the Conover Holiday Inn on her first day in North Carolina this hotel did everything they could to do to make her stay as nice as could be. I highly recommend staying here and not the Conover Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Just awful.

By

March 16, 2017

We got to the hotel late, after a busy day, and were just excited to get to our room and get to sleep. The desk clerk vaguely said "your room is down that hall past the lights" so we headed in that direction and were quickly lost. Return to desk, clerk no where to be found. Awesome. Wander around for almost 20 minutes before we come across someone who can point us in the right direction. Finally get to the room. Open the door and the air just smells stale and dusty, it did not take long and we were sneezing. Tried to connect to the internet several times and never were successful just said forget it and left it. Watched tv cuddled with the tissue box. I was impressed with how quiet the room was considering we were facing 70 and it was a Friday night and there were cruisers. Woke up the next morning feeling like death from our allergies, I dunno if it was mold or dust, hoping just dust. Went to take a shower and it is slick with soap scum, uh gross. I felt so nasty for the rest of the day. I will say however, that breakfast was absolutely excellent and the lady that helped us was a ray of sunshine and I literally adored her so much she was the best part of our stay, I wish I could come eat breakfast there all the time. I was just really disappointed, this was our first anniversary since we had the baby and our first weekend away, and we spent more on a hotel so we would have nice luxurious accommodations and I feel like we could have traveled to Charlotte or Asheville and yeah, maybe spent more, but it wouldn't have been such a negative experience. I came home and immediately showered, the bathroom of our room literally just made me feel icky. I am actually sad about our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ben H
Read More
Read Less

Smoking Rooms

By

March 15, 2017

We have used this hotel frequently over 15 years. Besides the wonderful amenities and outstanding staff, the number one reason we choose the Crowne Plaza Hickory was they had an adjacent wing with smoking rooms. We were informed at check in that IHG has changed thay policy against the advice/wishes of management. The adjacent wing was seperate from the main hotel, which did not interfere with other guest who chose non-smoking. Please reevaluate that decision as it gave your hotel something that no other Hickory hotel offered.

Read More
Read Less

Southwest rewards

By

March 15, 2017

club

I didn't get my Southwest Airlines rewards staying at this Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied with second stay.

By

March 14, 2017

club

Hotel staff were friendly and courteous. If you're not a deep sleeper I'd recommend selecting a quiet room during booking. Traffic can be pretty loud at night leading into 2-3am. Room was clean and organized. I would suggest for the hotel to have self serve coffee in the lobby when there are weekend conferences held there. Overall, a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

One of the better options in Hickory.

By

March 12, 2017

The crowne plaza in hickory was nice. Staff was friendly, location was what I needed, and room was fine. Rooms seem dated, but nothing wrong with them. Would stay here again if I was in the area for work again.

Read More
Read Less