Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 600 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    42

Outstanding front desk staff as usual

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

Front desk staff great with checkin and check out. Rooms are clean as always with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff - Great Service

By

July 24, 2015

This is a great facility for family and business. My room was upgraded immediately - what a nice view of the inter-coastal waterway/canal The staff is welcoming and fun. I received a call that same evening I checked in to make sure all was well - nice touch.

The pool is awesome. Breakfast is nice, but a little pricey. Room Service was very nice and quick! The location is great and right on A1A and Hollandale Beach Dr. making everything everywhere quite accessible. The rooms are quiet and give the roads and location - this was unexpected and a great treat, so sleeping well is easy to do. I will definitely return to this hotel/resort. Be sure to order the Sesame Ahi Tuna - WOW!

Well Done IHG/CR

Read More
Read Less

A Nice Weekend Getaway

By

July 22, 2015

club

This trip was a last minute Birthday Getaway for my Husband and myself. The Hotel, while not beach front is quite nice. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is fun. The pool area was enjoyable, we just wished that there would have been more music. They only had a DJ by the pool one day during our 4 day- weekend stay. The hotel is also in the process of being renovated, but it isn't really an issue.

Read More
Read Less

NIce Hotel

By

July 22, 2015

This was a very nice hotel. All employees were very nice. I can say that it's been a long, long time since I have stayed at a hotel that had this high a rating that had double beds. Who has double beds?

Also, there is NO food or drink from outside the pool area. When you have children, it's very hard to have to purchase everything from the hotel. I totally understand from the hotel side that they want to make money but kids swimming all day is on costly add on. Every soda for them will cost you $4.00 with the tip.

I would stay here again, but load up the in room kitchen.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Djegod, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our staff services! We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure to forward them to management. Thanks again for your time and we hope to welcome you back soon again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!!

By

July 22, 2015

club

Had a wonderful stay!! Easy beach access, pool area tranquil and comfortable..hotel staff is amazing and attentive!! A+ accommodations!! Thank you for making my stay so memorable!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear ShanePA, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for sharing with us this great review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate the compliments on our staff services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood soon. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel but grossly overpriced restaurant

By

July 20, 2015

club

Title says it all: comfortable hotel but grossly overpriced restaurant. I can recommend staying here but do yourself and your budget a favor... plan to eat elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear KAH58, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for sharing with us you this review. It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable. Your feedback is very important to us and we will forward your concerns to our management time. Thanks again for this review and we hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

A delightful and rejuvenating stay!

By

July 16, 2015

club

Everyone was so kind and the hotel was clean and most comfortable on so many levels! We had never stayed at Crowne Plaza, but will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear L and Brutus, Thank you for sharing with us this wonderful review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. It's such a pleasure to hear that we were your first Crowne Plaza hotel and that you will be back. Thanks again for this review and see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and superior linens

By

July 16, 2015

club

We had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza. We had been there before in the winter months, and decided to return for a summer getaway. The staff was helpful, and generally very pleasant.

The room was mostly clean. The linens were very plush and lovely. The bathroom was clean. We did find several crumbs on the kitchen floor, and the mini fridge could have used another wiping on the shelving. Our toilet didn't flush upon arrival, but very quickly maintenance came to address the matter.

We found the food at their in-house restaurant was very good, the breakfast buffet had everything we wanted. I did request an omelette, and my mother requested her eggs "over medium." The waitress was more than happy to honor these requests even though we had ordered the buffet. Later, we had excellent chicken Caesar salads at the pool side. The drinks and other appetizers were also great!

The concierge was helpful for getting us around town, and ordering us our cab the day of departure.

Our only complaint was the temperature of the pool. Being almost 100 degrees outside, and with the extreme humidity, we wanted to cool down with some swimming. The pool was almost tolerable in the morning hours,but after noon it was EXTREMELY warm. It was in no way refreshing. We also thought the pool water appeared cloudy. We spoke to four staff members about this issue, and received four different answers, and NO relief. It's a real shame, because the pool is absolutely gorgeous in it's shape and tropical landscaping. We ended up checking out and heading to Weston for a new hotel with pools in lower temps.

Overall, though, it was great! We love also how good the lobby smells! They kept it very clean as well, and were always mopping and dusting.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Cappio33, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member and for sharing with us your overall experience. We are pleased to hear that you came back a second time around and that the staff service was friendly. In regards to the pool temperature, we do apologies and will forward your concerns to our management team for further improvements. Thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you back again!
Read More
Read Less

I would not swim in the pool next time!

By

July 13, 2015

club

-the valet was overwhelmed.
-the hotel staff and front desk were not prepared for a holiday weekend.
- the actual pool was dirty and the common areas of the pool were not cleaned had cups and food laying out from the previous day, flies. etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear JJP25, Thank you for sharing with us your experience and for being an IHG Rewards Member. Your feedback is very important to us and we will make sure to share them with our management team so that this is not an ongoing issue. Thank you for your time and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Cancellation Policy

By

July 12, 2015

I have never come across a facility having a worse policy. They are just plain money grubbers. Even with gold status I was not able to cancel. Called the front desk manager and she was rude over the phone and was not willing to transfer me to the general manager. Found out they were full that night as well. They could have very easily re-sold the room, but decided to take the poor customer service path. I will never, I repeat never stay at this property!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Roobb, Thank you for being an IHG Gold Rewards Member and for sharing with us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered when cancelling your reservation. Depending on the type of reservation you booked there are different cancellation policies leading to a cancellation fee. Thank you for your time.
Read More
Read Less

Florida Stay

By

July 09, 2015

platinumelite

Excellent. Had a great time and enjoyed my stay immensely.
Excellent. Had a great time and enjoyed my stay immensely.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear Griss58, Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Rewards Member and for your great review. We hope to welcome you back on your next Hollywood Beach stay!
Read More
Read Less

Swimming Pool

By

July 09, 2015

My family really enjoyed the swimming pool. The staff was very friendly and always busy making sure it was a clean environment for the guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear tzimmerman, Thank you for sharing with us this review. It's fantastic to hear how much you and your family enjoyed the swimming pool and our friendly staff. Thanks again for this review and we hope to welcome you and your family back soon!
Read More
Read Less