Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1171 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1171reviews

  • 5 Stars
    574
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    108
  • 1 Stars
    114

Good location. Quality staff.

By

July 24, 2017

club

The staff were great all around. The location was tops. The price was fair. I would recommend this place to anyone attending an event at NRG, as it is in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

July 2017 at Crowne Plazza Reliant

By

July 24, 2017

club

Beds and pillows were comfortable. Room was an average hotel room nothing fancy but not shabby. Bathroom lay out and size was awful but my husband said I was just spoiled and use to mine at home maybe but it was very hard to be organized and neat when you don't have enough room.

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed

By

July 24, 2017

No AC in hallways. It was very hot. AC in room was set to 75 and it took 3 hrs for room to cool down. It was very warm.
Bed was comfortable. Room was ok, just needs a face lift.
Wouldn't stay here again. the only thing this hotel has going for them, it's within waking distance to NRG.
They also rent out their parking lot to NRG goers, so it makes it hard for hotel guests to find parking. Didn't like that at all.

Read More
Read Less

Thoughtful, kind

By

July 24, 2017

club

You made a difficult situation pleasant. The respect and thoughtfulness of the staff made being diagnosed with terminal cancer less depressing.

Read More
Read Less

Esdras U. Nuila

By

July 22, 2017

club

I like this location because it is convenient to my doctor appointments.

Read More
Read Less

Old, tired property

By

July 21, 2017

club

This Crowne Plaza property is in desperate need of a major renovation. Patchwork repairs make the rooms look cheap. I was not comfortable walking around in my bare feet. Given its location, I'm surprised it was not spruced up in time for the Super Bowl.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Wi-Fi Signal

By

July 20, 2017

Room was clean, but the windows facing the NRG side of the building have very poor insulation.. So it can get pretty noisy from a huge AC unit that cools the building down. Try not to stay on the 3rd floor... Bed was pretty comfortable, but you'll need ear plugs. I literally asked for a room with a good Wi-Fi signal and was given a room furthest from the elevator, but with horrible Wi-Fi reception. I was so exhausted from driving into Houston.. That I didn't even complain this time. I had test scheduled at MD Anderson for the next morning and just decided to cover my head with a pillow and try to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 18, 2017

One of the best stays of the hotels I have used in a long time.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. We will be coming back to this property on our next Houston trip.

Read More
Read Less

My month-long medical stay

By

July 08, 2017

club

I loved my stay at this hotel! I was treated like family and miss everyone! I will be back each time I go back to MD Anderson. I have read the bad reviews and totally disagree. It is an older property but, I think it is well-maintained and the staff is so friendly and any problem I had was quickly corrected. I stayed on the first floor near the pool. The parking right near the front was totally awesome...the shuttle was super convienient and the drivers very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were always welcoming everyday, especially, Angela. Housekeeping friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff helpful and kind. It was great to be able to have my cat with me while I stayed there, as well. We are actually considering coming to a Texans game just because this hotel is so nearby!

Read More
Read Less

Venue nearby

By

July 07, 2017

Hotel needs a lot of updating. Front desk said they upgraded our room but we no longer had a balcony or were in the building I reserved. Parking lot was open to the public to attend a concert making guest parking hard to find.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and secure

By

July 07, 2017

club

We are staying at Crown Plaza while going to MDA for DR. Appt. a Feel safe during our stay and especially when we have to leave early in the morning or returning late in the evenings.

Read More
Read Less

Value

By

June 28, 2017

club

I was there for 1 night. Clean and spacious room with 2 beds. No problems with anything. It had rained and there was a leak downstairs. We had an event on the ballroom. It was spacious but there was a damp odor. The waitstaff was very attentive.

Easy checkout as well. I'd stay there again.

Read More
Read Less