Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1165 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1165reviews

  • 5 Stars
    571
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    106
  • 1 Stars
    114

Poor Wi-Fi Signal

By

July 20, 2017

Room was clean, but the windows facing the NRG side of the building have very poor insulation.. So it can get pretty noisy from a huge AC unit that cools the building down. Try not to stay on the 3rd floor... Bed was pretty comfortable, but you'll need ear plugs. I literally asked for a room with a good Wi-Fi signal and was given a room furthest from the elevator, but with horrible Wi-Fi reception. I was so exhausted from driving into Houston.. That I didn't even complain this time. I had test scheduled at MD Anderson for the next morning and just decided to cover my head with a pillow and try to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 18, 2017

One of the best stays of the hotels I have used in a long time.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. We will be coming back to this property on our next Houston trip.

Read More
Read Less

My month-long medical stay

By

July 08, 2017

club

I loved my stay at this hotel! I was treated like family and miss everyone! I will be back each time I go back to MD Anderson. I have read the bad reviews and totally disagree. It is an older property but, I think it is well-maintained and the staff is so friendly and any problem I had was quickly corrected. I stayed on the first floor near the pool. The parking right near the front was totally awesome...the shuttle was super convienient and the drivers very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were always welcoming everyday, especially, Angela. Housekeeping friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff helpful and kind. It was great to be able to have my cat with me while I stayed there, as well. We are actually considering coming to a Texans game just because this hotel is so nearby!

Read More
Read Less

Venue nearby

By

July 07, 2017

Hotel needs a lot of updating. Front desk said they upgraded our room but we no longer had a balcony or were in the building I reserved. Parking lot was open to the public to attend a concert making guest parking hard to find.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and secure

By

July 07, 2017

club

We are staying at Crown Plaza while going to MDA for DR. Appt. a Feel safe during our stay and especially when we have to leave early in the morning or returning late in the evenings.

Read More
Read Less

Value

By

June 28, 2017

club

I was there for 1 night. Clean and spacious room with 2 beds. No problems with anything. It had rained and there was a leak downstairs. We had an event on the ballroom. It was spacious but there was a damp odor. The waitstaff was very attentive.

Easy checkout as well. I'd stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Totally Disappointed

By

June 28, 2017

club

My stay at this hotel was terrible. My first room had water covering the bathroom floor, the next room they switched me to did not have any cold water in the shower! Scalding hot! So I was switched again. The rooms smelled of mildew. The carpets in the hallways were wet and slippery! Terrible experience

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

June 28, 2017

club

Pleasant stay in a very comfortable hotel.
The staff was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

medical stay at Crowne Plaza Houston

By

June 27, 2017

club

Staff were very helpful. Room and breakfast was good.

No happy hour in the bar. That would be a good addition,
Cost of house wine was a bit high during time normally thought of as happy hour and no drinks at happy hour prices.

There used to be an omelet maker in the dining hall but maybe not having one is temporary due to remodeling. If a cost cutter to keep price down, that's ok with me as the food selection is very good.

Initial Reservation and best price for medical stay were at bit confusing when making reservation by phone. I called the hotel and was shunted to reservations which I'm thinking was not in the hotel.
Price is important to me as I may have to stay many nights this year.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

June 26, 2017

club

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Houston or staying for a while. The location is good, the hotel is clean and the staff has always been so very courteous and attentive to your needs.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff

By

June 24, 2017

The room is nice, the bed is very comfortable. The vouchers for breakfast are an added bonus and the breakfast is very good. I like the shuttle to the medical center. Very easy to use to get to hospital area and back to the motel. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Sales Consultant

By

June 24, 2017

club

This hotel is showing its age. I am sure if it was not next to the NRG stadium and Reliant Park it would not be as busy as it is. I only stay here because this is where my company books the rooms for business meetings. This hotel is just a little above average.

Read More
Read Less