Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 865 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

865reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    56

Must Stay When In Houston

By

January 16, 2017

I am from NY and have becoming to Houston for over the last 7 years on business. In the beginning I stayed at all the top hotels in the area never having loyalty to any until I the pleasure of staying at the Crown Plaza River Oaks. Since that first my group all felt the same, they made our stay feel like family. We do not stay at any other Hotel now when we are in Houston. There are many, many reasons but I say to you to try them and you will see and find what we have found!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello Travel Gruru and thanks for a very nice 5 star review! I am glad that we make you feel like you are family as that is exactly what we want to do! Please come back soon! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

January 14, 2017

We had a Dr. appointment in Houston and enjoy our stay every time!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello P144633! Thanks for a wonderful review! Glad that you enjoy our hotel and please come back soon! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

air conditioning

By

January 13, 2017

club

Not sure if it was maintenance or other issue. It was so noisy that we have to cover up our ears.

I think the room should be checked constantly from the standpoint of a customer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello PTSAI and thanks for taking the time to rate my hotel. I am sorry that your AC was loud and hope you might email me with the name that was on your reservation so that we can have maintenance check for why it was so noise. dhollier@pacificahost.com. I hope that you will give us another try. Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Not a Bad Stay

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

Older Crowne Plaza. Room was large but needs to be updated. Staff were very kind and helpful. I wouldn't refuse to stay there again but I would definitely look for a newer Crowne Plaza next time in Houston.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello Safari2016 and thanks for the 4 star rating! I am glad that you liked our staff but sorry that you would look for another hotel on your next visit. I hope that you might change your mind and give us another try. Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

New Year

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay the service was excellent. Will stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello D Bringas and thanks for a 5 star rating to kick off our New Year! Glad you enjoyed the service and that you will stay again! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Great staff comfortable bed Great breakfast

By

January 08, 2017

club

I give my overall rating of the crown plaza a 10. We enjoy parking Beautiful lobby Great Check in and out Beautiful Restaurant and Bar Room was very Clean and neat. Soda and ice machine down the Hall . I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Louisiana nation Thank you so much for honoring us with a perfect score and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Quietist hotel room I have ever stayed in, no slamming doors.

By

January 08, 2017

club

Very comfortable beds, very clean, quietist room I have ever started in. Restaurant service and food was excellent. Parking garage was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Scymonfar Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

January 07, 2017

Very good dinner and sleep after a day at Houston downtown

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear dbonells Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in medical area

By

January 06, 2017

club

It is so helpful to have a clean and comfortable hotel to stay in when I have visits at MD Anderson. I have referred many others to this location!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear AjacksLBK Thank you so much for giving us a perfect score and recommending our hotel to your friends and family. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us We hope you will come back soon. Sincerely, Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Front desk stall very hospitable

By

January 06, 2017

club

We have stayed her several times before and the staff iis always given to much hospitality stay. After so many stays, we would like a free night or two or complimentary breakfast .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear blessedman@54 We are grateful for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again. Sincerely, Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Absolutely great service and food

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

Your hotel exceeded our expectations on location, comfort of bed and excellent food and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear dparis22 Thank you so much the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed our breakfast buffet is great, thank you for recommending it to other travelers. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, nice experience

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

I like this hotel. The front desk was warm, the room was clean and tidy. Next time I would like to try the swimming pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Hello peggysuesue and thanks for the 5 star review! Glad that you like the hotel and front desk staff. Please do come back and take a swim! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less