Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 924 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

924reviews

  • 5 Stars
    496
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    57

Crowne Plaze River Oaks

By

March 22, 2017

club

Very nice place to stay! Convinently located, with a large self-parking garage or valet parking. The rooms were clean as well as the property itself. I will stay there again soon. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 21, 2017

club

Nice hotel with great front desk staff. The parking has a lot to be desired but overall it's a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

March 19, 2017

Room was very spacious and fromt desk and restaurant folks were very helpful. Had trouble with the cooling of the room one night but the front desk had it taken care of promptly. The only complaint was poor tv reception on the channels I wanted to watch

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and great service.

By

March 19, 2017

A great place to rest your head close to Reliant! I stay here every year for the houston livestock show and it never disappoints.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

The carpeting in the rooms and public areas is badly stained and faded. It takes much away from the overall experience.

The bathroom amenities were nice, but the coffee packets left much to be desired - only 1 powdered creamer and 1 sugar packet. That is wasted money for the hotel since I opened all the packets to get what I needed for 1 cup of coffee.

Noisy neighbors and thin walls were the reason that my sleep quality was poor. My bedding was very comfortable.

IHG rewards members should not have to pay for parking!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

March 18, 2017

club

The staff made this stay super enjoyable. Every need was met. Food was good drink was good. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

buen servicio

By

March 16, 2017

club

por el precio pagado buen servicio, las camas y almoadas muy comodas

Read More
Read Less

Excellence

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice hotel with a caring staff. Will do their best to accommodate your needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hello Gerts and thanks for the kind remarks and 5 star review. I will share with my team! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Great location, meh rooms

By

March 15, 2017

The best part of this hotel was the location. I checked in and the room smelled sour. The staff kindly changed my rooms. My second room smelled better but wasn't very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hello kdhj and thanks for taking the time to review my hotel. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I hope that you might give us another try. Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Overalls very nice experience

By

March 13, 2017

club

Over all a very nice place to stay. I'm in Houston all the time for business and always stay at this location and I'm always happy with the experience and recommend the hotel to my fellow staff. If I were to come down just to visit the area on vacation I would stay the crown plaza river oaks too

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hello Ck 87 and thanks for the 5 star rating! I am glad that you enjoy your stays with us! Please come back soon! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Houston Rodeo

By

March 12, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel and staff were great! Definitely will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Hello and thanks for the 5 star rating! Glad you are happy and that you will stay here again. Outdated. Posted Mar 12, 2017 Hotel badly needs to be updated. The carpets were filthy. The computer systems didn't work causing the key cards to malfunction. Spent three hours trying to get into my room one night - the staff's master key didn't even work. The elevator also didn't work one night if the stay. The gate for parking also didn't function consistently. Would not stay here again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellant resturant. Great service

By

March 12, 2017

Convenient location to downtown. Easy access to freeway. Rooms are somewhat dated and need to be updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Hello Saintsfan and thanks for a nice 4 star rating! Glad you liked our location. I will share your feedback with my manager. Please come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less