Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1058 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1058reviews

  • 5 Stars
    580
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    61

NIce

By

August 14, 2017

platinumelite

Nice place, comfortable, affordable. Would definitely stay here again. Pool area could use some refinement

Read More
Read Less

Best Bang for buck in Houston

By

August 12, 2017

platinumelite

Crowne Plaza River Oaks is the only place I try to stay when having to be in Houston. I've tried so many others that when i came across this one I decided I didn't have to look anymore.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

August 11, 2017

As MD Anderson's patients, my wife and I have to travel to Houston often.
The staff in this hotel is excellent:
Sami in guest services, Jeff in Operations, John and Roxane in the front desk, they all go out of their way to make sure that everything is OK.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid

By

August 10, 2017

Outdated.
Dark.
Dirty.
Breakfast selection is minimal.

Read More
Read Less

DECEPCION POR CROWN PLAZA

By

August 10, 2017

Muy decepcionado del crown plaza, las intalaciones parecen de los 50´s las alfombras muy sucias, las de las habitaciones muy viejas, necesitan remodelarlas, pedimos una toalla ya que nos hospedamos 3 y solo nos las dieron un dia, a los otros otra vez teniamos 2 toallas, el hotel huele mal en los pasillos, el cobro de valet parking caro y si no reclamo me lo cobrarian doble.
como comente en la encuesta en relacion precio calidad es malisimo, prefiero el Holiday Inn
El centro de negocios muy descuidado para imprimir me tarde mas de 40 minutos (la impresora no funcionaba)

Read More
Read Less

Gran Servicio y limpieza

By

August 09, 2017

club

Un Hotel congruente con sus propuesta de valor/Precio.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

August 09, 2017

platinumelite

This is a little bit of an older hotel, but it appears they are doing a good job of keeping things in good order and clean. Staff was very friendly. Convenient to downtown. Great value.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

August 07, 2017

club

I stayed here because of location. There are a few things they need to work on. Overall it was okay.

Read More
Read Less

Great management well run, comfortable beds, clean rooms, helpful.

By

August 07, 2017

club

Great management - we'll run hotel, beds comfortable, friendly staff, clean rooms, perfect temperature adjustments, excelllent food in restaraunt and lady making breakfast omlets and pancakes is so good at what she does and very friendly to customers. I look forward to seeing her for breakfast. Excellent and we will continue to stay every month.

Read More
Read Less

Most helpful at stressful time

By

August 07, 2017

I had to stay at the Crowne Plaza around the corner of Texas Children's during a hard time for my family the staff was very sweet very helpful. Javier the maintenance guy was awesome are room had stopped cooling he fixed it in like 5 mins! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for stress free down time on their trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great location near the Med Center

By

August 07, 2017

Friendly staff and a great location in the central part of town. I liked the fact they have a parking garage on site, much better than just a parking lot. We enjoyed our stay and will return in 4 weeks

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 07, 2017

platinumelite

Highly recommend for area if calling on customers downtown and food at property is really good.

Read More
Read Less