Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 869 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

869reviews

  • 5 Stars
    462
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    56

Good sleep. Updated fitness equipment.

By

January 23, 2017

Slept well. Fitness center updated. Staff friendly

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Definitely will be my "go-to" hotel in Houston from now on

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Justad Thank you so much for the 5 star rating we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you want to come back. We cant wait to welcome you again! Sincerely, Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 18, 2017

club

We stayed at the crowne plaza for the Houston marathon. This hotel exceeded our expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Bostonbound26.2 Thank you so much for your giving us a 5 star rating.. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will visit us again, there are many fun activities in Houston all year long! Sincerely, Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Volunteer Stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

from start to finish Crowne Plaza River Oaks takes care of people.

I've stayed he a few times, but I've housed 100's of volunteers over the past year.

Each time the hotel is well received by my team and we are well received by the hotel.

Will continue to use CP of RO

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear DonDonald Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Must Stay When In Houston

By

January 16, 2017

I am from NY and have becoming to Houston for over the last 7 years on business. In the beginning I stayed at all the top hotels in the area never having loyalty to any until I the pleasure of staying at the Crown Plaza River Oaks. Since that first my group all felt the same, they made our stay feel like family. We do not stay at any other Hotel now when we are in Houston. There are many, many reasons but I say to you to try them and you will see and find what we have found!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello Travel Gruru and thanks for a very nice 5 star review! I am glad that we make you feel like you are family as that is exactly what we want to do! Please come back soon! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

January 14, 2017

We had a Dr. appointment in Houston and enjoy our stay every time!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello P144633! Thanks for a wonderful review! Glad that you enjoy our hotel and please come back soon! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

air conditioning

By

January 13, 2017

club

Not sure if it was maintenance or other issue. It was so noisy that we have to cover up our ears.

I think the room should be checked constantly from the standpoint of a customer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello PTSAI and thanks for taking the time to rate my hotel. I am sorry that your AC was loud and hope you might email me with the name that was on your reservation so that we can have maintenance check for why it was so noise. dhollier@pacificahost.com. I hope that you will give us another try. Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Not a Bad Stay

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

Older Crowne Plaza. Room was large but needs to be updated. Staff were very kind and helpful. I wouldn't refuse to stay there again but I would definitely look for a newer Crowne Plaza next time in Houston.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello Safari2016 and thanks for the 4 star rating! I am glad that you liked our staff but sorry that you would look for another hotel on your next visit. I hope that you might change your mind and give us another try. Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

New Year

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay the service was excellent. Will stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello D Bringas and thanks for a 5 star rating to kick off our New Year! Glad you enjoyed the service and that you will stay again! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Great staff comfortable bed Great breakfast

By

January 08, 2017

club

I give my overall rating of the crown plaza a 10. We enjoy parking Beautiful lobby Great Check in and out Beautiful Restaurant and Bar Room was very Clean and neat. Soda and ice machine down the Hall . I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Louisiana nation Thank you so much for honoring us with a perfect score and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Quietist hotel room I have ever stayed in, no slamming doors.

By

January 08, 2017

club

Very comfortable beds, very clean, quietist room I have ever started in. Restaurant service and food was excellent. Parking garage was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Scymonfar Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

January 07, 2017

Very good dinner and sleep after a day at Houston downtown

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear dbonells Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less