Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 888 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

888reviews

  • 5 Stars
    636
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great stay!

By

October 18, 2017

club

First time staying at this hotel and my wife and me were very pleased. Definitely got our money's worth! Parking was a nightmare though.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable Crowne Plaza Experience

By

October 17, 2017

club

Crowne Plaza has never disappointed me no matter where I travel in the U.S. This hotel was lacking a polished feel, but I believe the recent Hurricane (Harvey) contributed to this with so many displaced families. The Room Service was outstanding, the Room Service Server just amazing and the Maintenance Staff so responsive to some minor issues that were handled swiftly and courteously! Great staff...everyone seemed happy to be employed! Hang on to good employees...and pay them well to keep them! They are your number one asset in this competitive industry!

Read More
Read Less

Gene streck

By

October 15, 2017

platinumelite

Awesome stay great location. Wonderful location that I will be back to

Read More
Read Less

Get a room in the back

By

October 15, 2017

Comfortable room, but get a room in he back side. Rooms in the front side get freeway traffic noise all night long. Best way to get a good night sleep s to hit the happy hour club on the sixth floor. Free booze and appetizers. Careful on making them your dinner though. Too many of those little meatballs, and they can have a certain ‘affect’ on your system, leading to another reason you don’t get a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for business

By

October 13, 2017

I stay here at least once a month for work. For the most part it's a good experience. My last stay found an A/C that didn't work as expected.

Read More
Read Less

Bedbug

By

October 12, 2017

club

The management staff this hotel was rude ! We were told that we need to check out on Monday because you were too full and really we were scheduled to check out on Tuesday

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced Hotel

By

October 09, 2017

club

This hotel is just average yet they charge as if they are a higher class hotel. The only reason I stayed here was because of a conference.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable bed

By

October 09, 2017

Staff was very helpful and the beds were very comfortable. Guests next to me were a bit noisy but that happens some times.

The only thing that I would ask is that they have a coffee station in the lobby area like most hotels. I had to get coffee from the restaurant each morning.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

October 08, 2017

platinumelite

I stay in the Crown Plaza Hotel Galleria weekly for work. The staff is excellent! I'm greeted by my name when I arrive and feel like I'm part of the family. The location is good for me, right off of I10 and 610 and makes it easy for me to travel to my appointments. I enjoy breakfast which is very fresh and high quality food at a good price. In the evening I'll usually go sit at the bar and visit with Ariana the bar tender. She is amazing! Sometimes I will stay in for supper and order from the bar. The food is good quality and fairly priced. If I feel like eating out, Chase will bring me anywhere within a 3 mile radius. And is very helpful suggesting new restaurants to try. The rooms are a nice comfortable size. And the beds are very comfortable. It's surprisingly quiet being so close to the freeway. As much as I am away from home I do feel like I'm home when I stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and comfy bed

By

October 05, 2017

platinumelite

I had a good stay here. The breakfast I had was a good omelet to wake up and go do my business for the day. The internet was not slow, and I loved having a fridge in the room

Read More
Read Less

houskeepingnneeds improvement

By

October 04, 2017

club

The room was only moderately clean
No wash cloths or hand towels
only 2 bath towels
No regular coffee
Dirty cups left in room

Read More
Read Less

Service Great

By

September 29, 2017

club

My overall stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Houston Galleria was pleasent due the support and quality of service provided by its staff. Front desk staff always welcoming and helpful. House keeping staff maintained the rooms with quality and care. Restaurant staff was pleasent and provided quality service. [Shuttle service driver(s) were courteous and very helpful to members of our group requiring transport to and from the church daily.

Read More
Read Less