Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 625 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    33

Clean, comfortable and excellent service

By

May 11, 2017

club

Conveniently located 15 minutes outside of downtown Cleveland. The hotel and staff exceeded out expectations. Super friendly, spotless hotel, and the food in the restaurant was priced right and delicious!

We drove downtown Cleveland to visit the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame and had dinner at Pier W. We were happy that we were in Independence, Ohio just a quick drive from downtown as the traffic downtown was in gridlock as there was a sporting event going on at the same time.

Very happy with this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, friendly, economical hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

May 10, 2017

club

Good location. Property has very large pool. Great for families.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing night

By

May 06, 2017

club

Over met my expectations. I have never stayed at a Crown Plaza. I plan to try other locations in the future. This hotel is clean, quiet and friendly staff. My biggest complaint was my app on my phone didn't tell me to turn left into the hotel as soon as I turned onto the side street. It was late and I was tired. Other than that, I give it top star rating.

Read More
Read Less

NOT PIEASED

By

May 05, 2017

club

We were not at all pleased with our stay, due to an over chlorinated pool, not so clean and outdated rooms/bathrooms, poor service in resturant , and the worst fish dinner around. Most of our kids had to go without breakfast before there tournament, because even though another staff person said we could have had it set up earlier, it was not offered by sales staff.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza - independence

By

May 03, 2017

club

The stay was nice, but not up to the caliber of a Crowne Plazas I've stayed at before. No major issues, just needs to be updated/renovated.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service, room cleanliness is meh!

By

May 02, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay! There are lots of great restaurants and shopping very close! However, the room cleanliness was not fitting of the expectation! I have anxiety/ocd and normally have issues with how well places have been cleaned, this room was mostly clean. I only found issues as I started getting ready for the day. The extra amenities (ie: makeup mirror, blow dryer) are not cleaned/ wiped down. As I was drying my hair and bent over I noticed coffee/ drink spills on the walls. It is probably not things that others would notice, I just thought I would remind you here, sometimes the little things are noticed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

May 02, 2017

Nice hotel to stay at for business and pleasure.
Rooms are nice, comfortable.
Convenient and surprisingly good restaurant!

Read More
Read Less

The staff is the best!!

By

May 01, 2017

The Crowne's location and ease of moving about the property made my stay pleasant. The staff was always quick to meet my needs and went above and beyond expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel and Staff Need Work

By

April 28, 2017

No hot water in the morning. I had to wait an extra 15 minutes until it was warm (still too cold) to shower. I guess a lousy breakfast voucher remedied this? This made me late to work. On the last night we went to the bar/restaurant for an appetizer and drinks. We sat and waited for way to long so we left. Parking is horrible here and you have to walk a mile to your room no matter where you park. I left 2 days earlier than expected. Called the front desk to tell them to have my bill ready in the am and he was rude, in-experienced, and never prepared my checkout. So I had to do this in the morning, which made me late again. Lastly, I never received my welcome points?

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

April 28, 2017

club

We stay at this Hotel a lot, it's always clean and the staff is always friendly! The breakfast buffet had great choices and was so good!

Read More
Read Less

GREAT room. HORRIBLE pool.

By

April 27, 2017

club

Room was clean, very comfortable. Staff were nice and accommodating. But the pool area was horrible. Spa water was murky brown and although the water of the pool appeared clear, it had lots of bugs hair floating in the water.
Also housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8 am to clean the room. 8 am?!?!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

April 24, 2017

club

Very friendly and helpful staff. They seemed to enjoy being helpful and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less