Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 572 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

572reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great Experience

By

February 20, 2017

This is a excellent hotel. I always stay at this location when I travel to Cleveland.

Read More
Read Less

The amenities in the room.

By

February 20, 2017

Great night sleep and big comfortable room. Easy to access from the highway and had very polite and knowledgeable staff upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 20, 2017

Very nice room and the staff was very friendly. I will certainly be back

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. Customer service is paramount to us; we are pleased to learn you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

February 19, 2017

Great hotel and great location. Had a room on the Excutive Floor. Evening reception and breakfast was really nice. Will return

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. . We really appreciate your comments. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

February 18, 2017

platinumelite

My stay was very good, my room was nice, the fitness room had great equipment and the breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 16, 2017

club

We were overall pleased with the stay. We were given a Cleveland clinic patient discount and a large room to accommodate my disability. The bed was not very comfortable - this was my only complaint. The staff was friendly. There are many restaurants nearby and easy interstate access.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet suite

By

February 14, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay the hotel was very clean and quiet and I was just able to relax and enjoyed the view.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 13, 2017

Nice hotel, close to food and shipping, nice area. The hotel staff is friendly as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 11, 2017

The staff at this hotel are very professional and extremely helpful I will definitely stay here again it was a pleasure very comfortable bed excellent water pressure in the shower and very convenient to the Cleveland area

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay-Old Property

By

February 08, 2017

club

All amenities were as we expected. Stayed here
many years ago when was a another chain and I was
20 years younger. Then it was not a problem, but now the fact that the Parking Lot is at the END of the hotel and the Front Desk and Elevators are on the OTHER END of the hotel l makes it quite a hike, especially if your room is on the Parking Lot end of the hotel. This makes two full trips the length of the hotel to get from your car to your room and reverse to get out. Other than that the stays was fine with the exception of the circulation fan only not working in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share this review. I would like apologize that the experience you had did not meet the high standards we have set for ourselves at the Crowne Plaza. I will be sure to address these issues with our team and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

February 07, 2017

club

Comfortable bed with clean, great service. I was sad about the hot tub being broke. My back had been hurting me. Also, no complimentary breakfast or vending machine for snacks. You had to go to the lobby for snacks

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Independence. I am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulty while staying with us. We do hope that in future stays, we are able to provide a better service to you. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel for Spire elite.

By

February 05, 2017

Excellent hotel for the Spire level traveler, there's a whole floor for just us.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less