Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 506 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

506reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    29

USS Hyman reunion

By

September 27, 2016

club

Had a great week, the hotel staff was really great and they were able to answer any and all questions during our week there. The cleaning service could have been a lot better. We were on the 2nd floor and we just never saw anyone working on the rooms on that floor, which just seemed a little strange. We did not complain, so maybe that was our own fault! We are just not complainers as such, so that part was a little disappointing. Otherwise, great staff and great stay overall!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great aromatherapy

By

September 26, 2016

club

Very friendly staff. The rooms are not bad....but not the best, either. A little renovation would be welcome. Comfortable beds, crisp linens.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and location

By

September 26, 2016

Nicely positioned South of Cleveland, room was clean and affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

Great Stay but over priced. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The cable was accurate and room service was great

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer64

By

September 21, 2016

Comfortable bed but was really impressed with guest services and their response for helping with grandsons birthday.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 20, 2016

I highly recommend this hotel if your in the area . the staff was excellent the food was great its well worth the expense .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great stay near Cleveland.

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent value - nice clean room with great amenities. The priority club is very well done! Great location with easy access to the airport, city and suburbs. A must stay for any Buckeye fans going back to Ohio.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, need some improvement on cleanliness

By

September 10, 2016

Bed sheets were smelly and badroom quality was not good. Other then that: Hotel location, swimming pool, lobby and Staff are ecxellent..

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

Met expectations for needs. There was plenty of space for the party of three in the room. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Commons area was clean. Felt safe in the room. Would recommend the Crowne Plaza for leasure night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious, well equipped room

By

September 08, 2016

club

Overall, a very pleasant experience. Staff at check-in were very efficient and friendly. Loved the comfort in the room, especially the bed and pillows. Only things I noticed were that the furniture was a bit scruffy in some places. Also, the wall paper in the bathroom was peeling in places, and the door to the bathroom wasn't very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

September 07, 2016

club

The hotel was amazing, price was right, the hotel was very clean, rooms were very classy, food was great

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great for the price

By

September 03, 2016

club

We had 2 queen beds which were very comfortable and big. Staff was friendly. There were a lot of people in the common areas because they were having two weddings while we were staying there, but we did not have any problems with noise in our room. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. Overall, it was a great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less