Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 592 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

592reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    30

Nice place to stay

By

March 23, 2017

club

Atmosphere was enjoyable. Attended a wedding in the hotel. Beautifully done. The ceremony room was outstanding except for the post in the middle of the aisle. The reception room was excellent. Food was well prepared and very tasty. Would have liked a continental breakfast for the price I paid.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

March 21, 2017

club

The only issue we had were the kids partying at the south entrance other than that a nice stay

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 20, 2017

club

Excellent stay. Nice staff, good food, and very clean. I had a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Good for a Short business trip

By

March 20, 2017

club

Nice, was in and out for a short business trip. I asked for a quiet room, and they put me on the side of the freeway.

Staff was very nice!

Read More
Read Less

Sports outing

By

March 18, 2017

stay was ok and this questionnaire is too long. It's way, way, way, way, way, way too long

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for business

By

March 18, 2017

I highly recommend this hotel. It has a convenient shuttle to and from the airport and the front desk staff are awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Run down hotel with loud guest

By

March 15, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel after working at a concert in Cleveland. We were exhausted and expected a nice, relaxing evening at a nice hotel, but were sadly disappointed. Upon checking in I was not greeted as a Spire Elite member and was given very limited information on the hotel. As soon as I reached my floor I was greeted with the screams of children running down the hall and parents talking loudly between rooms. It seems there were multiple hockey teams staying at the hotel for the weekend with little discipline. This went on until well after 11 PM. Overall the hotel could use renovation and soundproofing.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

March 12, 2017

And a wonderful experience the Crown Plaza, no problems everyone was helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Efficient

By

March 12, 2017

Everyone we met was very helpful and kind. We truly enjoy the reception on the 5th floor. An added plus for a stressful time anyway when we have appointments at the Cleveland Clinic. The lady that is usually there is wonderful, friendly and helpful with anything we might need. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. Customer service is paramount to us; we are pleased to learn you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 08, 2017

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was courteous and always smiling.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistently Great!

By

March 05, 2017

Great service, extremely friendly, and very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable bed

By

March 03, 2017

Great stay with a comfortable bed. I will definitely be back. Close to local restaurants as well. Easy access to the main interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less