Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 508 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    29

Average highway hotel

By

September 28, 2016

club

Good staff, dated rooms. Up on executive floor, but no amenities to avail. Clean but dated rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room, great staff, but skip the breakfast buffet

By

September 28, 2016

club

My friend was getting married and he had reserved a block of rooms for myself and our friends. The hotel is close to the interstate, which made the return home easy. The hotel is large and has several sections, which made the parking situation a little confusing. The staff in the lobby was friendly and helpful, they found my reservation quickly and we were off to our room within a couple minutes. The room itself was clean, but the air conditioning unit was a little loud. The bathroom was clean and stocked as well. Since we attending a wedding, we spent very little time in the room itself. My only disappointment was the breakfast they served. It was a buffet style with fresh fruit, melon, cereals, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage and bacon, french toast, and oatmeal. My issue was the cost and the food looked and tasted like it was really cheap frozen food. Hot sauce and ketchup didn't help it any. It was $12 a person, which would have better spent at a local restaurant. The checkout was quick and easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. I am deeply disappointed to hear of your displeasure with the breakfast buffetl. I do hope that you would consider staying with us once again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

USS Hyman reunion

By

September 27, 2016

club

Had a great week, the hotel staff was really great and they were able to answer any and all questions during our week there. The cleaning service could have been a lot better. We were on the 2nd floor and we just never saw anyone working on the rooms on that floor, which just seemed a little strange. We did not complain, so maybe that was our own fault! We are just not complainers as such, so that part was a little disappointing. Otherwise, great staff and great stay overall!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience concerning your recent stay with us. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and this matter is being looked into. We hope to have another chance at hosting you should your travels bring you back to Independence Ohio. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great aromatherapy

By

September 26, 2016

club

Very friendly staff. The rooms are not bad....but not the best, either. A little renovation would be welcome. Comfortable beds, crisp linens.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience concerning your recent stay with us. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and this matter is being looked into. We hope to have another chance at hosting you should your travels bring you back to Independence Ohio. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and location

By

September 26, 2016

Nicely positioned South of Cleveland, room was clean and affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

Great Stay but over priced. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The cable was accurate and room service was great

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer64

By

September 21, 2016

Comfortable bed but was really impressed with guest services and their response for helping with grandsons birthday.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 20, 2016

I highly recommend this hotel if your in the area . the staff was excellent the food was great its well worth the expense .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great stay near Cleveland.

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent value - nice clean room with great amenities. The priority club is very well done! Great location with easy access to the airport, city and suburbs. A must stay for any Buckeye fans going back to Ohio.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, need some improvement on cleanliness

By

September 10, 2016

Bed sheets were smelly and badroom quality was not good. Other then that: Hotel location, swimming pool, lobby and Staff are ecxellent..

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

Met expectations for needs. There was plenty of space for the party of three in the room. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Commons area was clean. Felt safe in the room. Would recommend the Crowne Plaza for leasure night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious, well equipped room

By

September 08, 2016

club

Overall, a very pleasant experience. Staff at check-in were very efficient and friendly. Loved the comfort in the room, especially the bed and pillows. Only things I noticed were that the furniture was a bit scruffy in some places. Also, the wall paper in the bathroom was peeling in places, and the door to the bathroom wasn't very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less