Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1000 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1000reviews

  • 5 Stars
    624
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    40

Unique Hotel was nicely done.

By

July 24, 2017

The accommodations were great. The first impression is not great as there are homeless people sleeping on the street outside the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Train Depot

By

July 24, 2017

Live train station, but was placed in quite part if building. Unique hotel with rooms with train cars. Staff very friendly and willing to help.- even with our very late arrival. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. However. The room and bathroom small for a family of four.

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

July 23, 2017

platinumelite

Parking in public parking lot is inconvenient to customer perhaps working out a better option for customers would benefit all.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall stay

By

July 23, 2017

overall this was a great place to stay. Parking was very convenient with valet parking. Everyone was very courteous and polite. Room was very spacious and clean. Hotel itself was very well decorated and offered a different "feel " from other hotels. Location was great and within walking distance to many places. Positive experience all around.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay!!!!

By

July 22, 2017

This is an awesome place to stay!!!! I stayed in the Louis Armstrong Train Car (Room 004)....was such a neat experience. The sound of trains at night did not bug me at all. It is within walking distance to alot of the surrounding sites for Downtown Indianapolis. The staff was great. I bragged about my stay on Facebook and encouraged my friends and family to check this place out if they come to Downtown Indianapolis. Was such a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful architecture, design and comfort

By

July 21, 2017

club

Loved the atmosphere, design and architecture of the hotel. Great attention to detail and outstanding service. Will most definitely be staying here again. Walking distance to shopping and great restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Exellent, Unique Hotel

By

July 21, 2017

club

This was our first stay at the Crowne Plaza downtown and it was a night to remember. The service and rooms at this hotel were top notch, but I feel that the obvious reason for choosing it when traveling with a child is the atmosphere. I loved the unique décor and feel to the hotel and we will definitely be returning in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but poor service

By

July 20, 2017

club

Hotel location and ambient is perfect. I would have expected to get some service with our luggage and at least shown to the room. We were tired and thirsty after travel and did not find any drinking water bottles. After calling the front desk for request for water, we were told to come down and buy it from the gift shop. Furthermore, the maid service was annoying with opening the door while we were sleeping even with do not disturb sign outside door knob. Room was noisy at times with train noise. The room service dinner was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable welcoming hotel.

By

July 18, 2017

club

Very awesome hotel we loved the incorporation with the train cars. The Manager Bre was so friendly and sweet to my family upon checking in. So much fun for kids of all ages. The location is perfectly located downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

Loved the historic look and decor that preserved the feeling of the train station

Read More
Read Less

just be aware of the trains

By

July 15, 2017

club

Very nice hotel. Be aware that you are close enough to train tracks that your room make actually shake when trains pass by. It's not constant, but it did wake me up a couple of times per night.

Read More
Read Less

unique property

By

July 12, 2017

club

This is the most unique Crowne Plaza I've stayed at. Staff is great-- professional, warm, helpful. Great location in downtown Indy.

Read More
Read Less