Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 749 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    36

Unique hotel

By

August 22, 2016

club

This was a unique hotel and I was very excited to be staying in a "train car" room. However, when we checked into the room, we noticed that the air conditioning didn't seem to be working. We reported the problem to the staff and they sent an engineer to look at it while we were gone. We wouldn't be back until late (11:30 pm) Upon our return, we found a note saying it couldn't be fixed and we would have to move rooms. After being exhausted and ready for bed, we had to pack up our things and move rooms! I would think that we would have been compensated in some way for the inconvenience, but we were not. Not amused!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the air conditioning issue and lack of follow-thru you received from our staff. You should have been compensated before you left but I am happy we were able to do that after the fact. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place for a meeting

By

August 22, 2016

club

Attended a group meeting. The hotel was centrally located within walking distance from many places to eat and activities. Good comfortable room/hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

August 18, 2016

club

This is our fourth time staying here during GenCon and we plan to continue to stay here every year.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 10, 2016

club

Had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The location is right in the downtown of Indianapolis.

Read More
Read Less

You have to check this place out!

By

August 08, 2016

This is such a great place to stay. The history and the rail cars are too cool.

You will hear the trains rumble through, which is kinda cool.

Read More
Read Less

Food, and room service was great! But that's about it.

By

August 08, 2016

club

The food service was quick, and the options were not that bad. I would have personally liked to see an extra pasta dish or two, but that's just me. The room service was also great. There were a couple days where a towel was worn on the edges, and slightly ripped, but with 3 towels available, it didn't bother me.

However, it took me three tries over a 2 week period to have the front desk look up my IHG account, in which the 3rd attempt, I gave them my account number. There is also a train that runs on top of the hotel. If you're on the second floor, it's mostly a low frequency rumble, but I fear that the third floor was much louder. They do give you complimentary ear plugs. Don't expect natural light coming into your window, just hotel lobby lighting.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the food service but wanted to give you my personal apologies for the issue you had getting your IHG number added to your room. We expect our team to give outstanding customer service and I am sorry they fell short of that objective. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience

By

August 07, 2016

We stayed in a train car room celebrating our daughters birthday she was thrilled with the room and loved the pool. We enjoyed the atmosphere the breakfast was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, but...

By

August 06, 2016

club

Hotel Atmosphere, cleanliness, location, conference rooms all excellent. Only problem was at 2AM when the bars close and people returning, security does not handle the loud people returning to hotel, walking the halls and waking up guest who retired already for early morning flights. I had to take matters into my own hands.

Read More
Read Less

Going to theater

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

The staff were among the most personable I have experienced--management should truly feel good about how well this is done.

They provided shuttle service but there was always a sense of uncertainty. The first driver did not recognize the name of the center and when he located it, he assured us he would tell the driver who would pick us up exactly where to do so. He did not. We did get to program on time and got picked up with some delay while the driver tried to find us.

Read More
Read Less

Paid extra for 2 queens, but got full size

By

August 04, 2016

Terrible service. We paid an up charge for 2 queen size beds but were given a room that had two full size. We requested a new room, and got 2 full size again. Desk insisted that they were queen size but measured smaller than a queen. Pool was freezing cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Guest, I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of the disappointment in not having the exact room type you wished when you visited us. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I know it is important to have a room which meets your specific needs, and I know it is an unpleasant experience to have to settle for less than you want. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns do that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and people

By

July 31, 2016

Loved our stay. Perfect location for food and entertainment. Easy in and out of city for driving. No fridge in room, some rooms do have fridge so ask. Parking was pricey but convenient. Super hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in the heart of Indy

By

July 21, 2016

club

Loads of charm and history. Beautiful grounds and interesting hotel rooms, including some in old rail cars. Easy to get to anything downtown and connects right to the convention center. Not many drug stores are open late but there is nicely stocked convenience item counter in the lobby if you need a snack or forgot something.

Read More
Read Less