Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 895 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

895reviews

  • 5 Stars
    557
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    38

Absolutely amazing! NTEA Convention 2017

By

March 28, 2017

After a rocky start at check in, Crowne Plaza of Indianapolis once again lived up to their customer service 5 star rating . From the manager to the desk clerk at check out, this staff went above & beyond making my stay as pleasurable, comfortable & safe as possible.
A huge shout out to the desk clerk whom walked out with me at 4:00 am in the morning to make sure my taxi was the correct one they requested the night prior.
In all my travels never has hotel staff been this accommodating , I can't thank you enough.
Highly recommend this hotel for whatever the occasion in downtown Indianapolis!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 28, 2017

Best business stay in downtown Indy. Great food options , great entertainment options. Great all around location and stay. Ask for Jordon at check in ( great Kid !)

Read More
Read Less

Great spring break

By

March 28, 2017

club

This was our staycation spring break. We had heard of this hotel and the unique train car rooms and we just had to see what it was all about. The staff here was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We loved the close proximity to attractions and restaurants nearby. We will likely stay again sometime!

Read More
Read Less

Trains in Your Room

By

March 27, 2017

If you love Trains and don't mind the noise this is the place for you. Staff is great and tentative to your needs. The club Lounge was closed for good, not sure if this is a Crowne Palza thing now or just this Hotel. Rooms are redone and nice. The Hotel has a train theme and theme rooms which are old railcars redone as a room.
The only problem is the noise at night, the trains pass by a few times at night because the Hotel is built in the OLD Railway Station and Trains pass below you a few times a night. If you want a hotel close to the Convention Centre this one has a great location and you just walk across the bridge and your there.
The restaurant has good food, I ate there twice.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

March 23, 2017

The staff was very welcoming at all times. They made you feel valued and always had a bright demeanor. The only complaint I had was the bed was not very comfortable and certain items like the earplugs left in the room seemed to be very old. It appeared as if they would continuously leave the unused items in the room and they seemed to be worn out. But could not ask for a better location downtown and the complaint is very minor.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 23, 2017

club

The bed and pillows were great. We enjoyed the quietness of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

March 22, 2017

club

Self park is misleading. It is 24 per day without in and out. Plus additional charge for unrelated events. Do not self park valet is better.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a great place to stay

By

March 21, 2017

Other than checking in and Valet parking, our stay was great. Was very quiet and relaxing on the 1st floor. Perfect location for going to venues at Lucas Oil Stadium. Can walk there all inside, no jacket required.

Read More
Read Less

An Excellent Hotel!!!

By

March 21, 2017

Hotel is beautiful and staff was courteous! A perfect stay!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel to Stay in and Enjoy Downtown Indy

By

March 17, 2017

club

We always enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza when we visit Indy. The ambiance is nice. It's a perfect romantic getaway or family trip. Our children enjoy staying in the train car rooms. The hotel was also very quite. It was quite in our rooms and while walking through the hotel. The front desk service was also exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectation and we hope we succeeded. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

March 15, 2017

club

The Hotel has an ideal location regardless if you are staying in Indianapolis for Business or a getaway.
The Crowne Plaza is a great hotel to walk around and look at the train cars or the architecture of the building.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable room, friendly staff, cool railcars

By

March 12, 2017

club

All in the title of this review. A wonderful location, comfortable, clean, good value, friendly staff, and wonderful location ... with cool rail cars and statues (artwork) throughout.

Read More
Read Less