Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 887 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

887reviews

  • 5 Stars
    553
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    38

An Excellent Hotel!!!

By

March 21, 2017

Hotel is beautiful and staff was courteous! A perfect stay!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel to Stay in and Enjoy Downtown Indy

By

March 17, 2017

club

We always enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza when we visit Indy. The ambiance is nice. It's a perfect romantic getaway or family trip. Our children enjoy staying in the train car rooms. The hotel was also very quite. It was quite in our rooms and while walking through the hotel. The front desk service was also exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectation and we hope we succeeded. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

March 15, 2017

club

The Hotel has an ideal location regardless if you are staying in Indianapolis for Business or a getaway.
The Crowne Plaza is a great hotel to walk around and look at the train cars or the architecture of the building.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable room, friendly staff, cool railcars

By

March 12, 2017

club

All in the title of this review. A wonderful location, comfortable, clean, good value, friendly staff, and wonderful location ... with cool rail cars and statues (artwork) throughout.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel and staff

By

March 10, 2017

club

The hotel was great. Only reason I rated sleep poorly was because of a screaming child in the hall at 1:30am. Parents left 2 young children alone and it was quite a commotion for about and hour and a half including police coming to investigate. Itherwise the beds were extremely comfortable and the room was good as well.
Would definitely visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service

By

March 08, 2017

The service was wonderful and all staff encountered were very polite, friendly, open to approach of customer. I would have liked to have a bit better discounts since we are IHG Gold members, but for the conveniences to the downtown area, restaurants, shops, etc., it was not too bad. We would definitely stay again at the Crowne Plaza Dwtn Union Stn.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay

By

March 08, 2017

club

Great place to stay awesome distance from everything.
We will definitely stay here again. Great atmosphere and history. Staff was great and very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza-Indy

By

March 08, 2017

club

SO COOL!!! Enjoyed the history of the hotel. Very unique in the way the original structure of the train station was incorporated into the design of the hotel. Derrick at the front desk was a pleasure. Only minor complaint was the location of the ice machine in relation to our room - quite the hike. We will be returning next year for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Unique hotel and friendly staff

By

March 08, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is unique in that it was a train station and still has trains that run through it. You can also stay in an actual train car room. I stayed in a regular room, and did not hear any trains going through the hotel. As soon as you enter the hotel, you feel like you are walking into a train station. The staff was very friendly. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful in getting us checked in. The gentleman that was running the shuttle van was very helpful in getting us to where we needed to go. He also gave us his business card to call him when we were ready to come back to the hotel. We had a good experience with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great staff very courtesy

By

March 06, 2017

club

great staff all was very courtesy to me and all was well

Read More
Read Less

Girl's Weekend

By

March 04, 2017

club

We stayed in one of the train rooms, so cool we can't wait to bring our grandsons to stay there. Indianapolis has so much to offer and the hotel is centrally located.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation of fun

By

March 03, 2017

club

All members of the staff that i met were very polite. I cannot remember thr conscierges name but he was helpful when we were leaving. The only issues i have were the location was a long walk from where i needed to be and i never used the pool. Other than that it was an excellent trip.
Conner and sean (new hire) were both excellent help during my first ever stay in a hotel of this quality. Im used to a smaller city so it was a bit confusing.

Read More
Read Less