Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 837 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

837reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    38

Nice stay in a train room

By

January 20, 2017

Really enjoyed the king size bed in a train car. Was very quiet and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

January 19, 2017

The ambiance of Union Station is fabulous! Most of the staff was as well, but the staff that was lacking was majorly lacking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

Very nice and clean! Staff was pleasant.. helpful and the ballroom is absolutely amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Great location and excellent service! Easy walk to great dining options and entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

Night away

By

January 16, 2017

Loved the location of the Hotel, close to many nice places to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was glad to read that you loved the hotel and location. We look forward to serving you again on a future trip to Indianapolis. Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unprofessional hotel staff, bad swimming pool

By

January 13, 2017

The swimming pool was very bad. It may have too much chlorine and the water was very salty, far from fresh at all.

The ventilation fan in the bathroom did not work.

The door of the guest room needed a firm push to make it closed. This is something one might not pay attention to.

There was one hotel staff intruded the room. That was totally unacceptable. It was ~11 am and she probably assumed we've checked out without checking with the front desk. She did not hear that I said "wait" when she knocked the door, but later closed the door with a "CHUCKLE" when she found that we were still in bed. Intruded the room followed by not apologies but a "CHUCKLE". How unprofessional!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the many issues you encountered. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not just another hotel

By

January 12, 2017

As I travel 7-8 times a year on business I see a lot of hotels attached to convention centers. They're all very nice, very contemporary up-to-date, but as time goes by they have all run together.
The Crowne Plaza Hotel at Union Station was a great surprise with the old train station infrastructure and the sleeper cars across the hall from the regular rooms. And with the addition of the occasional train running outside the building it made the experience of staying there completely unique! It makes me want to return just to purposely stay in one of those sleeper cars.
Then there was the tasty breakfast buffet, a simple but unexpected treat.

Read More
Read Less

Indy Union Station

By

January 11, 2017

I was DJ'ing an event at one of the large rooms in the hotel. I was able to access the room early to set up, and had room for my DJ system in my room after. The next day my wife and I were attending a food fest, and i was able to check my system and all my equipment while at the event. It was of great comfort knowing my equipment was safe and secure while i was away from it.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing ambience

By

January 11, 2017

club

The ambience of the hotel was superb.The architecture is creatively done.

Read More
Read Less

Train Station Hotel in downtown Indy

By

January 10, 2017

Very Historic and could be considered romantic. Close to Indy fine dining.

Read More
Read Less

Neat hotel

By

January 09, 2017

Hotel was an old train station and you can definitely still see that. Only problem we had was parking. It should be listed somewhere that it costs $24 for a night stay in the parking garage (the only place you can park).

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

January 09, 2017

I would not recommend this hotel. First, there is an active train that goes right by the hotel. Depending on where your room is, this can be extremely distracting, especially when it rolls through at 5am on a Sunday morning. If you stay here, I would request a room on the opposite end of the hotel to minimize the noise.

Second, we utilized the complimentary shuttle service to go to dinner. Getting to our restaurant was fine. However when we called for a return pickup, we were told it would be 10-15 minutes. Over 30 minutes later, I called back and they said "oh sorry, it will be about 10 minutes." We ended up walking back to the hotel which would've been fine in normal weather but it was 0 degrees outside. Have a backup plan should the shuttle service not workout. We couldn't get a cab because there was a Pacers game letting out at the about the same time. It was only a 1/2 mile walk but again, it was 0!

Then, about 9:30am the following morning, we get a knock at the door from housekeeping. I'm assuming they wanted to see if we'd checked out. No, we were out late the night before and were still sleeping. But thanks for waking us up.

Finally, we ordered room service for breakfast and were told it would be delivered in 45 minutes. We waited an hour and I called and they said they would check on it and call me back. About 5 minutes later they called back to say it was on its way. Another 5 minutes and our food finally arrives.......cold. When I spoke to the front desk about it, she simply said "I'm sorry." I'm glad I paid $32 for a cold breakfast.

We used the valet service which by the way is pricey! When we called to get our car, it just rang and rang. After multiple attempts, I finally had to call the front desk to have them get the valet service.

Just overall dissatisfied with this hotel. We've stayed here before this visit but will not be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
All I can say is how sorry I am for this very poor experience you had at our hotel. I assure you however, that this is far from the norm. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss further. Your Truly, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less