Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 267 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    168
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great service

By

September 19, 2016

Great hotel, great people always smiling and ready to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Brutolo, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and experience African hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Très bon service

By

September 19, 2016

Très bon hotel avec un excellent service.
Chambres suffisament spacieuses mais air-conditionné pas parfait. Manqué de prises 'européennes' dans la chambre.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Grodondo10, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Please accept our apologies for the faulty air conditioner, we have reported this issue to our maintenance department. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay. Spire Elite treated properly unlike some Crowne Plazas in the UK

By

September 19, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in Sept, great place and in a nice area, staff are fantastic here, they really are especially front desk.

As Spire Member wa treated properly, unlike some IHG hotels in the UK, upgraded and access to Club Lounge no problems and no issues, unfortunately had to fight tooth and nail for this in the UK at Manchester Airport and Gatwick Airport, what makes them different! Take a leaf from here, they know how to treat people that spend a
Lot of money on the brand! Well done The Rosebank in Jo'burg, take notice UK and stop quoting inconsistent policy for upgrading Spire Elite.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Nickinblack, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our IHG Rewards Club Members are very important to us. Your comments will definitely be passed on to our front desk team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice location and Breakfast arrangement

By

September 15, 2016

club

Location is nearby Rosebank mall
Breakfast arrangements are very nice
Lounge facility is nice
Ambience is nice

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear yashwa, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant experience and that your enjoyed our breakfast offering. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service - great hotel

By

September 11, 2016

club

First trip to Johannesburg - so I was delighted to find that the hotel I was booked into was so convenient and good value. Its a very short walk from the Gautrain station and right next to the Mall with shops and retaurants so very well placed. Lovely room, great food and drink in the restaurant, and very friendly, helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear RuthM, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back, for your second visit, to Johannesburg. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

Wonderful location just a short walk from train and mall. Location was quiet compared to hotels near the station and busy intersection. A very modern room. And excellent staff offered fast check in and check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Cinci2016, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 05, 2016

club

it is an excellent place to stay where you will find clean rooms and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Shammad100, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel if on business

By

September 04, 2016

club

Excellent stay. Excellent service. Excellent food. All round favourite for business travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear LionelVZ, Thank you taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had such an excellent stay. Your comments will be passed down to the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Guest Services

By

September 04, 2016

Overall comfortable and I would stay there again. Please make it easier for guests to charge their phone overnight in their rooms. For the rest it was good actually.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Ian Mak, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your most recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you were unable to charge your phone during the night. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We have advised the maintenance team to investigate immediately. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice friendly Hotel

By

September 02, 2016

platinumelite

I was surprised by the quality and safety of this hotel and the safety of Johannesburg in general considering reports I had seen beforehand,

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Yorath, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. The safety and security of our guests are always one of our highest priorities. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Johannesburg. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory and good dry cleaning services

By

August 30, 2016

club

I was impressed by the laundry/dry cleaning services. The day I came into the room, the room did not have any iron and ironing board. I needed my clothes ironed and I was impressed when they did it for me and did not charge me because 'they should have provided the iron and the board' in the room. Most grateful for the understanding and admission of mishap. That was not all, they later provided me with the iron and ironing board. What a wonderful service. Special thanks to the lady that assisted me, was it Cientta if am not mistaken. I loved the service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Silver27, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. Please accept our apologies for not having the iron and ironing board in your room on arrival. We are so proud of Cletta and how she quickly resolved the problem. We hope yo welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Good Reception, Clean Room, lovely experience

By

August 29, 2016

club

Good overall experience. Friendly staff. Good response form front desk. Meal from room service good. Breakfast spread catered for all needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear SurenR1, Thank you for our five star review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience, staying with us. Your comments will be passed along to our teams. We hope to welcome you back, for another five star experience, soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less