Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 338 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    6

excellence staff

By

March 25, 2017

club

professional at their job
always helpful and assists in a timely manner
great job, well done

Read More
Read Less

Expectations not met

By

March 19, 2017

club

Shocking communication between hotels. Staff not following up on emails. Miscommunication between hotels and guests are treated as if this is their fault

Read More
Read Less

Good Staff Support

By

March 19, 2017

club

Good Hotel with friendly and ever accommodating staff.

Read More
Read Less

Schönes Zimmer

By

March 16, 2017

Nach mehr als 10 Jahren haben wir wieder einen Abstecher nach Johannesburg gemacht. Das Hotel wurde wegen der Lage ausgesucht. Es liegt nur 5 Geh-Minuten von der Rosebank Mall entfernt in einem aufstrebenden und sympathischen Quartier von Johannesburg. Wir würden freundlich und zuvorkommend an der Rzeption empfangen. Die Zimmer sind sauber, die Ausstattung entspricht den heutigen Standards und das WiFi funktioniert ohne Unterbrechungen. Das Zimmer-Personal ist ebenfalls sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Wir können das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen.

Read More
Read Less

Always a treat to be back

By

March 15, 2017

My second visit here in under a year and it is always a treat. I was looking forward to meeting my guy itumeleng at check in but i guess he wasn't there.

From the booking via the IHG rewards club site to check in, everything was just flawless. They have one of the best check ins these guys. I made a request for a room upgrade as an IHG member and they were kind enough to accept it thanks to Letee. Second time they have done that.

The hotel is in such good condition, clean, comfortable rooms. quiet. very good staff. The location is also perfect, a few minutes walk from the Gautrain and from a vibrant mall The rosebank mall.

Just one thing though, not all the sockets in my room were working

I will definitely for a third or even fourth time.

Always a treat.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed close to mall

By

March 09, 2017

Could have. Rrn much better if the attitude of staff is improved and willingess to work is motivated among staff

Read More
Read Less

Great Steak at the restuarant

By

March 01, 2017

The Hotel is set in a very comfortable environment and was pretty good, only major problem we had was the hotel did not have any Gin on the premises for my guests that joined for dinner. Besides this everything else was very good, staff were very accommodating.
Room air conditioner was not working properly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear Gazza, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your most recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Please accept our apologies regarding the Gin. We have raised this concern with our Food and Beverage Manager. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

February 28, 2017

It is a good business hotel with a good restaurant in a good part of Johannesburg

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and that you enjoyed our Food and Beverage offering. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

February 27, 2017

I always appreciate the quality and personal nature of the customer service at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear Scott G, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience staying with us. We hope to welcome you back soon, for another stay. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Rose/bank

By

February 26, 2017

club

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for business. Service is as expected for me, however my colleague was a bit hit and miss. Spa service is good. If you are a gym bunny, expect to wait for main CV equipment if you go before breakfast. Swimming pool was rather small, more for dipping than for swimming. Breakfast was lovely - plenty of variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Nelly35, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your most recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are disappointed to hear that your colleague did not receive the same levels of service. We hope to make contact with them to discuss any concerns they may have. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt in Johannesburg

By

February 26, 2017

club

Der Check-In verlief ohne Probleme. Als IHG Rewards Club Mitglied wurden wir persönlich und sehr freundlich begrüßt.
Wir waren in der 7. Etage in einer Junior Suite untergebracht. Das Zimmer war sauber und gut ausgestattet. Einzig die Nähe zum Fahrstuhl und der damit verbundene Lärm war etwas störend.
Entgegen einiger negativer Reviews im Internet über das Hotelrestaurant, hat uns das Essen gut geschmeckt und am Service gab es nichts zu bemängeln. Die Art, wie das Essen auf dem Teller serviert wird, hat allerdings noch deutlich Potential nach oben.
Die Hoteleigene Bar, direkt im Foyer des Hotels ist großartig! ...ich habe selten so leckere Cocktails für wirklich günstige Preise bekommen!
Das Frühstücksbüffet bietet eine große Auswahl und auf Wunsch werden Eierspeisen zubereitet. Achtung, die Portionen sind riesig! Wir haben ein Omelett bestellt und das allein hätte als Frühstück gereicht!
Der Check-Out ging schnell und problemlos.
Wir waren sehr zufrieden!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear Felda, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our food and beverage offering. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less

good location and facilities

By

February 26, 2017

club

friendly staff , comfortable amenities and convinient location

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear David62, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read More
Read Less