Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 701 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

701reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    40

No hot water

By

February 25, 2017

Poor hot water conditions 2 days in s row- hotel wide issue

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Needs Help

By

February 23, 2017

Great location for an event at the convention center. The front desk and floor staff were wonderful. Housekeeping was inconsistent in their cleaning and making up the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne plaza

By

February 22, 2017

Good location, helpful, friendly staff.not worth it to pay for executive level. Starbucks inside quick and wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

I love staying at the Crown Plaza near the Power and Light District in Kansas City

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

February 22, 2017

club

One of the best hotels I've stayed in. The service was great, the room was clean and the people were friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza KC - Business Trip 2/7/2017

By

February 21, 2017

club

Overall the hotel is a great place to stay. The only negatives are the pillows were a little bit too big for me, and the faucet in the shower took a little bit of manual maneuvering to get the water to come out of the shower head exclusively. I had to place my finger inside the faucet and press the piece inside up as well as pulling the lever on top. The handle was a little bit loose. Once I got this functioning properly, the shower experience was fine. There are several places in this area if you like to go have a nice dinner or drinks. Its location is good downtown and it's not too far from the Country Club Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location/Helpful Staff

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

We chose the Crowne Plaza for a "stay-cation" in downtown KC. The location served our needs very well. Late the night of our arrival we discovered the heater in the bedroom was not working correctly. We contacted the Front Desk and were immediately moved to another room.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

February 20, 2017

The proximity to the event we attended and the area around the hotel made our stay more enjoyable. The staff at the front desk could not have been more helpfully.

Read More
Read Less

Awful customer service

By

February 20, 2017

club

Room was clean but outdated. Air con was noisy and no hot water for two consecutive days. I was told it was 'because everyone is taking a shower at the same time'. Unacceptable.
Foyer was dingy and outdated and bar cramped. Staff didn't take the opportunity to assume responsibility for the lack of hot water. That's no way to start a day of business.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown KC

By

February 20, 2017

The staff needs to be retained on hospitality and what customer services entails

Read More
Read Less

No Hot Water

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

Have stayed there multiple times. This time 2 days with no hot water. Said I might get a free drink. Then they promised 25% discount on the 2 days but only gave it for one night. As a platinum elite not how I would expect to be treated.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Groucho5588, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Again, our apologies for your experience and we're currently taking steps to upgrade our water heating system so this incident will not happen again in the future. If you would like, I can contact you privately and discuss the discount that you received.
Read More
Read Less

has seen better times...

By

February 19, 2017

Service orientation could be better;
quality of facility need some renovation;
2 days w/o warm water is nothing you should expect in a hotel of the intercontinental group...

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Traveler_us Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Again, our apologies for your experience and we're currently taking steps to upgrade our water heating system so this incident will not happen again in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay.
Read More
Read Less