Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 600 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    36

Fantastic Stay - Clean Room/Great Service

By

August 25, 2016

club

What did we like? Everything!

We stayed here for the weekend of Kansas City Comic Con, which was only a block away at Bartle Hall. Even though we already live here in KC, it was so much nicer than trying to fight the traffic every morning and driving home every night. It ended up feeling like a mini-vacation, because we don't come to the downtown area very often.

We've always had good experiences with Crown Plazas and other IHG hotels, and so we didn't hesitate to try this location. I have to say, this particular stay exceeded our expectations. Each staff member made us feel valued and welcome, and often anticipated our needs before we asked.

My wife is really sensitive about cleanliness, so I appreciate that our room and the hotel in general were clean and fresh. Again, I've never had this problem with IHG hotels, but it's something I look for when reading reviews.

I'd like to especially mention Bobby at the bar area. My wife, my sister-in-law, and I had a great time chatting with him and the other guests. Later that evening, we came down for dinner (since the restaurant is closed on Sunday nights) and he took good care of us. The dinner menu here at the hotel is actually better than most of the restaurants in walking distance, which are mostly burgers and pub food—not that we don't enjoy that, but we wanted something different for our last night before going back to our own quarter of KC.

We saw Mona almost every morning for breakfast. She and the other waitresses were fantastic! Erma did a wonderful job keeping our room clean. We had some nice conversations with her while we were there. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and professional.

We will definitely stay again the next time we have an event downtown!

Read More
Read Less

Best value in KC

By

August 22, 2016

club

Great place to stay for business or pleasure, good value, comfortable, great downtown location near restaurants, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear bill256, Thank you for choosing the Crown Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your comments with our team. We are happy to hear our hotel was able to meet your expectations and that our location worked out for you. We hope you choose to stay with us again for any future visits to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good stay in KCMO

By

August 15, 2016

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was extremely friendly at check in. Breakfast in the restaurant was average. The executive reception was very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear DudaMike, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our team. We are happy to hear our staff provided you with great service and we hope you enjoyed your time here with us. We look forward to accommodating you for any future visits to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Dirty, Old and Smelly

By

August 14, 2016

The Crowne Plaza in KC is in need of major updating. The carpets in the elevators, halls and rooms are stained, dirty and smelly. The first room I was in was very noisy and dirty, asked to be moved - new room was a bit quieter, but the carpets in the hall and room were filthy -- large black stains and streaks in the hall and black and brown stains in the room. Gross and smelly.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear foodprotector29, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your input with our team. We apologize that our property did not live up to your expectations. It is our properties mission to make sure every guest leaves with a positive perception of our hotel and city. We hope you would consider giving us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the quality of service we are truly capable of. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

August 11, 2016

The bar was GREAT and so was the Bar staff
The rooms were not cleaned daily

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Lisakbug, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed the bar and our bar staff. They will certainly be recognized for all of their efforts to please our guests. On behalf of our housekeeping team, please accept my sincere apologies for your room not being cleaned each day of your stay. This will be addressed with our team. Thanks! Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 09, 2016

I stayed for two nights in two different rooms. The first one was perfect, quiet, clean and good location. The second was not so great mostly due to the fact I dont like joining rooms. Thankfully the staff was nice enough to move me to a more secluded room which was quiet and very comfortable. I would recommended this hotel for comfort and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear mkc17, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your 5-Stars Review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to accommodate your room move request. Please let us know the next time you are in the area, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

First time stayed at Crowne Plaza and first time in KC

By

August 09, 2016

The location was great in the middle of every places that I need to visit and see for the first time in KC. Everybody was friendly and I enjoyed my first visit to your City.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Alofa, Thank you for choosing the Crown Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear our hotel was able to meet your expectations and look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Very accomodating staff!

By

August 09, 2016

When we had an issue with our room, the staff at the front desk moved us to a different room. However, it was a regular room instead of the one bedroom suite we had so the girl at the front desk discounted the price of our room.

We were most satisfied with the comfortable beds in both rooms!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Jan bob, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our team. We are pleased to hear that our staff and property were still able to provide you with a comfortable stay despite the room change made. We hope you choose to stay with us again for any future visits to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

very good

By

August 07, 2016

club

good located hotel with nice and friendly staff and good comfort

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear ralph b, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our team. We are happy to hear our hotel was able to meet your expectations and our staff was friendly and helpful to you. We hope you choose to stay with us again for any future stays in the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Successful conference

By

August 05, 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza, Downtown Kansas City Mo, helped make our meeting a success.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Taxman66, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our team. We are happy to hear our hotel was able to make the meeting a success. We hope our hotel was able to meet your expectations as far as your stay as well. We hope you choose to stay with us again for any future visits to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room in a safe location

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

Arrived for business conference. Quick check in, friendly staff. The room was comfortable and clean. It was very quiet. The lobby was clean, and had conversation groupings with chairs and tables. I had a good experience here.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear lassieshoe, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share your input with our team. We are happy to hear our hotel met your expectations and we hope you choose to stay with us again for any future visits to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 03, 2016

club

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, pool was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear alyssac1990, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Downtown Kansas City hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear our hotel met your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again for any future visits to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less