Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 717 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

717reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    40

Dirty and Loud room

By

March 27, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed for one night. The elevators and the toilet in our room were extremely loud. And the room was not very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great views, service, and staff! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the KC area!

Read More
Read Less

Kansas City on Business

By

March 20, 2017

Nice hotel. Front desk and valet very nice. I was there during the Big 12 basketball tournament so it was very busy. Everything was good except the nasty bartendress in the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Great room with a great view

By

March 20, 2017

Had a great stay in a beautiful suite. Would come back

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 19, 2017

club

Friendly bar/lounge bartenders best of the downtown hotels

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the compliment on our bartenders. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris B Executive Assistant.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

Great personnel at the front desk. Was able to resolve my problems...I would recommend this location for future visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to resolve your problems. We value your feedback, thank you for taking the time to filling out the review. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris B Executive Assistant
Read More
Read Less

The place to stay for anything at the Sprint Center!

By

March 18, 2017

Great location for any Sprint Center or Power and Light District event. Clean classy and friendly hotel with all the amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris B Executive Assistant.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Suite

By

March 14, 2017

The suite is bigger than a studio apartment. Beautiful, comfortable, perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have some nice size suites ;) Again thank you for taking the time to fill out this review & we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris B Executive Assist.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for Big 12 Tournament

By

March 12, 2017

We recently stayed here while attending the Big 12 Basketball tournament. Would highly recommend. The room was small but comfortable and spotlessly clean. The outstanding feature is their staff. They were every one friendly, helpful, efficient, and seemed genuinely happy in their job. From the front desk to the restaurant to the bell hops, the employees went above and beyond to be the kind of people you enjoy being around. Great job Crowne Plaza in having excellent people in all positions!! It was a little pricey, but during the tournament, that is to be expected. It was well in line with other hotels of equal quality in the area, so really not a problem. Location, location, loacation. Of course, the location is a no brainer. Easy walk to the Sprint Center. An added benefit was the self park option which was so easy to use. Thanks for making our stay just what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Customer-friendly experience and great staff!

By

March 11, 2017

club

Kansas City is a small, friendly community, as evidenced by the staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel KC Downtown. Front desk, restaurant, and room staff are helpful and care about meeting the customer's needs. The downtown location made it easy to see the sites when down-time was available. Most important, shuttle service was offered during a severe hail storm - totally endearing rescue of this damsel in distress!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Good Service

By

March 10, 2017

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. It is walking distance to a lot of bars and restaurants in the area. The only thing I did not like was the shower head was low and you had to bend down to wash your hair.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel great location

By

March 04, 2017

club

Room clean and comfortable. Very quiet even though right downtown.

Read More
Read Less