Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 647 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

647reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    36

Nice hotel

By

January 09, 2017

This is a nice hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it has great views. Some of the facilities were a little dated, but for the most part it was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!

By

January 05, 2017

Crowne Plaza always exceeds my expectations! Terrific customer service and clean room! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

Had a nice time. It was a great visit over Christmas.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Wedding, Dirty Room

By

January 03, 2017

club

Our room was dirty. The hand towel displayed in the bathroom had make-up on it. There were chips in the bed. The woman at check-in was rude and not helpful. Had we not arrived later than anticipated and needed to get ready for a wedding held in the hotel we would have made a fus. The beds were low and uncomfortable. The bathroom sink did not produce warm or hot water. The complimentary crib and wifi were nice. The bellmen were helpful and friendly. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet was overpriced for what you received. I liked the on-site Starbucks. We will not be staying here again unless another wedding is held there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and proper service

By

December 31, 2016

Arrived late and was checkin was a breeze, room was worth it and warm. Hotel staff was friendly. Comfortable bed .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service and excellent value

By

December 18, 2016

club

Comfortable bed, great service and excellent value

Read More
Read Less

Good option for Downtown KC

By

December 12, 2016

While I can't rave on the hotel as being the best I have ever stayed in, the only complaint I have is with extremely slow valet service. Due to the issues I experienced with valet service, the hotel removed valet charges without me asking for them to do so, so I give kudos to them for good customer service. The hotel itself is showing its age, and the carpets could use a good shampooing (8th floor), but the cleanliness of the facility was adequate. All hotel employees that I came into contact with were polite and professional. The hotel's location is central to both the convention center and the Power & Light district. Comfortable beds are a MUST for me, as I do have back problems. I spent 4 nights at the Crowne Plaza and did not experience significant back pain, so I give them a thumbs up for having good beds. If you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request a room on a high floor. I was on the 8th floor, above the entrance to the hotel on Wyandotte, and there was a lot of street noise heard in the room. I gave the hotel a "good" rating because overall, I had a decent stay, and the beds and customer service were both above-average.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is made GREAT by the employees...

By

December 09, 2016

club

Everyone I met at this hotel, was kind considerate and guest conscious. There were employees (Mariam?) that worked doubles and seeing them the next day, they still had a smile on their face. The manager on duty Friday afternoon, went over and above to make sure we were satisfied. I also felt the people making the reservations listened to the notes made on reservations. Loved the location right across from the convention center. And the greetings the employees gave every time we entered or exited the Hotel. GREAT GREAT employees.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 06, 2016

club

In town for a Theater event, near perfect location for hotel, less than 2 block walk, which was shortened by the available Hotel Shuttle to ferry guest to/from area locations. Everything a little aged, but clean and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

December 06, 2016

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in KC for the first time and it was a great experience. The room was very nice and we really enjoyed the happy hour reception. We were there for a birthday celebration and loved that we were within walking distance of the Power and Light District. Very convenient!

Read More
Read Less

furniture/customer service

By

December 05, 2016

Customer service was helpful. Had god tips what was going on in the area and to visit.

Sofa in room had some seams that needs sewn back up as can see the foam. Possible needs updated from age.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for my needs!

By

December 05, 2016

club

Conveniently located for entertainment. Was in the area for a local automotive auction

Read More
Read Less