Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 262 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good

By

February 13, 2017

Comfortable bed and great service. Good lounge,
High quality Hotel With Good brand

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu and thank you for your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience on comfortable bed and services. We are glad to know that you liked our Lounge services and ofcourse our brand. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you for your kind words. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gender

By

February 11, 2017

club

As often the case in South Asia, female staff are often more competent and friendly, and often less well treated than male staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel services. We are truly grateful for your positive comments about the hotel’s staff. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible Warm regards,
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, great food and comfortable 3 night stay!

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to find comfort, peace and quiet. An excellent and memorable experience in Kathmandu. Away from the crowd and highly secured area. Surely, my stay in this place would remain unforgettable because Crowne Plaza Hotel in Kathmandu-Soaltee made it happen.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu and thank you for your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are pleased to know you liked our services, location and property. . It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you for your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again and assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

February 06, 2017

The hotel was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was congenial. I loved staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was excellent

By

February 06, 2017

I enjoyed my time at the hotel . It was one of the memorable satys

Read More
Read Less

Nice property but rooms need updating

By

February 01, 2017

The hotel property is nice with a beautiful swimming pool and gardens. Nice restaurants and a lovely breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. However the rooms not on the club level need to be refurbished especially with new mattresses and pillows. The fitness center and spa are very old as is the beauty parlour. The lounge has been remodeled but is not open during the day for soft drinks and snacks.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments and its very encouraging for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us including the breakfast. We have noted your observations about our Fitness Centre, Spa and the older rooms and wish to inform you that these have been scheduled for renovation during the course of the next 18 months. Please let us know before your next visit, so that we can offer you a freshly renovated product. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Rooms need improvements, as stated in detail. Please review

By

January 30, 2017

Bad. Please review comments in detail.Please improve before the word spreads.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu for your recent stay. Please accept our heartfelt apologies on the experience you encountered. I have taken up your observations very constructively and will take corrective actions on it. It is our endeavor to deliver the best services to all our guests a warm and comfortable stay experience and we are in continuous process of improving every day. It is the feedback like yours which gives us the opportunity to improve further and serve the best. Your constructive comment strive us to provide a perfect service. I would once again like to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel and hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again and assure you of our best attention and service. Warm Regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hospitality at Kathmandu

By

January 29, 2017

club

One of the oldest heritage yet with contemporary looks and amenities, hotel Soaltee Crowene Plaza is a perfect destination if you are looking for a real home away from home. Staying here for past six years, i realized the best property, staff and food is the main strength of Soaltee. Valur for money is guaranteed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu and thank you for your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are pleased to know you liked our services. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you for your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again and assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar
Read More
Read Less

Habitación fría y olor a humo de cigarro

By

January 27, 2017

club

La calefación no sirve, el olor a cigarro en mi habitación era insoportable.

El personal es maravilloso.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Querido invitado, Muchas gracias por elegir Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu para su reciente estancia. Por favor acepte nuestras más sinceras disculpas por la experiencia que encontró. He tomado sus observaciones de manera muy constructiva y tomaré medidas correctivas al respecto. Es nuestro esfuerzo para ofrecer los mejores servicios a todos nuestros huéspedes una estancia cálida y cómoda experiencia y estamos en proceso continuo de mejorar cada día. Estaríamos encantados de pasar a una habitación sin olor y le proporcionará un calentador para hacer su estancia cómoda. Es la retroalimentación como la tuya que nos da la oportunidad de mejorar y servir mejor. Su comentario constructivo nos esforzamos para proporcionar un servicio perfecto. Me gustaría agradecerle una vez más por su retroalimentación positiva sobre los servicios y espero que tengamos el placer de saludarle de nuevo y asegurarle nuestra mejor atención y servicio en todo momento. Un cordial saludo, Upaul Majumdar Gerente general
Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Querido invitado, Saludos del día ! En Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu estamos constantemente buscando oportunidades de mejora a través de diversos canales de retroalimentación para extender los mejores productos y servicios a nuestros clientes. Nos arrepentimos y nos disculpamos por cualquier inconveniente que esto pueda haber causado a usted durante su estancia. Con respecto a la experiencia que compartió, considere esto como un incidente aislado, que no refleja el alto nivel de calidad del servicio que se conoce. He tomado sus observaciones de manera muy constructiva y tomaré medidas correctivas al respecto. Es nuestro esfuerzo para ofrecer los mejores servicios a todos nuestros huéspedes una estancia cálida y cómoda experiencia y estamos en proceso continuo de mejorar cada día. Es la retroalimentación como la tuya que nos da la oportunidad de mejorar y servir mejor. Una vez más, gracias por quedarse con nosotros y esperamos otra oportunidad para hacer su estancia lo más agradable posible Upaul Majumdar Gerente general
Read More
Read Less

Kathmandu

By

January 26, 2017

Bajo mi opinión sería necesaria una renovación de los aseos de la habitación,

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Querido invitado, ¡Saludos desde Soaltee Crowne Plaza Katmandú! Fue un placer tenerte con nosotros en tu reciente visita. Aprovecho esta oportunidad para agradecerle su tiempo en la revisión de nuestros productos y servicios de hotel.   En Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu nos comprometemos a brindar una cálida, eficiente y confortable estancia a nuestros huéspedes. Me gustaría informarle que nuestra propiedad está experimentando renovación en el piso sabio en un momento. Dado que el hotel es propiedad de 50 años de antigüedad y con el fin de mantener el nivel del hotel estamos continuamente sometidos al proceso de construcción y mantenimiento. Esperamos darle la bienvenida de nuevo a nuestro hotel. Un cordial saludo, Upaul Majumdar
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

January 25, 2017

Very good hotel in Kathmandu. Staff are super friendly and very helpful. Just quality and speed of the internet some time not as we expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments following your recent stay here at the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu. Your comments are of utmost importance for us, because meeting guest’s expectations is our main goal and we try to do our best to create excellent service for you and make your stay perfect. We continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality. We would take your feedback about the cleanliness and Quality of sleep sincerely and work upon to improve on it. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to deliver the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Experience. Warm Regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Property needs renovation badly

By

January 24, 2017

I always use this hotel when visiting Kathmandu. I LOVE this hotel.

However, the building needs renovation badly. Toilet flush is not worling properly. Lifts are broken. Room doors are not worling propwrly.

Otherwise, service ia very good. All staff are friendly and always willing to help.

PLEASE RENOVATE THE BUILDING.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Guest, We are renovating the Hotel, floor by floor and out of a total 10 guest floors, only 3 are left for a complete renovation, which will start this year. The next time you are planning to visit us, please request for a renovated room and you could also drop me a line. We will be very happy to upgrade you a our welcome gesture. Thank you for your feedback and look forward to see you again in Kathmandu
Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel product and services. We are truly grateful for your comments for the hotel in regards to the hotel services and friendly staffs. We are pleased to inform you that we are undergoing the construction floor wise at a time. However we would be more than happy to move you into a different room or upgrade you to a higher category of room in the case of discomfort caused. We at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and comfortable stay experience to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less