Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 215 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

215reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Pleasant stay

By

September 26, 2016

This is a great place to stay in Kathmandu, this was my second stay in a year. Staff is great , food is tasty.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room and Cleaniness

By

September 19, 2016

My compliments to the housekeeping.

However, the front desk is not attentive and don't follow up on guest request. Check out was slow as one staff doing check out and another just attend to internal responsibilities while there were a few guests waiting in line to check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! First of all please accept my sincere apology for the discomfort caused to you during check in. Your kind words are well taken and understand that there is a need of rigorous training required on Service Behavior & Guests need. Your comments are of utmost importance for us, because meeting guest’s expectations is our main goal and we try to do our best to create excellent service for you and make your stay perfect. We continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope this will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in kathmandu

By

September 08, 2016

club

Had a great time. Good service. Friendly people. Will definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel product and services. We are truly grateful for your wonderful comments for the hotel, team and services. We at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and comfortable stay experience to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Conference stay - first class

By

September 07, 2016

club

Our group enjoyed a four day conference at the Soaltee. A wonder venue, with nice gardens and ambiance. The staff speak very good English and cannot help you enough. Food was to a high standard in the two restaurants. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. Would happily recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel product and services. We are truly grateful for your wonderful comments for the hotel, team and services. We at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and comfortable stay experience to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place - Good Service

By

September 07, 2016

club

Its a nice place with very efficient staff
Can add some more items in food menu. Breakfast is good but need more variety for vegeterians

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu ! We thank you for your kind words of admiration shared with us on your recent stay at the hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in the well appointed rooms and liked the services offered. Your feedback is highly valued and will surely be of a great help to travelers alike. Your feedback is kindly noted and we continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

tolles Frühstück / sehr ruhige Lage des Hotels

By

September 06, 2016

club

Eine kleine Oase im hektischen Katmandu! Die Küche ist sehr gut, ein Stück Heimat bei einem langem Nepal Aufenthalt. Sehr zu empfehlen.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Lieber Gast, Grüße von Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu ! Es war ein Vergnügen, Sie bei uns zu Ihren letzten Besuch bleiben müssen. Ich nutze diese Gelegenheit, um Ihnen für Ihre Zeit bei der Überprüfung unseres Hotels Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu danken. Wir sind wirklich dankbar für Ihre wunderbare Kommentare für das Hotel, Team und Dienstleistungen . Wir bei Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu sind verpflichtet, konsequent warm, effiziente und komfortable Aufenthalt Erfahrung für unsere Gäste und ihre Wertschätzung zu schaffen und Anerkennung ist immer unsere größte Belohnung . Wir freuen uns auf Sie zurück zu unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Upaul Majumdar Generaldirektor - UpaulMajumdar , General Manager von Crowne Plaza Kathmandu - Soaltee
Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel product and services. We are truly grateful for your wonderful comments for the hotel, team and services. We at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and comfortable stay experience to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

酒店整体外观不错

By

September 05, 2016

酒店外观不错,大堂整洁,服务人员热情又礼貌。希望酒店能让早餐选择更多样化,菜品更丰富一些,另外,房间温度更适宜一些,我在酒店入住过2次,每次都觉得房间很冷,不管打开还是关上空调都不起作用,希望酒店在入住体验上,进一步改善,谢谢!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
尊敬的客户, 从索尔迪皇冠假日酒店加德满都问候! 我们感谢您与我们在您最近在酒店住宿共用钦佩你的客气话。我们很高兴知道你喜欢你在设备齐全的客房住宿,并喜欢提供的服务。您的意见是高度重视,必将成为一致好评旅客有很大的帮助。 您的反馈是善意指出,我们不断努力在我们现有的标准,提高的评价和意见,帮助我们极大地来衡量我们在我们提供豪华酒店的追求进步。 再次感谢您和我们在一起,我们期待着另一个机会,让您住得愉快 Upaul马宗达 总经理
Read More
Read Less

Amazing experiance

By

August 31, 2016

club

Do visit if you want to enjoy great hospitality. Food is delicious and is value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel product and services. We are truly grateful for your wonderful comments for the hotel, team and services. We at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and comfortable stay experience to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel product and services. We are truly grateful for your wonderful comments for the hotel, team and services. We at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and comfortable stay experience to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Regular visitor to Soaltee

By

August 24, 2016

platinumelite

Visiting this property for the last 30 years, but this was a bad experience. The room had plenty of faults. They have renovated the rooms, and it was of very poor quality. The maintenance team needs to be shaken up and retrained on what all to see in a room before a guest arrives.
I have a long connection with this hotel, and would like to see things bounce back to their earlier standards which have brought us repeatedly back over so many years!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu for your recent stay. Please accept our heartfelt apologies on the experience you encountered. I have taken up your observations very constructively and will take corrective actions on it. It is our endeavor to deliver the best services to all our guests a warm and comfortable stay experience and we are in continuous process of improving every day. It is the feedback like yours which gives us the opportunity to improve further and serve the best. Your constructive comment strive us to provide a perfect service. I would once again like to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel and hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again and assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm Regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Indian friendly bathrooms

By

August 20, 2016

I remember mentioning in my previous feedback that tourists from India would prefer rooms with bath where faucets are provided as we are not used to dry toilets. It was a pleasant surprise to find that this time my requirements were provided-frankly I wasn't expecting it. This showed that the hotel management is responsive to our specific needs and this is highly appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu ! We thank you for your kind words of admiration shared with us on your recent stay at the hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in the well appointed rooms and liked the services offered. Your feedback is highly valued and will surely be of a great help to travelers alike. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel interesante poco acogedor

By

August 16, 2016

Se trata de un hotel con buenas instalaciones, bastante personal pero todo poco eficiente. En general bastante limpio, pero desordenado, pocas indicaciones para su tamaño. Resultaba difícil encontrar ciertas instalaciones. Las habitaciones de buen tamaño pero tienes que reclamar cierto equipamiento, en una habitación para dos personas, solo había comodities para una (zapatillas, jabones de baño, albornoz, etc.). El personal en general se nota un tanto distante, atento pero poco eficiente, excepto el personal del restaurante que me pareció muy amable y servicial. La piscina, bonita pero sucia y un tanto desangelada. El gimnasio y el spa, escondidos en un sótano dificil de encontrar, no llegamos a utilizarlos.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Querido invitado, Apreciamos que se tomaron el tiempo para compartir sus comentarios después de su reciente estancia aquí en el Crowne Plaza Soaltee Katmandú. Sus comentarios son de suma importancia para nosotros, ya que cumplir con las expectativas de los huéspedes es nuestro principal objetivo y tratamos de hacer todo lo posible para crear un excelente servicio para usted y hacer que su estancia sea perfecta. Nos esforzamos continuamente para mejorar nuestros estándares existentes y feedback de los clientes nos ayuda enormemente a medir nuestro progreso en nuestra búsqueda de proporcionar la hospitalidad de lujo. Sus amables palabras están bien y entienden que hay una necesidad de un riguroso entrenamiento requerido en el comportamiento y necesidades de los huéspedes Servicio. Hemos tomado nota de su opinión sobre nuestras instalaciones del gimnasio y piscina. Tenga la seguridad de que vamos a seguir haciendo todo lo posible e improvisar en la mayor medida para dar a nuestros clientes una experiencia cálida y confortable estancia. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida de vuelta muy pronto y esperamos que nos proporcionará otra oportunidad de ofrecer lo Soaltee experiencia Crowne Plaza. Un cordial saludo, Upaul Majumdar Gerente general - UpaulMajumdar, General Manager en Crowne Plaza Kathmandu
Read More
Read Less

Going out of their way ...

By

August 13, 2016

Hotel staff attentive, friendly and always wth a smile. Nice to see after a long journey. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom spacious and filled with necessary amenities. If its not there, just call and ask.

Furnishings are a little dated but what is important is it is clean. Wifi is available but on the weak side.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu and thank you for your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased that you liked our services. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you for your kind words. Your feedback is well noted. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of hospitality and encourage you to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less