Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 373 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Awesome visit

By

October 11, 2017

Great staff made the stay exceptional.

Service was great at every level.

Grounds are safe and beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

loby 乾淨 整潔

By

October 11, 2017

club

唯獨房間有時空調過冷~棉被可以再厚一些
其他的房間經請乾淨
                      
多國的插頭不是太多

Read More
Read Less

As good as it can be

By

October 06, 2017

-Friendly staff
-Clean room
-Fresh environment outside the hotel
-plenty of surrounding to move around the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

October 03, 2017

club

The atmosphere is good and the staff are friendly and helpful. I f you have any enquiry, they will help to answer the questions and sort the things out. I do not encounter any problem in my 6 days of stay.

Read More
Read Less

great room, great service

By

October 02, 2017

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Katmandu 14.-17.of September.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, The Restaurant was great and I enjoyed the Pool and the other amenities. Staff in the shop was very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great and relaxing hotel in Nepal. Vould't have been better!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Oasis in Kathmandu

By

October 02, 2017

platinumelite

Whether you're just visiting for a few days or need a retreat from Kathmandu, the Crowne Plaza is a true oasis from the bustle of the city, even though you're still close to everything. Amazing service, clean rooms, and one of the most comfortable beds you can find in Katmandu hotels. My children didn't want to leave!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel ambience

By

September 29, 2017

club

Beautiful property with great ambiance however room views and inroom facilities not at par with crowne plaza standard. Also currency exchange must be provided. Food was excellent and even the travel services were very nice.

room was a disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Kathmandu

By

September 29, 2017

If you are to visit Kathmandu, this hotel will do its job.
The hotel employees are very kind, always trying to make you feel comfortable and welcomed.
If you have any issues, they'll make sure to solve it ASAP.
Both restaurants are good, you will always hear as soon as you put one foot on the restaurants floor. Visit the Chinese restaurant the have some surprises for you.
For lunch, I visited the main restaurant, had a nice prawn soup and as as main dish, beef curry with rice, always with a cold tiger brew.
The whole experience is good.

Read More
Read Less

The place to stay in Katmandu

By

September 27, 2017

This is really nice location. One of the finest Crowne Plaza's in the network. The staff is over the top in attentiveness.

The location is outside the center center and tourist district, but if you are looking for the finest self contained hotel in Kathmandu, you can not find anything finer.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeds expectations

By

September 27, 2017

club

Overall experience was amazing. I would love to come here again and again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

September 27, 2017

club

The old block needs a bit of renovation. I stayed at room 463. The shower head needs replacement. There was no clothes hangar in the washroom behind the door. Although i kept a bath towel to dry and reuse it the next day, when i got back to the room the towel was replaced. Ideally if it's not thrown on the floor, it should not be replaced. I have TATA culture imbibed in me and i don't like wasting resources. Probably some 'linen reuse cards' can be placed in the wash rooms. Washroom blinds need to be fixed. The TV, minibar, safe all worked well. Hot water was great but the pressure needs to be checked. I received the same comment from my friends staying at room 349 as well. Internet speed was fantastic. IRD food tasted awesome. We arrived from Pokhara by road and were very tired and missed the dinner meal by 5 minutes. IRD was very accommodating and the chef stayed over just to prepare our order. This is what i call 5 star service. And not to forget, the breakfast in the ADD was awesome. Keep it up!

Read More
Read Less

快適でした

By

September 25, 2017

club

会議目的で宿泊しました。プレゼン装置の運用などに若干不慣れなところはありましたが、おおむね順調に会議へのサポートが得られていたと思います。食事や宿泊については、快適な時間が過ごせました。料金に見合ったサービスを戴いたと思っています。

Read More
Read Less