Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 207 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

207reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Regular visitor to Soaltee

By

24 agosto 2016

platinumelite

Visiting this property for the last 30 years, but this was a bad experience. The room had plenty of faults. They have renovated the rooms, and it was of very poor quality. The maintenance team needs to be shaken up and retrained on what all to see in a room before a guest arrives.
I have a long connection with this hotel, and would like to see things bounce back to their earlier standards which have brought us repeatedly back over so many years!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 agosto 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu for your recent stay. Please accept our heartfelt apologies on the experience you encountered. I have taken up your observations very constructively and will take corrective actions on it. It is our endeavor to deliver the best services to all our guests a warm and comfortable stay experience and we are in continuous process of improving every day. It is the feedback like yours which gives us the opportunity to improve further and serve the best. Your constructive comment strive us to provide a perfect service. I would once again like to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel and hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again and assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm Regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Indian friendly bathrooms

By

20 agosto 2016

I remember mentioning in my previous feedback that tourists from India would prefer rooms with bath where faucets are provided as we are not used to dry toilets. It was a pleasant surprise to find that this time my requirements were provided-frankly I wasn't expecting it. This showed that the hotel management is responsive to our specific needs and this is highly appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 agosto 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu ! We thank you for your kind words of admiration shared with us on your recent stay at the hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in the well appointed rooms and liked the services offered. Your feedback is highly valued and will surely be of a great help to travelers alike. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel interesante poco acogedor

By

16 agosto 2016

Se trata de un hotel con buenas instalaciones, bastante personal pero todo poco eficiente. En general bastante limpio, pero desordenado, pocas indicaciones para su tamaño. Resultaba difícil encontrar ciertas instalaciones. Las habitaciones de buen tamaño pero tienes que reclamar cierto equipamiento, en una habitación para dos personas, solo había comodities para una (zapatillas, jabones de baño, albornoz, etc.). El personal en general se nota un tanto distante, atento pero poco eficiente, excepto el personal del restaurante que me pareció muy amable y servicial. La piscina, bonita pero sucia y un tanto desangelada. El gimnasio y el spa, escondidos en un sótano dificil de encontrar, no llegamos a utilizarlos.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 agosto 2016
Querido invitado, Apreciamos que se tomaron el tiempo para compartir sus comentarios después de su reciente estancia aquí en el Crowne Plaza Soaltee Katmandú. Sus comentarios son de suma importancia para nosotros, ya que cumplir con las expectativas de los huéspedes es nuestro principal objetivo y tratamos de hacer todo lo posible para crear un excelente servicio para usted y hacer que su estancia sea perfecta. Nos esforzamos continuamente para mejorar nuestros estándares existentes y feedback de los clientes nos ayuda enormemente a medir nuestro progreso en nuestra búsqueda de proporcionar la hospitalidad de lujo. Sus amables palabras están bien y entienden que hay una necesidad de un riguroso entrenamiento requerido en el comportamiento y necesidades de los huéspedes Servicio. Hemos tomado nota de su opinión sobre nuestras instalaciones del gimnasio y piscina. Tenga la seguridad de que vamos a seguir haciendo todo lo posible e improvisar en la mayor medida para dar a nuestros clientes una experiencia cálida y confortable estancia. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida de vuelta muy pronto y esperamos que nos proporcionará otra oportunidad de ofrecer lo Soaltee experiencia Crowne Plaza. Un cordial saludo, Upaul Majumdar Gerente general - UpaulMajumdar, General Manager en Crowne Plaza Kathmandu
Read More
Read Less

Going out of their way ...

By

13 agosto 2016

Hotel staff attentive, friendly and always wth a smile. Nice to see after a long journey. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom spacious and filled with necessary amenities. If its not there, just call and ask.

Furnishings are a little dated but what is important is it is clean. Wifi is available but on the weak side.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 agosto 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu and thank you for your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased that you liked our services. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you for your kind words. Your feedback is well noted. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of hospitality and encourage you to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

12 agosto 2016

Lovely grounds. Service is great. Do speak to the Managers i.e. Duty Mgr, they have lots of information to share.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 agosto 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of hospitality and encourage you to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

09 agosto 2016

It will be good if a rice item is included for breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
11 agosto 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. Your feedback is well noted. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of hospitality and encourage you to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Probably the best choice for stay in Kathmandu

By

07 agosto 2016

The unique advantage they have is the staff that always stands out in comparison to other hotels. Their care and attentiveness ensures that if you are returning to Kathmandu, your choice of stay would always be Soaltee Crowne Plaza.

Currently a bit noisy due to some construction/renovation going on but overall a good option of staying in Kathmandu.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 agosto 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu ! It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel product and services. We are truly grateful for your wonderful comments for the hotel, team and services. We at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and comfortable stay experience to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

COMFORT AND SERVICE GOOD

By

23 julio 2016

GOOD STAY AND SERVICE FRONT DESK STAFF IS GOOD RESTAURANT IS WELL CLEAN AND NICE FOOD

Posted byHotelStaff
24 julio 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu ! It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel product and services. We are truly grateful for your wonderful comments for the hotel, team and services. We at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and comfortable stay experience to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gym needs a complete upgrade

By

18 julio 2016

This is a good hotel in nice surroundings with very responsive staff. It has a nice pool and the added advantage of a tennis court. However the gym needs a major makeover, it is too small, stuck in an unlit room in the basement, and all the equipment is old, there are not enough running machines - only 3 working when i visited, which were all busy in the mornings as they have a lot of external members.

If this were upgraded it would be the best hotel in Kathmandu, but this let's down an otherwise good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 julio 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments following your recent stay here at the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu. We are truly grateful for your wonderful comments for the hotel, team and services. We at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and comfortable stay experience to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We have noted your opinion about our Health Club. More Upgrades are on process for next year. Your comments are of utmost importance for us, because meeting guest’s expectations is our main goal and we try to do our best to create excellent service for you and make your stay perfect. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Crowne Plaza Solatee

By

14 julio 2016

club

It was wonderfull experience during my stay. Their staff is very professional. Had a good time with my group, very good services

Posted byHotelStaff
18 julio 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of hospitality and encourage you to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Posted byHotelStaff
18 julio 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of hospitality and encourage you to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Indication of Platinum Member

By

14 julio 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was indicating the Platinum member by putting little paper stand on the table of breakfast dinning.
This is not for the Client, but for the staff to understand the person is the Platinum member and has to attend carefully.

The hotel staff should attend all the gusts to the same manner without any discrimination.

I was not comfortable to be indicated as the Platinum Member.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 julio 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! First of all please accept my sincere apology for the discomfort caused to you during the stay. I can understand the situation you have described and I am also glad that you feel like sharing the experience with us in this forum. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, we recognize and appreciate our guests for their loyalty to IHG brand; this is why we like to reward them with extra recognition. It is an extra effort we would like to take in recognition for the Platinum Member so that our guests feel privileged and content. All our guests are important and valuable for us and this is reflected in our standards of service delivery which is the same across our brands and not individual guest focused. We continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
17 julio 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments following your recent stay here at the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu. First of all please accept my sincere apology for the discomfort caused to you during the stay. I can understand the situation wherein apologies are not convincing but I am also glad that you feel like sharing the negative experiences. Your comments are of utmost importance for us, because meeting guest’s expectations is our main goal and we try to do our best to create excellent service for you and make your stay perfect. We continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to deliver the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Experience. Warm Regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

11 julio 2016

I love this hotel; the staff is very attentive and the hotel has great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 julio 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of hospitality and encourage you to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less