Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 690 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

690reviews

  • 5 Stars
    481
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Location/ Bad hospitality

By

21 septiembre 2016

The hotel has a great location. The lobby is beautiful with a nice restaurant and bar. The rooms are outdated and mine had wallpaper peeling from the ceiling. The front desk staff needed a little more training and hospitality and customer service. While checking out I had to get the front desk agents attention. I only got her attention after waiting several minutes. She was playing with the dog that another guest had completed visible to me which means she can see me....Without washing her hands she then did to check us out. I said "I said thank you and I hope you enjoy your day"..... Her reply was just a stare in the face. Everyone in my party heard me say that and saw her just stare.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 septiembre 2016
Dear Dbmoney, Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Although it was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our location and lobby area, we are disappointed that you did not receive the service that we're known for. We apologize for the front desk issues you mentioned and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better stay in the future. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

20 septiembre 2016

club

Awesome Hotel and the staff was great. Would recommend to anyone going to Knoxville.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 septiembre 2016
Dear Nick293572, We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We always enjoy receiving feedback from all of our guests, especially regarding our service! Thank you once again and have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable and welcomed

By

19 septiembre 2016

club

Everything was great. I would add some color to the room to make it less dark. I like the room and even the colors but it does appear darker than even I like. This is not to say I didn't like it because I did. Your staff at the front desk went beyond the norm to make me feel at home with southern style that I enjoy being from the South. thanks again Reo

Posted byHotelStaff
20 septiembre 2016
Dear Traveler, We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We always enjoy receiving feedback from all of our guests, especially regarding our service!. Thank you once again and have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

luxury hotel

By

19 septiembre 2016

club

My husband and I stay here when we go to the UT football games. It is very nice and within walking distance to the campus. The staff is great!!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 septiembre 2016
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you and your husband enjoyed your overall stay with us and had a great time at the UT football game. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

A good restful location...enjoyed it.

By

17 septiembre 2016

club

Access to the areas we needed to visit. Enjoyed the friendly staff. Also very professional in their duties. A clean atmosphere. We would return for another stay. My only question I have to ask is why do guests have to pay to park?

Posted byHotelStaff
19 septiembre 2016
Dear Junior one, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Unfortunately, it is a common occurrence for downtown hotels to charge for parking. We apologize for the inconvenience but hope you enjoyed all of the amenities our downtown location offers. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Uptown and Convenient

By

16 septiembre 2016

club

Great Location allowing guest to walk to local watering holes close by. Location and surroundings provided a safe, clean, and friendly atmosphere. Staff was attentive and willing to help out as needed with directions, valet parking, and suggestions for places to visit around the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 septiembre 2016
Dear kress, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location, service and hotel to your liking. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Great overnight trip stay

By

12 septiembre 2016

club

This was a perfect location for an overnight stay on our travel trip. Conveniently located for walking to local eating and a great breakfast in the hotel. Staff everywhere were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 septiembre 2016
Dear South Side, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted to hear about your positive stay with us, including the location, service and dining. We look forward to your next visit to Knoxville. Thank you, Guest Service
Posted byHotelStaff
13 septiembre 2016
Dear sandsol, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're delighted to hear about your positive stay with us, including the location, service and dining. We look forward to your next visit to Knoxville. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

11 septiembre 2016

club

We really wanted to be in the right place to be able to walk around and still be within driving distance to Pigeon Forge and some other area attractions and this hotel was perfect!

We also slept very well because of the quality of the pillows and mattresses. We both have neck and back issues, so this was an unexpected bonus. I am going to try to get some of those pillows for home!

Also, Thank You so much for being Pet Friendly! We have a Yorkie named Charlie and we take him with us everywhere since he was diagnosed with a Collapsed Trachea and I just couldn't leave him at a kennel or a neighbors and then something happened. He really enjoyed the trip also and slept like a baby, too!

Thank you so much for being so nice to him while we were there. That really sealed the deal on our experience here.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 septiembre 2016
Dear mmbear55, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We will pass along your fantastic comments to the rest of the Crowne Plaza team. We're glad to hear you and Charlie enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you both back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
Posted byHotelStaff
12 septiembre 2016
Dear dylamon98, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We will pass along your fantastic comments to the rest of the Crowne Plaza team. We're glad to hear you and Charlie enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you both back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Classy accommodations while on business trip

By

09 septiembre 2016

club

We got a very reasonable rate at this top quality hotel. Helpful front desk and friendly staff over all. Clean, quiet comfortable rooms. A small fridge would have been a nice addition to keep bottled water cold. Otherwise, a very nice room.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 septiembre 2016
Dear working downtown, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We will make note of both your positive comments as well as suggestions and pass them along to the rest of the Crowne Plaza team. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding accommodations and location.

By

07 septiembre 2016

club

We ordinarily prefer to lodge at the Crown Plaza Hotels and affiliates around the world. In Knoxville Crown Plaza has been our first choice for some years now and we have always enjoyed out stay there, regardless of the purpose of our visit. It has always met our needs when we are in town and able to book our lodging at the Knoxville Crown Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 septiembre 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted to hear about another positive Crowne Plaza stay and look forward to your return. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

03 septiembre 2016

platinumelite

great stay would do again if in town. loved it. service was the best and room was wonderful.l

Posted byHotelStaff
06 septiembre 2016
Dear big papa 55, Thank you for your wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

30 agosto 2016

club

This hotel is the best placed in Knoxville for accessing the bars and restaurants of downtown Knoxville without driving.

The rooms were a bit noisy though, so if that bothers you I think the ones facing the back are probably quieter.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 agosto 2016
Dear TN mountains, Thank you very much for the review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience provided by our team. We do recommend for future stays to request a higher level room facing the back, if you're sensitive to noise. We look forward to your next visit to town! Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less