Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 693 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

693reviews

  • 5 Stars
    483
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great service and room service

By

September 27, 2016

We traveled with two small kids. We ordered room service. I have picky eaters and the options were great for us. The food arrived very quickly and was delicious. I was very pleased, as was the rest of my family, with the meal.

The staff was very helpful in directing us to various attractions and services as we were going to a UT football game.

I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Fine

By

September 26, 2016

club

Bathroom door wouldnt latch, but otherwise a great stay. Room 710

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Ianswife16, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments about the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We apologize for the latch but appreciate hearing your feedback so we can take care of the issue. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

September 26, 2016

club

we will be back to stay again,location was great,parking was convenience..staff was always helpful..rooms were very quiet and clean...bar area was fun...thx jerry

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear nimble60, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're so glad to hear about your great stay with us and we look forward to your next return. Safe travels, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Great Location/ Bad hospitality

By

September 21, 2016

The hotel has a great location. The lobby is beautiful with a nice restaurant and bar. The rooms are outdated and mine had wallpaper peeling from the ceiling. The front desk staff needed a little more training and hospitality and customer service. While checking out I had to get the front desk agents attention. I only got her attention after waiting several minutes. She was playing with the dog that another guest had completed visible to me which means she can see me....Without washing her hands she then did to check us out. I said "I said thank you and I hope you enjoy your day"..... Her reply was just a stare in the face. Everyone in my party heard me say that and saw her just stare.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Dbmoney, Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Although it was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our location and lobby area, we are disappointed that you did not receive the service that we're known for. We apologize for the front desk issues you mentioned and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better stay in the future. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 20, 2016

club

Awesome Hotel and the staff was great. Would recommend to anyone going to Knoxville.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Nick293572, We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We always enjoy receiving feedback from all of our guests, especially regarding our service! Thank you once again and have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable and welcomed

By

September 19, 2016

club

Everything was great. I would add some color to the room to make it less dark. I like the room and even the colors but it does appear darker than even I like. This is not to say I didn't like it because I did. Your staff at the front desk went beyond the norm to make me feel at home with southern style that I enjoy being from the South. thanks again Reo

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Traveler, We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We always enjoy receiving feedback from all of our guests, especially regarding our service!. Thank you once again and have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

luxury hotel

By

September 19, 2016

club

My husband and I stay here when we go to the UT football games. It is very nice and within walking distance to the campus. The staff is great!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you and your husband enjoyed your overall stay with us and had a great time at the UT football game. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

A good restful location...enjoyed it.

By

September 17, 2016

club

Access to the areas we needed to visit. Enjoyed the friendly staff. Also very professional in their duties. A clean atmosphere. We would return for another stay. My only question I have to ask is why do guests have to pay to park?

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Junior one, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Unfortunately, it is a common occurrence for downtown hotels to charge for parking. We apologize for the inconvenience but hope you enjoyed all of the amenities our downtown location offers. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Uptown and Convenient

By

September 16, 2016

club

Great Location allowing guest to walk to local watering holes close by. Location and surroundings provided a safe, clean, and friendly atmosphere. Staff was attentive and willing to help out as needed with directions, valet parking, and suggestions for places to visit around the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear kress, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location, service and hotel to your liking. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Great overnight trip stay

By

September 12, 2016

club

This was a perfect location for an overnight stay on our travel trip. Conveniently located for walking to local eating and a great breakfast in the hotel. Staff everywhere were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear South Side, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted to hear about your positive stay with us, including the location, service and dining. We look forward to your next visit to Knoxville. Thank you, Guest Service
Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear sandsol, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're delighted to hear about your positive stay with us, including the location, service and dining. We look forward to your next visit to Knoxville. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 11, 2016

club

We really wanted to be in the right place to be able to walk around and still be within driving distance to Pigeon Forge and some other area attractions and this hotel was perfect!

We also slept very well because of the quality of the pillows and mattresses. We both have neck and back issues, so this was an unexpected bonus. I am going to try to get some of those pillows for home!

Also, Thank You so much for being Pet Friendly! We have a Yorkie named Charlie and we take him with us everywhere since he was diagnosed with a Collapsed Trachea and I just couldn't leave him at a kennel or a neighbors and then something happened. He really enjoyed the trip also and slept like a baby, too!

Thank you so much for being so nice to him while we were there. That really sealed the deal on our experience here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear mmbear55, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We will pass along your fantastic comments to the rest of the Crowne Plaza team. We're glad to hear you and Charlie enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you both back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear dylamon98, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We will pass along your fantastic comments to the rest of the Crowne Plaza team. We're glad to hear you and Charlie enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you both back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Classy accommodations while on business trip

By

September 09, 2016

club

We got a very reasonable rate at this top quality hotel. Helpful front desk and friendly staff over all. Clean, quiet comfortable rooms. A small fridge would have been a nice addition to keep bottled water cold. Otherwise, a very nice room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear working downtown, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We will make note of both your positive comments as well as suggestions and pass them along to the rest of the Crowne Plaza team. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less