Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 921 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

921reviews

  • 5 Stars
    642
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    15

please do a little more

By

August 30, 2016

club

My feeling was simple, please do a little more. I felt that some of your staff was doing just what they had to do, not going the extra mile.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, well maintained, clean

By

August 29, 2016

club

We stayed for 4 nights, the private beach with complimentary shuttle service was a welcome treat. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The only negative comment I could make is that we were there for a conference and the meals were not that good. Our meals for the conference were offered buffet style, but it almost appeared that the food was prepared too far in advance and as one of the attendees in our party stated - it tasted like school cafeteria food. The breakfast on the other hand while also buffet was outstanding, especially with the made to order omelets.

Read More
Read Less

Dining and room view

By

August 27, 2016

platinumelite

Dining at the affiliated "Boat House" is always a treat and transportation provided by the hotel is excellent and adds to the enjoyment. The room and veranda view is spectacular and one of the reasons we repeat visits to the Crown Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

as good a stay as could be

By

August 27, 2016

platinumelite

a great property with excellent staff. would recommend staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Basecamp for Everything Lake Placid

By

August 24, 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza Lake Placid is perfectly situated to tour the shops, restaurants, and pubs of the quaint village and to visit all the '80 winter games venues. The location, services, and comfort made it easy to do everything in two days, but left me wanting to come back again. The room and hotel are so comfortable, I would have liked to spend more downtime simply relaxing there. And if you had doubts about the location or view, see the shared photo. Miracles do happen in Lake Placid.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for lake placid

By

August 23, 2016

Loved this place. Will come again. No complaints. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 22, 2016

club

Extremely clean and comfortable. Staff is courteous and helpful. Nice view.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your stay at Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We are pleased to read you had great stay and found our hotel clean and comfortable. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. I will be sure to let our staff know of your kind words about their helpful service. Thank you again for the five star review, come see us again soon. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

August 22, 2016

club

Lovely stay, as usual. Staff was attentive and courteous. Room was just as ordered, quiet and restful. Love the location right in the heart of downtown.
Breakfast was a little confusing but that may have simply been confused as to the billing - worked out fine

Read More
Read Less

Surprising Seriously Superb World Class Lodging

By

August 21, 2016

club

Seriously...A frequent traveler, I've stayed at other higher end luxury properties owned by even more upscale competitors ~~~ this Crowne Plaza exceeded my wildest expectations. If there were a rating code out of 5 stars, this hotel is 6 stars, and/or a score out of a highest possible "10", this hotel is easily an eleven plus plus plus. We will be back with friends and family!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Accommodations.

By

August 21, 2016

club

A vist to any travel destination must also include the stay. The hotel staff, meals and overall setting and comfort of the hotel was an important part of our overall enjoyment experience at Lake Placid.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

August 20, 2016

club

It is overall a nice experience.
The smell of my room is weird, smell very old motel feel.
For a highly rated hotel, that is a surprise.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you had a nice experience and would come stay with us again. It is unfortunate to learn you felt your room had a weird smell to it. I have taken note of this feedback and plan to have our housekeeping team thoroughly inspect your room. Thank you again for positive review and feedback. We hope to welcome you back again for another visit. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Cute hotel with nice amenities

By

August 17, 2016

club

Booked a room at the Crowne Plaza for a weekend getaway with my fiancee. The hotel was very nice looking, and sits up on a hill overlooking the lake. The bed was very comfortable and we heard no noise outside our room so we were able to get a great nights sleep.

The only downsides were that the balconies were so small that the bench that was present completely took up all of the space so that you couldn't sit on it and have your feet hang off the bench and the restaurant. The food selection in the restaurant was also disappointing but I guess most people would be eating dinner in town which we would have done if it wasn't already 8pm and raining heavily by the time we got back to the hotel.

Overall I highly recommend this place and will plan to stay here again the next time I visit the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay and will come stay with us again for your next visit. We are pleased you had a relaxing time and were able to get a good night’s sleep. It is unfortunate you thought our in house restaurants menu could have been expanded. We do also have another restaurant, The Boathouse, which sits right on Mirror Lake and we offer a free shuttle ride to and from. I highly recommend it for your next visit. Thank you again for the feedback and wonderful five star review. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less