Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 883 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

883reviews

  • 5 Stars
    614
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    15

Beautiful Views

By

July 03, 2016

club

The property sits in the best spot in town - amazing views of the lake from our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid for your recent visit to the Adirondacks. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you were able to take in the unbeatable views surround our resort. Our location atop a hill in the middle of Lake Placid is unmatched for views of the surrounding scenery and convenience to the downtown. We appreciate your excellent review and hope to see you again. Thanks! Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Breathtaking views and Good night's sleep

By

July 02, 2016

club

The view from the hotel is breathtaking! The kids enjoyed the large , 9 foot deep pool! The breakfast is delicious and the beds are extremely comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. Our staff will be pleased to read you had such a terrific visit and that your children enjoyed the large 9 foot deep pool. We are also happy our beds to be extremely comfortable, they are Serta Perfect Sleeper Emerald Suite Elite 3 if you are interested! Thank you again for the wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location and guest room.

By

June 30, 2016

club

Being a IHG club member we have stayed at several locations in the US.

The hotel is wonderfully located, with great facilities, however the experience at the reception desk was not as we expected.

Please view comments in the survey.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid for your visit to the Adirondacks. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. We are pleased you were able to take in the wonderful location and view our resort has to offer, it is not to be missed during a visit. It is unfortunate to read you felt our staff at the reception could have been more friendly. While an amazing resort with great facilities can work toward a perfect visit, friendly staff and atmosphere are still a major contributing factor. We have taken note of your feedback and will work with our front desk team to improve for the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit. Thank you very much for the feedback and review. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, atmosphere and staff

By

June 28, 2016

club

Spent 3 days at this hotel for a short summer vacation. Great location, atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, clean room (Queen with lake view) well worth the rate we obtained from IHG website. Reasonably priced (especially when ordering from menu) and well prepared breakfast. Great bar and snacks, especially when enjoyed from the outside patio. Walking distance to shopping/restaurant district in town. Would definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Great Location, atmosphere and staff Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate you choosing our resort for your weekend getaway! It is great to read you had such a wonderful visit and wish to return. Our staff works tirelessly to provide the best service possible. We are pleased to read this was achieved during your visit. I will pass along your kind words to our Food & Beverage staff, I am sure they will be delighted to hear your praise. Thank you again for the great review. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Repeat customer treated like 3rd class

By

June 26, 2016

My fiance and myself come to Lake Placid a few times a year to get away from everything, and have made the Crowne our main stay. We use to stay at the bottom of the hill, on the main strip but up here its a little more quiet. So after driving a few hours and get to check in, a couple next to me get upgraded to Adirondack suite w/ Jacuzzi and what have you. I over heard them say it was there first time, Mind you we have been to this hotel numerous times (3-4 times) and we only got upgraded to a lake side view room... We appreciate the upgrade. But don't treat me like I am a young kid. So that kind of set my whole mood for the weekend stay. I always feel like a third class customer every time I have come to this Crowne, I will be staying at the bottom of the hill, regardless of my status with IHG, I don't have status with Crowne.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lake Placid and thank you for writing a review regarding your stay. As an IHG Reward Platinum member we appreciate your loyalty to the brand; I am sorry your free upgrade to a King Bed Lake View room did not meet your expectations. IHG standards for a Platinum Upgrade is to the next best available room type, so when you booked a standard room using IHG points we upgraded you to a room with a view. I hope you will stay with us again in the future and if you have an Upgrade request you may make this online or call the hotel and based on availability we will do our best to honor the request.
Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lake Placid and thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. As a Platinum IHG Reward Member we appreciate your loyalty to IHG Hotels, I am sorry your complimentary upgrade to a King Bed room with a Lake View did not meet your expectations. We try to provide free upgrades to our Platinum members in a fair and equitable manner based on availability. Per IHG Reward Standards the Upgrade is for the next best available room so your booking of a standard room would most likely result in an Upgrade to a a room with a view. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and if you have a specific upgrade request you may do this online or by calling the hotel. Sincerely Ray Damp GM
Read More
Read Less

golf outing

By

June 25, 2016

everything was great 12 guys do this every year. the breakfast is great, the staff is very pleasant and the hotel rooms are very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for the exceptional five star review about your recent golf outing at th Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing a resort again for this years outing. It is always a pleasure welcoming back familiar faces. We are pleased this visit went just as well as the years before. I will be sure to let our staff know you appreciated their pleasant attitudes. We cannot wait to welcome you back again next year for the next outing. Thanks again! Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel in Top-Lage

By

June 24, 2016

club

Lake Placid war für uns eine Station auf einer Rundreise.
Dieses Hotel hat uns voll überzeugt. Lage, Ausstattung, Zustand und vor allem das Personal sind bemerkenswert. Einziger Minuspunkt: Meine Frau hatte an diesem Tag Geburtstag und in der sehr schönen Bar
war trotz umfangreicher Weinkarte kein Sekt im Angebot. Das kann ich nicht verstehen, da es doch sehr gute Produkte aus Kalifornien gibt.
Aber das war nur eine Kleinigkeit. Wir werden beim nächsten Aufenthalt in Lake Placid auf jeden Fall wieder hier übernachten, dann aber länger und hoffentlich bei besserem Wetter.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful five star review about the Crowne Plaza Resort. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read you had a spectacular visit and were able to take in the picturesque view our front our resort. I would like to let you know that our resort does in fact have many different kinds of champagnes and also sparkling wines on our menu. Our apologies this was not made clear to you so as to celebrate your wife’s birthday. Thank you again for the feedback and review. Come see us again soon! Best Regards, Evan B Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

nice corporate hotel with amazing views and location

By

June 22, 2016

club

friendly staff, very quiet well noise-insulated rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read you had a wonderful visit. I will be sure to let our staff know of your kind words for their friendly demeanor. Thank you again. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Service is very good

By

June 19, 2016

Service is very good, bed is comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect, only half mile away from the center of the lack placid town center. The only drawback is that AC is a little bit load at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for the exceptional review about your recent visit to the Adirondack region. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. Is it great to read you had such a wonderful stay and that our service was exceptional. We do like to agree our resorts location is unmatched in Lake Placid, offering a quick walk to the downtown area and also breathtaking views. I have taken note of your feedback about you’re A/C. Our maintenance team will be sure to resolve this issue. Thank you again for the great review. Come see us again soon! Best Regards, Evan B Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Family Experience

By

June 15, 2016

Originally, we made hotel reservations at another spot in town – big mistake. We showed up at the other location only to find out that the pool was being renovated, and the TV’s did not work (we have a 3 year old who was promised a pool – bad news). In a panic, I called Crowne Plaza – and the kindest woman answered (I wish I could remember her name – she checked us in, and was at the front desk all weekend). She set us up with a reservation over the phone, and within 20 minutes, we were settling into our room. The toddler loved the pool, the parents loved the customer service, location and on-site restaurant/bar. Problem solved. After this experience, I won’t stay anywhere else in Lake Placid. This is a family of happy customers who will be returning. Thanks to the woman at the front desk - she turned a major disappointment (other hotel) into an excellent family experience (Crowne Plaza).

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read you had such a wonderful visit and were able to take in the many amenities our resort has to offer. I will be sure to let our staff know of your kind words for their ability to help you when your first choice hotel did not work out. Thank you again for this great review and such awesome feedback. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another perfect visit in the future. Best Regards, Evan B Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 13, 2016

There on business with a conference, great food, great staff, great experience

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
We appreciate your 5-star review, and we are glad to hear you had a great experience on your recent stay! Hope to see you back soon! Regards, Chelsea C.
Read More
Read Less

travelingforbusiness6/9

By

June 13, 2016

The facility, room, and staff were all wonderful! Truly a great value, and a great location!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Travelingforbusiness 6/9 Thank you for the fantastic five star review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. I will be sure to let our staff know of your kind words. Thank you again for the positive feedback and review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less