Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1103 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1103reviews

  • 5 Stars
    786
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Awesome atmosphere and pillows

By

April 22, 2017

We just went for a weekend, but were very happy with the atmosphere and the rooms. In particular we loved the pillows! Would definitely visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay with Pets.

By

April 20, 2017

The Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay when visiting Lake Placid. We will choose to stay their if the price is right (it can vary greatly). The staff is super accommodating and have helped us in a few different situations, If you are a back or a stomach sleeper bring your own pillow(s). The one at the hotel are super thick.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

April 20, 2017

Great time staying at Crowne Plaza. Everything was beautiful and immaculate. I have been recommending it to my family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Spring meeting in lake placid

By

April 18, 2017

club

Had a meeting at the high peaks resort and was unable to stay their. So i chose the Crown. I stayed in NYC at the Crown as well and enjoyed the accommindations. I was only here two nights with most of the time spent at the high peaks. The Crown was very nice and would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

April 17, 2017

club

everything at hotel was nice. clean, people were nice and helpful when needed. I wish there was a continental breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

April 17, 2017

great overall clean rooms,bed is firm and pillows are great , amenities are very upscale , friendly staff at check in and check out ,

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep in a long time

By

April 14, 2017

platinumelite

Beds and pillows were very comfortable and room darkening shades were great. We love the view from the lounge area and walking back up the hill gives us the exercise needed to walk off dinner from downtown.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel was out of its way to make sure you were well taken care of and

By

April 14, 2017

This hotel resort goes out of its way to take care of you and your family and your pet . The service is impeccable I recommend that if you're visiting Lake Placid next time you stay here you will always come back the view is incredible sitting on top of the pick blue mountains of New York. Don't forget to bring Fido (wood-wood). Perfect for weddings and your next business conference. This hotel has a great team everybody is so nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional dining!

By

April 12, 2017

club

The great room, dining room, and fireplace was spectacular! The wait staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our dinner very much. The hotel room was very spacious and having a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room as well as a table made it great for light meals and snacks.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

April 10, 2017

platinumelite

It was an excellent choice to stay. I attempt to choose Crowne Plaza Internationally and Nationally based upon their quality.

Read More
Read Less

A Most Pleasant Stay

By

April 10, 2017

Location and outside appearance already made a solid first impression. Staff worked quickly and efficiently to help me despite a long line of guests waiting for service. Facilities were clean and decor charming, and I was very pleased with my room in particular. I received a free upgrade and it did not disappoint, from the sparkling bathroom to the beautiful views provided from the balcony, it made for a pleasant end to a very long day.

Read More
Read Less

Best view in town!

By

April 08, 2017

platinumelite

There are certainly lots of lodging options in LP, but I would recommend the Crowne Plaza. You can always expect cleanliness, comfort and consistency in this location. The rooms in the Adirondack Wing are lovely and have an amazing view of the water and mountains. My only wish is that I could have stayed longer!

Read More
Read Less