Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1080 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1080reviews

  • 5 Stars
    765
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

A true winter palace!

By

March 20, 2017

club

This hotel had all the amenities my family demanded. I was treated like a hero when I booked the Crowne Plaza. The shuttle bus for Whiteface Mountain stopped right at the front door. The breakfast buffet was worth the extra fee, providing my family with all their favourite breakfast foods.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Excellent

By

March 13, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the course of many years and it is consistently excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Experience

By

March 11, 2017

As a regular traveler ( once a week) I must say that The Crown Plaza in Lake Placid has it all! From the beautiful lodge like property to the great views of the village. The staff here is well trained and the food and service is top of the line. The room I stayed in had a fireplace and jacuzzi with a really nice view of the mountains. During my stay there was a hockey tournament in town but all of the kids were well behaved. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone that appreciates a beautiful hotel surrounded by mountains in a picturesque village.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service with a great view!

By

March 10, 2017

Lake Placid is a beautiful place to visit and your stay at the Crown Plaza will be more than comfortable with a great friendly staff and clean relaxing rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for the fantastic five star review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. I am sure future guest will find your feedback and comments extremely helpful when trying to book their perfect Lake Placid visit. Thank you again for the great review and kind words. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another perfect visit. Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 09, 2017

club

Great stay. Clean, great location, friendly staff, beautiful lobby area, excellent view of the mountains.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you had a nice experience and would come stay with us again. Thank you again for positive review and feedback. We hope to welcome you soon! Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

March 09, 2017

club

We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza in Lake placid! The service was excellent, the bar was great and our room was perfect!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
It is wonderful to read of your fantastic five star stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I will be sure to let our bartenders know of your positive feedback. I am sure they would be delighted to welcome you back again for another evening. Thank you for the awesome review and kind words. Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

March 08, 2017

Comfortable and great Service My fiancé and I don't get out much so we just wanted to have a night out alone without the kids we picked this hotelwhat a great atmosphere great visit great people overall satisfied

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
We are very pleased to read you had an awesome stay at the Crowne Plaza while visiting Lake Placid. We like to agree sometimes parents do need a mini vacation away from the kids. Thank you for choosing our hotel for the weekend getaway. It is wonderful you were able to have such a relaxing visit and really enjoyed the Crowne Plaza atmosphere here. I will be sure to let our staff know of your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again another time. Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 05, 2017

Pool was great and the family loved it. We stay there every winter when we visit. Great location to downtown lake placid

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our hotel for your visit. It is wonderful to read this was not your first stay with us and can’t wait to come back next year! We will be sure to keep our pool warm and ready for your next visit! Thank you. Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

lights out

By

March 01, 2017

club

hotel had no power............................................................................................................................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Power outage

By

February 28, 2017

Hotel Lost power for entire stay. Staff working wasn't friendly. Usually love this hotel. Very disappointed in the lack of customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel with some feedback about your recent visit. We would like to take this time to apologize for our customer service during these emergency times. While a power outage can make the hotel run very differently during your visit, our staff’s customer service should still remain courteous and friendly. All of Lake Placid and the surrounding region were out of power because of a national grid issue. We are pleased to read you usually love this hotel and hope to see you in the future to show you our true level of service. Thank you for the feedback and your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

QUick Romantic Getaway

By

February 23, 2017

club

Stayed here before, staff was friendly as usual and accommodating. Room fireplace was inefficient so basically ineffective as a heat source, but provided nice ambiance. Next time I would go for a room with a view instead. Definitely will continue to stay here during my Lake Placid trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza in Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for staying with us. Our staff will be pleased to read this was not your first stay with us and found their service to be just as accommodating as your previous visits. Thank you for the five star review, we hope to see you again for another visit. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was clean, staff accommodating, especially the staff that cleaned the room - I was unaware of ski packages and we were there to ski, I would better publicize this

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you for the fantastic five star review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our hotel. It is wonderful to read you thought of our facility as clean and the staff more than accommodating. While we do offer ski packages during most of the season, they are not available during holiday periods such as president’s week. We would be more than happy to set you up with one for a visit in the future. Thank you again for the review and feedback. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less