Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 947 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

947reviews

  • 5 Stars
    663
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    15

Fall getaway

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

Great location and beautiful hotel! Very helpful and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with gorgeous views

By

September 23, 2016

club

We had never visited Lake Placid and decided to go in mid September before the leaf peepers. The hotel was beautiful and we loved the gorgeous views from the lobby and dining room. And outdoor fireplace added to the ambience. Our room was near the pool as requested, and the hotel was convenient to all the sites we wanted to see.

Read More
Read Less

Professional staff and relaxed environment

By

September 23, 2016

club

The staff were proficient, professional, and prompt when attending to my lodging needs. The rooms were grand and marvelous with a breathtaking scenery. I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Memorable Stay

By

September 22, 2016

club

The first thing we noticed when we drove into town was the outstanding location of this hotel. Sitting atop the highest peak in the immediate vicinity, it has commanding and breathtaking views of the area, with awesome views of the town, Mirror Lake and the mountains beyond. Awesome! As we approached the hotel, we noticed the excellent maintenance of the exterior of the hotel and the landscape. The lobby looked great, the check-in was efficient and the staff was friendly and professional. The hallways looked immaculate and when we entered our room, everything looked perfect. The bathroom was spotless. The internet service was very good. We used the fitness center, which was as spotless and the swimming pool area, which looked wonderful.
We did check out the dining room and loved the interior decoration and were really surprised at the high quality of the food. And the prices were reasonable. We got very comfortable at the bar and the ambiance was terrific.
Overall, a wonderful and positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel!

By

September 22, 2016

club

Great stay and staff. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great View, Reasonable price!

By

September 21, 2016

club

Lake Placidの中心部にあり、小高い丘から山と湖が一望できる素晴らしいロケーション。子供二人と祖父母含む6人での旅行でしたが、一部屋ですごすオプションがあり、非常に経済的にも助かりました。庭やロビーからの眺めも素晴らしく、全体的に建物がアディロンダック特有の作りで、旅行気分をもりあげてくれます。

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful

By

September 19, 2016

club

Hotels has great views of Lake Placid. Clean rooms, Friendly staff. Food was very tasty. Loved the outdoor fire pit at night. There were fireworks over the lake one night. Perfect view. Spent the afternoon at the ski jump facility. Wonderful time shopping and walking around Lake Placid. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful five star review about your recent trip to the Adirondacks. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing the Crowne Plaza. I will be sure to let our chefs know you thought the food was very tasty in the Great Room. Thank you for taking the time to write and submit this review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Evan B
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

September 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Lake Placid during our Labor Day trip to upstate New York. This is a great property with great amenities and a very friendly staff. We highly suggest staying at the CP Lake Placid if you're planning a visit to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

September 18, 2016

A wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. We especially enjoyed the cozy lobby with the beautiful view of the mountains.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for the fantastic five star review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. We are pleased to read you were able to enjoy our wonderful Great Room Lounge and Bar during the stay. We do like to agree it is the perfect place to relax! Thank you again for your kind words. Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

What a wonderful place to stay- SUPER STAFF!!!

By

September 16, 2016

Such great staff, the stay was worth every dollar!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. It is wonderful to read of your high praise and positive feedback. I am sure our staff will be delighted to know they helped make your stay so enjoyable. Thank you again for your review and feedback. We hope to welcome you back for another visit. Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 15, 2016

Awesome location and amazing views!
We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for the terrific review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. I will be sure to let our staff know of your high praise. We strive for the excellent customer service and make sure that every guest has the best experience possible. It is wonderful to read this was achieved during your visit. Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Hospitality

By

September 15, 2016

club

My stay was enjoyable, service, comfortable, food, and hospitality were all great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club in Lake Placid. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you had such a great visit and rated us five stars! We hope to welcome you back for another visit. Thanks! Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less