Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL ACCOMADATIONS I was a little hesitant at first, after reading some of the reviews written prior to my stay. We stayed 2 night, got upgraded to a much better room due to priority club recognition, were able to get the room for the second night at a really good rate. The staff was fantastic, the food was good, the facilities beautiful. I travel all over the world for work, and this is by far one of my favorite spots to stay. We will be back and recommend it to everyone. I think the people who wrote negative reviews must have confused this with another property. Good Job Crown Plaza Lake Placid! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION OF THE ROOM THE ROOM WAS TOO FAR AWAY FROM THE ENTARENCE tHE hOTEL IS NOT AT LAKE PLACID August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Beautiful views. I expected better coffee and liquid creamer in the rooms. They didn't seem to care about the Elite status I work so hard to maintain every year. Rooms are thin; we could hear guests slamming doors all night into the morning. I requested a room in a quiet section and was told there wasn't any. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New York Reunion The location for the Crowne Plaza is amazing. Sitting out on the terrace with a beverage is unmatched. You are able to see downtown Lake Placid, Mirror Lake and the beautiful Mts. in the distance. The room was average. The mattress needed to be replaced. The staff was extremely helpful. The restaurants were outstanding(great service, excellent food, great views) August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay... Beautiful Hotel We stayed 3 nights August 1-3 2013. Had a Lake View room on the 4th Floor- fabulous view of town and lake. Were not disappointed! Traveled around the Lake Placid area in the day and loved coming back to our room before making dinner plans. The door to balcony was kept open all night - great for sleeping! The short walk to town was great... a hill to climb up but you could take the free shuttle bus provided if needed! We will come back again August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice We upgraded to a room with a view. Not sure you can measure its value in $/cents but it added to my family's overall enjoyment for the weekend. Only issue we had was an overly noisy air conditioning unit. Prices for the bar and restaurant are reasonable. The Sunday buffet is also reasonable. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff in reservations and front desk! My Mom and I were driving up from NJ but as I was unsure whether I would be able to drive the whole distance in 1 day I did not make room reservation online. I dealt with Scott in reservations and he was most helpful in taking my reservation over the phone. Your hotel is very helpful to getting a senior citizen in the up front handicap rooms. My Mom loves staying at your place and was thrilled to be back in Lake Placid after a hiatus of over a year due to health issues. Thanks for the great stay! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast Our 2-day stay was part of a tour through NE USA and Canada, and we stayed in 4 other hotels for 1, 2 or 3 days. This was comfortably the best for breakfast, the highlight being the cooked-to-order omelettes. We also had a nice room with comfortable beds, a good view and a useful microwave. The Adirondacks are impressive, and we could easily have spent several more days in LP. The pool and hot tub were nice, but we missed a sauna. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! At the recommendation of friends, we booked one night at the Crowne Plaza. Upon arrival, we received a free upgrade to the new, beautiful Adirondack wing. We had a room with a jaccuzzi, fireplace, and lakeside view for a reasonable rate. The staff was helpful and accommodating. We were so happy with our stay, we are sending some more of our friends back this week! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and comfortable bed. Parking is worry free Love the place, this is the sixth time I have stayed here. Always a great place to rest on the way to Vermont. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel and surroundings, comfortable room The location of this hotel is wonderful - in the center of town but up a hill so you don't feel you're in the middle of the hubbub. Fantastic common areas. The Grand View room with it's spectacular views of the mountains and lake is incredible. We had our lunch their on our day of departure and wished we had more time. The indoor pool is clean, well-kept and warm. Towels provided throughout the day - not like the places that deliver towels once and you're on your own for the rest of the day. The room was clean and very nice. Comfortable beds. Spacious room - not everything crammed into a small space. Would definitely recommend this facility. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very friendly Nice stay and hotel offers discounts at excellent restaurants July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location, location, location. Super comfort bed. Great views and can walk everywhere. Super comfortable bed. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I wanted to stay in a resort hotel instead of just a local hotel for the atmosphere and the services offered. This hotel is in a very scenic area and had hoped the experience would of been better. We had checked in and decided to use the hot tub and pool. Their were a few people in the pool when we arrived. We used the pool and hot tub but upon leaving we saw stool floating in the pool and on the steps of the pool We left the pool and dried off only to find out that it really was stool. Which was unfortunate and hopefully an accident. I called the hotel to see if they would do anything for us and was told by Lori ( manager) that they would not do anything. I will be back in the area several more times but told her I will not be staying with your hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short vacation The friendly and always very helpful staff along with the cleanliness of the hotel helped make our stay in Lake Placid very enjoyable. I highly recommend this property. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza, which has a beautiful view overlooking downtown Lake Placid and the mountains. The whole hotel has a luxury feel- we were there for our first anniversary and couldn't believe we could afford a place like this. The room was beautiful and we were very comfortable. Sometimes I have a hard time feeling comfortable in a room where you question the cleanliness or other factors that make you feel at home, but this was not an issue here. It's also great to be in walking distance of lots of great shopping and restaurants. Definitely recommend! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Placid Place To Stay! We went to Lake Placid for our 20th anniversary and wanted to stay somewhere nice but not exclusive. The Crown Plaza was perfect. I paid a little more for a room with a view of the lake- The front desk did not disappoint us. We had an absolutely wonderful view of lakes, village, mountains. The resort is very clean, friendly, and located right in the heart of Lake Placid, easy walking to everything. Their off site restaurant the Boathouse Grille on the lake was very good. So good we went back there a second time on our last night for our final dinner.(Rainbow Trout-WOW). We had a wonderful experience at the Crown Plaza and if we return to the area, this is where we will stay! Love the fact that you take dogs. Only wish they had complimentary coffee in the lobby. Picky I know. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We stayed only 3 nights. The bad things included a very noisy air conditioner, not quite as clean as we would have liked (dust on surfaces, etc.) and not very generous room size. Given the fact that this resort is located in a premium vacation spot, those negatives are not too bad. The positives include that the room was a good value, the location was perched on a hill 50 yards above Main Steet, so you have easy access to th action, but less noise than on the main drag (but the noisy a/c unit would drown all ha out anyway!) and great views of Mirror Lake, Whiteface Mountain, and other high peaks to the north. We were not golfing, we were hiking. It was a great jumping off pont. Definitely not "high luxury" but I doubt the amenities can be beat at this price point. We would stay here again. Also, we enjoyed included use of the paddle boat from the "beach" across Mirror Lake. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel we always stay at the Crowne Plaza when ever we visit Lake Placid which is 1 to 2 times per year....tried some others through the years but haven't stayed anywhere else in 10 years..never a problem and service is great and food excellent...try the Boathouse if you stay for dinner and the breakfast at the hotel is great. The view rivals any and the "great room" is amazing. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth it very nice " on top of the hill" view. I will stay at your place next time we are in town. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The view from the great-room and patio is amazing! You can see the town, lake and mountains. I would highly recommend this location when visiting Lake Placid. Hotel has a great location in the village of Lake Placid. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Views - Pleasant Stay We stayed here twice while driving to Maine - the price was reasonable, the view beautiful, room large and clean, and very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for exploring Adirondacks We only stayed for one evening on the way through but it was a great stop over point. We had a snack and a drink in the bar after we arrived and it has a nice atmosphere, the staff were friendly and helpful and there is a great view. The room was clean and comfortable. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. I definitely thought it was worth the price, compared to other hotels. I will definitely consider coming back for a longer stay to explore the beautiful Adirondack region. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were totally satisfied with the location, price, value and cleanliness of our accomodation. Can't wait to go back! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The staff was very attentive, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a great view. Restaurant and bar service was very good. We had an overall great experience, and we will definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to others. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Lobby was very nice. Room was a little dated. Indoor pool and hot tub were great after walking all day. Check-in was fast. Did not understand the directions on how to get to our room. Elevators were not labeled which rooms they served. We were not told about the private beach. The boat house restaurant was great. Like someone said before that hill is a killer. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On my own I stayed at Crowne Plaza, on my own, while visiting friends in the area. I felt very comfortable and staff was very accommodating. I hope to return next summer! July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price- friendly service staff My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The front desk greeted us pleasantly and was very helpful. We had a king lakeview room and were upgraded to a jaccuzzi room whe we arrived (not sure if it was because of our anniversary or our IHG membership). The rooms are a bit small and need to be updated as far as decor, apholstery and carpet. However, the view almost makes up for it; the view from our balcony was beautiful! We had a fantastic shuttle driver, Evan, who had a great personality and was very helpful with giving us the 411 on the town. We ate at the Boathouse, good food, great view. The hotel gave us coupons also for being IHG members, which was nice. Next time, I would like to stay in their new wing- it looks great!!! Overall, nice place to stay for a night or two. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Placid stay - the setting and location are fantastic, beautiful views. - main hotel is beautifully decorated with a gorgeous restaurant setting overlooking Mirror lake. - rooms are dated, yet clean and spacious. - we were located next to the pool, which got very noisy. When we asked to relocate we were denied. The hallways were incredibly noisy until 3am. We hope they would think about insulating the doors to the hallways. - The reception staff requires additional training for customer service. The 'new trainee' that took care of us was incredibly condescending and snotty. I was surprised she would treat a customer like that when they first arrive at the hotel. Her trainer was red faced, yet did not comment or try to correct the behavior. Every time we saw her in the hallway, she sneered and turned away....not great visitor care, and it soured our whole experience at this hotel. Hope they can change this one aspect as we experienced this treatment to other hotel guests also. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Only one minor annoyance. The air conditioner was noisy. We were unable to leave the door open because of no screen. Other than those items, it is always a pleasant place to stay when in Lake Placid. July 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>