Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1173 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1173reviews

  • 5 Stars
    844
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    18

Fast and efficient check in

By

July 25, 2017

platinumelite

When I checked in it was very fast and efficient. I was recognized as being a platinum member and thanked I was offered a free drink or bonus points he was very friendly made eye contact and polite

Read More
Read Less

Recommend highly

By

July 23, 2017

This hotel is a gem in Lake Placid. Great rooms, views, staff, bar, and restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

July 21, 2017

platinumelite

We had a great oversized room that looked over downtown Lake Placid and Mirror Lake. Everything was very clean and a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Hyland stay

By

July 20, 2017

Would be nice to have a better porch to enjoy view.

Read More
Read Less

Great trip

By

July 19, 2017

platinumelite

Wonderful vacation time at Lake Placid. We would definitely stay at Crown Plaza again. Wonderful views of the mountains and the lake from our balcony.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome View!

By

July 17, 2017

The Crowne Plaza had an amazing view of Mirror Lake. Great service. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Something for everyone

By

July 17, 2017

My family and I visited Lake Placid for the first time. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza and were immediately drawn to the scenic views. The hotel is located close to the Main Street and within walking distance to attractions and restaurants. We enjoyed walking everyday and taking in the breath taking views. Sitting outside by the fire and looking at the sunset while waiting for the stars to come out was the perfect end to a day.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 15, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was excellent. We had a great view and the grounds were beautiful. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our meals in the restaurant. We also loved the location. We were able to walk into town and check out the shops. The hills were hard but we managed to climb them. We have had a great experience with Crown Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay with great views

By

July 14, 2017

We loved this hotel. From check in to departure everything was fabulous. We were in lake placid for a hockey camp and the hotel is very near but up a steep hill. It was fine for us but for those less able you would have to use the car. Swimming pool area very clean. The views from the room are spectacular, sitting outside by the fire pit in the evening was relaxing, chatting with other guests. Our room was an old style room with a lake view and small balcony. It was very comfortable and clean and would stay there again , highly recommend. Thank you CP lake placid.

Read More
Read Less

Great location in Lake Placid

By

July 14, 2017

Probably the most scenic location of any hotel in Lake Placid, ample parking, and extremely convenient to the downtown attractions, all within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful!

By

July 14, 2017

platinumelite

This is the best place to stay if you are visiting Lake Placid. Not only is the property just beautiful inside and out, but the staff is friendly and helpful. Some of the views are beautiful. I stayed in the Adirondack wing.

Read More
Read Less

Staff is very good. Very friendly and helpful

By

July 12, 2017

Staff is very good. Very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and has great views; but noticed that on the side of the air conditioner needed cleaning/fixing (the side was peeling some of the paint).

Read More
Read Less