Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1084 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1084reviews

  • 5 Stars
    769
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Nice gem in Lake Placid

By

March 28, 2017

platinumelite

My husband, son and I stayed for two nights in March 2017 for ECAC Hockey Championships. The room was clean and comfortable. Even though the hotel was full of both collegiate and pubescent hockey players, it was absolutely quiet at night. The bar/restaurant was so comfy and had beautiful views. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again. The only negative is the enormous hill you have to climb from the Main Street to the hotel. However, it is this location atop the hill that makes the views so beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice Hotel conveniently located in town

By

March 27, 2017

Stayed for one night this past weekend, we had a very relaxing stay, the people at the front desk were great and helpful in answering our questions, the Restaurant was nice as allways, sat in the Great Room for a while by the fire and the waiters in there were very friendly and helpful as well. We like this Hotel a lot as we can go there relax, visit town walk around shop etc. without having to use our car. The views from the Adk wing are awesome, the room is quiet and away from the traffic that most Hotels seem to have.

It was very busy with many Hockey players and families in the Hotel, however this didn't affect our stay at all. The pool area is nice with a hot tub and a seating area.

We allways look forward to staying here, it's nice to have such a nice place to stay when we're in Lake Placid

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and location

By

March 25, 2017

Have stayed here often. Hotel and staff are excellent. Be aware that there is a steep hill/road to climb back and forth to town.

Read More
Read Less

Always great!

By

March 23, 2017

club

Always a great place to stay, will definitely return. Staff friendly and welcoming.Doesn't disappoint.

Read More
Read Less

A true winter palace!

By

March 20, 2017

club

This hotel had all the amenities my family demanded. I was treated like a hero when I booked the Crowne Plaza. The shuttle bus for Whiteface Mountain stopped right at the front door. The breakfast buffet was worth the extra fee, providing my family with all their favourite breakfast foods.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Excellent

By

March 13, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the course of many years and it is consistently excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Experience

By

March 11, 2017

As a regular traveler ( once a week) I must say that The Crown Plaza in Lake Placid has it all! From the beautiful lodge like property to the great views of the village. The staff here is well trained and the food and service is top of the line. The room I stayed in had a fireplace and jacuzzi with a really nice view of the mountains. During my stay there was a hockey tournament in town but all of the kids were well behaved. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone that appreciates a beautiful hotel surrounded by mountains in a picturesque village.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service with a great view!

By

March 10, 2017

Lake Placid is a beautiful place to visit and your stay at the Crown Plaza will be more than comfortable with a great friendly staff and clean relaxing rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for the fantastic five star review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. I am sure future guest will find your feedback and comments extremely helpful when trying to book their perfect Lake Placid visit. Thank you again for the great review and kind words. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another perfect visit. Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 09, 2017

club

Great stay. Clean, great location, friendly staff, beautiful lobby area, excellent view of the mountains.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you had a nice experience and would come stay with us again. Thank you again for positive review and feedback. We hope to welcome you soon! Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

March 09, 2017

club

We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza in Lake placid! The service was excellent, the bar was great and our room was perfect!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
It is wonderful to read of your fantastic five star stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I will be sure to let our bartenders know of your positive feedback. I am sure they would be delighted to welcome you back again for another evening. Thank you for the awesome review and kind words. Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

March 08, 2017

Comfortable and great Service My fiancé and I don't get out much so we just wanted to have a night out alone without the kids we picked this hotelwhat a great atmosphere great visit great people overall satisfied

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
We are very pleased to read you had an awesome stay at the Crowne Plaza while visiting Lake Placid. We like to agree sometimes parents do need a mini vacation away from the kids. Thank you for choosing our hotel for the weekend getaway. It is wonderful you were able to have such a relaxing visit and really enjoyed the Crowne Plaza atmosphere here. I will be sure to let our staff know of your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again another time. Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 05, 2017

Pool was great and the family loved it. We stay there every winter when we visit. Great location to downtown lake placid

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our hotel for your visit. It is wonderful to read this was not your first stay with us and can’t wait to come back next year! We will be sure to keep our pool warm and ready for your next visit! Thank you. Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less