Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1035 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1035reviews

  • 5 Stars
    731
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    17

Traveling for business 2017

By

January 16, 2017

A fantastic hotel, at a great price, and the staff are exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

January 15, 2017

very comfortable, friendly, clean and close to everything

Read More
Read Less

Good service, good location

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Only stayed one night, used the hottub only. Staff was very nice, standard hotel experience

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

January 13, 2017

I travel extensively and am a Spire Elite Member, IHG's highest membership. I was given a first floor ADA outfitted room for a week long stay facing the parking lot, next to the entrance door where it was noisy and offered very little privacy. Rather than provide a view of the mountains for a long term guest, I was given the fabulous view of my car. I was not greeted as a Spire Member upon check in. If I'm not going to be given the perks of your highest loyalty program, then why offer the program? Also, the Wi-Fi in this hotel was horrible. There is limited cell service in the mountains and as a business professional I need access to the internet. I was disconnected from outlook many times and was not able to send even the smallest attachments. Very disappointed with the management of this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Crowne Plaza. It is unfortunate to read you felt there were areas our hotel could improve. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our hotel. While we do agree that our Spire Elite members are entitled to an upgrade for their visit, unfortunately it being a holiday weekend our options were limited. I can promise the upgrade to our Deluxe Adirondack Wing was the best available for this time period. As for the Wi-FI internet access, I have passed along your feedback to our IT specialist and will have the speeds and signal checked. Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with some feedback about your recent visit. It is through reviews like yours, we only hope to improve for the future. We also do hope to have the opportunity to host you again In the future to show you’re the type of experience we aim to provide. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Wireless Internet speed insufficient

By

January 13, 2017

club

I was only getting about 3mbps most of the time, sometimes less. I would also occasionally get dropped. I expected much better internet service at a hotel of this caliber.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

January 13, 2017

club

This hotel is a very beautiful and in a great location.
Very friendly staff and reasonably priced breakfasts
My wife and I had a great sleep here

Biggest negative was the tiny hot tub with a very strong chlorine smell.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 12, 2017

Definitely using again! Very comfortable and accommodations were excellent. View was great, lounge was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. It is wonderful to read you were able to take in our Great Room Lounge and Bar area during your visit. We do agree the views our location offers are unmatched in Lake Placid. Thank you again for the fantastic five star review. We hope to welcome you back for another great visit. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

anniversary stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

Not the place. If first priority is event attenders have the run of the place..not warned so not happy.they knew our stay was for a anniversary.I made that clear when making reservation.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with some feedback about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. It is unfortunate to learn that your anniversary visit to our hotel was hindered by other guests staying with us. While we do separate our event teams and group onto different floors, we do understand problems can arise still. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience that occurred when your visit should have been nothing short of perfect. We hope to take this time to extend our service and offer you to contact us directly at 518 523-2556 to further discuss what happened during your stay. Our goal is to help reinsure your faith in our hotel and remedy the situation. Thank you again for the feedback we hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Place to stay!

By

January 08, 2017

Stayed here for a getaway in the Adirondacks with my wife. Fantastic hotel in a great location. The restaurant in the hotel is very reasonable for breakfast, we purchased the breakfast vouchers when we booked and it saved us a little bit of money. We didn't visit the hotel bar though but it looked really nice.
My one complaint would be the size of the hot tub, it is quite small and gets crowded in the evenings when all the skiers come back, and it has a very strong chlorine smell.
Overall great stay and would not hesitate to book here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
It is great to read such a fantastic review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Lake Placid. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you and your wife had a perfect weekend getaway in the Adirondacks. We also have taken note of your feedback and it will be passed along to our management team. Thank you again for the five star review, come stay with us again soon. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Happy

By

January 07, 2017

club

We were very happy with our stay. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The lobby/bar area was beautiful and was very comfortable to spend an evening. The location of the hotel was very close to downtown and easy to walk to. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed help with directions and help with excursions. The pool was fun and clean! We will be returning!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent visit to Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. We are thrilled to learn you had such a wonderful stay and our hotel exceeded your expectations. Our staff will be pleased to know you found their service helpful and accommodating. Thank you again for the fantastic review. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Adirondack Getaway

By

January 06, 2017

club

Beautiful, rustic, luxurious location. Perfect location with 360 degree views of the town, lake and mountains.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG Rewards Club and for choosing our hotel for your Adirondack visit. It is wonderful to read you were able to take in the picturesque views surrounding our property. Your kind words, “beautiful” “rustic” “luxurious” are greatly appreciated and only help to reassure our staff their hard work is not going unnoticed. Thank you again for the fantastic five star review. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another visit. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

New Year eve

By

January 04, 2017

Great experience for our family. Close to town, shuttle to the mountain, beautiful design.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review about your recent visit to the Adirondacks for the New Year. Our staff works diligently to make sure every guest has the best experience possible while staying with us. I am sure they will be pleased to know you and your family had a wonderful visit and enjoyed bringing in the New Year with us. Thank you again for the fantastic five star review and feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon, hopefully before the next year! Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less