Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 912 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

912reviews

  • 5 Stars
    590
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Hotel

By

March 20, 2017

Staff were very accomodating letting me check-in earlier than the time stated.

Efficient

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, friendly staff

By

March 18, 2017

club

A nice hotel close for my needs in Leeds.

Undergoing a revamp at the moment so some rooms are up to date.

Noise levels are good.

Breakfast was the usual affair - had everything I wanted

Read More
Read Less

Cold and Noisy Room

By

March 16, 2017

club

I recently stayed at the CP Leeds . On arrival as a Gold member I was informed that there were no upgrades for IHG members due to the hotel being full .

The A/C in the room was broken and the radiator was also broken , so the room was extremely cold.

One tip , ask for a room away from the busy road as the road noise will keep you awake . My first hand experience was that I had a disturbed sleep due to heavy road noise

Read More
Read Less

Good night away

By

March 16, 2017

club

Clean, friendly and a good location. Room had all the things you would expect. Check in/out was quick and easy. Car park charges reasonable for Leeds. Breakfast was buffet and had a fab selection. Would definitely return. Great hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel

By

March 14, 2017

club

Great value. Pleasant stay even though refurbishments going on, didn't spoil our stay. Noise kept to a minimum,

Read More
Read Less

Nicely revealed room

By

March 13, 2017

The room was nice as it was just renevated, however the smell of paint was overpowering.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and, wherever possible, take the necessary actions to ensure problems can be avoided in the future. I apologise if your room still smely of paint but hope that you were able to fully appreciate our new rooms. On a final note, may I once again apologise for the shortcomings experienced during your short break in Leeds. Kind Regards Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing stay

By

March 12, 2017

Be aware there is currently building work being carried out at this hotel. There is noise from 8-30 until 18-30 - drilling and banging.

The room we stayed in 420 was very shabby and much in need of a thorough clean!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear individual Thank you for giving me more information regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Leeds. In relation to your stay I can understand your frustrations and thanks to your valuable feedback I can take action, its only when we receive genuine feedback from people like yourself that things change, for this I am very great full. Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. You are a valued guest and we sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. If you feel the need to reach out further my email is operationsmgr@cpleeds.com Kindest Regard Glen Whitaker Director of operations Crowne Plaza Leeds.
Read More
Read Less

Good place but in construction now

By

March 12, 2017

I have stayed few times in Crowne Plaza Leeds and was very happy with all the facilities. This time I felt I was paying money for being within a construction area (floor, Pool/Spa and restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am glad to see that in the main you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise that you felt like you were staying in a construction site but hope you will fully appreciate the benefit of this when we are fully refurbished. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon. Kind Regards Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Leeds under refurbishment

By

March 12, 2017

platinumelite

I booked executive room by calling hotel reservation phone line 5 days ago than my scheduled stay. Upon check-in, I was informed that no executive room was available as both floors are on refurbishment. If this was the case, they should have informed me while booking. I could have booked some other hotel.

In addition, the bathroom cleaning service was not good. I feel the old wet mop (which was never dried and cleaned properly) was used to clean it. Everytime I entered the room and the bathroom, it was stinking. Even the shower curtain was stinking with first contact of water.

I wouldn't pay executive room price for such poor service.

Rest of the stay was pleasant, hotel staff is friendly and dinner/breakfast service is as usual, however, the restaurant was also closed for refurbishment, so it was shifted to one of the conference rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Wolverine, Thank you for giving me more information regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Leeds. I am very sorry to hear your stay wasn't absolutley perfect, I can understand your frustrations and thanks to your valuable feedback I can take action, its only when we receive genuine feedback from people like yourself that things change, for this I am very great full. We are disappointed to learn of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay; with regards to the bathroom been poorly cleaned as well as a lack of information at your time of booking, I will personally be talking to our Head of house keeping regarding the issue you had and investigating where we have failed of the info front. Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. You are a valued guest and we sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Kindest Regard Glen Whitaker Director of operations Crowne Plaza Leeds.
Read More
Read Less

Might improve after refurbishment

By

March 11, 2017

Guests should be informed at time of booking that significant disruptive refurbishment is taking place. This was a real surprise to find out at check in especially as full price was charged for the room.
I hope the restaurant and bar area will be made more welcoming and relaxing afterwards as at the moment these areas are lacking in atmosphere.

I must say however that the bar food was very good and the bar staff were excellent.

It is also handy to have a car park on site

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay. Here at the Crowne Plaza Leeds we strive to provide each of our guests with the highest level of service and customer care and I deeply regret that on this occasion, we have failed to deliver this. With regards to the refurbishment it is on all of our websites that it is taking place and we are doing so to significantly improve the experience of our guests. Our bar will be moving downstairs into a restaurant/bar and this will improve the environment greatly. On a final note, may I once again apologise for the shortcomings experienced during your short break in Leeds. Kind Regards Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip to Leeds

By

March 11, 2017

club

The Team at Crowne Plaza Leeds were warm and welcoming. However, I was quite disappointed that my room was not ready upon arrival and eventually I had to settle for a lower room category. Additionally, I was not informed upon booking that the property was undergoing refurbishment works.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay. Here at the Crowne Plaza Leeds we strive to provide each of our guests with the highest level of service and customer care and I deeply regret that on this occasion, we have failed to deliver this. We are making as many guests as possible aware of the refurbishment by updating all of our websites with the details and alsoinforming 3rd party booking sites of teh situation as well. I can only apologise that your room was not ready on arrival. I am unaware of what time you arrived but generally all of our rooms should be ready by 3.00pm. On a final note, may I once again apologise for the shortcomings experienced during your short break in Leeds. Kind Regards Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

large confortable bed and really good service

By

March 10, 2017

club

The staff were very welcoming upon arrival, and the room service staff were really helpful too. The bed was large and confrotable and I had a good nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon. Kind Regards Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less