Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1010 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1010reviews

  • 5 Stars
    627
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    21

what a good stay

By

June 21, 2017

was overnight but great stay very friendly staff as usual

Read More
Read Less

Fire Drills and bad meal

By

June 19, 2017

I am sure I got unlucky during this visit as the hotel is in the process of being refurbished. Pity this wasnt called out beforehand as I wouldn't have booked it. Two full fire evacuations, meal (tikka masala) was poor and the next day whilst the meal was much much better the service was incredibly slow. Breakfast was good and the room was also fine - just bad luck

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and poor food service

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel has been refurbished with the exception of the windows which do not close properly. My room faced a major road and flyover and the noise was terrible.
Breakfast was very poor with no food available which took an age to replenish. In the end I gave up. Service very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Great upgraded hotel

By

June 19, 2017

Convenient location in Leeds
Stayed there frequently

Read More
Read Less

Clean and recently refurbished

By

June 18, 2017

club

Clean rooms. The hotel has been recently refurbished and I had one of the completed rooms with a walk in shower. My colleagues had an old style bathroom with poor water pressure so weren't so pleased but mine was superb.

I am sure the remaining rooms will also be complete soon.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and very comfortable

By

June 17, 2017

club

It is one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed at. Odour free, comfy mattress and pillows. Nice, neutral decor. V strong wifi in room.

Read More
Read Less

Rainfall shower, more like a watering can

By

June 16, 2017

No water pressure in the shower
No bathroom extract so we had to compensate by balancing the air con with opening the window to discharge the moisture
Desk staff not really interested in our complaint about this.
Club lounge was brilliant

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Business Venue

By

June 15, 2017

club

Great to be checking in at the end of a long day. The receptionist was very welcoming, and efficient.
My room was ready, and appropriately kitted out. I had a late meal, which was really good.

I was happy Wi-Fi connected easily because I had been there before. Friendly was the service experience all round.

Certainly worth visiting again.

Read More
Read Less

Relax!

By

June 15, 2017

platinumelite

I booked a suite at this hotel for me and my wife as a treat after a particularly stressful couple of months. The room was excellent and although there was a minor problem with the TV meaning we had to move rooms this didn't detract from our stay. The club lounge was a bonus as there wasn't anyone else in so we got a personal service- the nibbles were excellent! My wife took advantage of the spa whilst I used the pool - the facilities were good - only gripe was the cleanliness of the steam room and jacuzzi was below what I would have expected. Overall, we had a very relaxing stay and a great night sleep. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Great location with parking

By

June 13, 2017

club

Located short walk from train station and good entry/exit by car.
Rooms are spacious and clean and modern.
Hotel undergone refurbishment and looks good.
Would recommend stay for business or leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Great place - nice hotel, great service

By

June 11, 2017

club

Stayed for 1 night business trip. Was perfect apart from TV in room had no BBC, not usually an issue but it was election night, so a tad annoying had to watch ITV.

Read More
Read Less

Poor night's sleep and poor customer service

By

June 11, 2017

Having stayed here several times before, we were looking forward to another trip to the Plaza, especially as it has been renovated. On arrival, everything seemed fine. Easy check in. Room was good - very clean and modern. TV lacks some channels but is acceptable. Went to the spa - changing rooms are a bit shabby (and no private cubicles is always a bug bear with me) but pool is ok and steam room/sauna are good.

We ordered from the room service menu - food was good. No complaints there.

However, at about 8pm, the problems started. We were on the second floor and our room was clearly right above their function room. We may as well have been on the dance-floor and enjoying the party. The music was really loud and we could pretty much hear the DJ word for word. It was loud enough for us not to be able to hear the TV without turning it up ridiculously high. As we were planning on just relaxing in our room for the evening, I rang down to Reception to ask what was happening and how long it was going to go on for. When she said it would be going on till 1am, I suggested that we weren't going to have a relaxed evening with that level of noise going on beneath us. Her response was "well we are a hotel. We do have functions on at the weekend", rather than an acknowledgement that another function of a hotel is to provide a place where people can relax in peace and quiet. The irony of looking at their advice leaflet about how to get a good night's sleep whilst she was telling me this was not lost on us.

Eventually, she suggested that we could be moved to another room and said she would talk to the manager and rings us straight back. Half an hour later, I rang her back to ask what was happening. She said they were bringing us alternative room keys up and asked if we had got our things together so we could be moved (not sure how we were supposed to know that we were being moved without her having rung us back to let us know that was happening).

When we did get to our new room on the fifth floor, we were very pleased to take it. It was lovely and quiet and again, very clean and comfortable. I cannot complain about the rooms at all. We had a peaceful evening and fell asleep content that we had eventually been treated well.

Sadly, that didn't last. At half past midnight, we were woken up by someone trying hard to get into our room. Luckily I had locked the room from the inside otherwise we would have been woken up by strangers actually coming into the room! I went to the door to see what was going on but whoever had been trying the door had gone. This was followed a few minutes later by the phone ringing and reception asking why we were in that room ("can you tell me your name because nobody is supposed to be in that room") as if we had somehow snuck into the room without permission. I pointed out that they they were the ones who had moved us and that we'd been in the room since half past 8. I asked if that's why someone had been trying our door and she said that they had been trying to move someone else into that room which was coming up as empty on their system. Again, I pointed out that we had been moved much earlier in the evening at which point she said "well I'm sorry for disturbing you" and put the phone down as if somehow we were the ones at fault.

Having been so rudely awakened and spoken to so rudely, it was then hard to get back to sleep and this really did affect the rest of our night. I was upset that someone could have walked into our room and by the way we were questioned as to why we were in that room.

In the morning, we asked to speak to the manager but he didn't seem to really understand that this was an upsetting experience. He put it down to a system error and was reluctant to apologise. He did eventually offer a 50% refund on the food and waved the parking charge but it felt like a half-hearted gesture caused by our refusal to let it lie.

It's disappointing that we were made to feel on each of those occasions as if our concerns were unreasonable. It's a hotel, they have functions, expect to put up with noise. It's a system error, it's perfectly acceptable to send someone up to your room in the middle of the night. Actually, I expect better from a 4 star establishment both in terms of the rooms and systems, but mostly with regards to the service. Empathise, apologise and offer decent compensation - basic customer service standards definitely not on offer on this occasion. Very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less