Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1056 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1056reviews

  • 5 Stars
    657
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great food

By

August 18, 2017

club

Great food, clean room but shower was cold, nice to have a pool but sauna and steam room need updating.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting family

By

August 18, 2017

club

I travelled with my sister and my two children to visit family in Leeds. We were just close enough to the station. It was noisy to sleep for my sister but I wasmt troubled by it. Rooms were comfortable and surface clean. Could probably do with a deep clean in bathroom and carpets. Ice machines were out of order. I survived without the ice so didn't need to complain. Staff were friendly. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great service

By

August 17, 2017

club

Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable and I would use it again. However, I wasn't greeted as a priority club member and I was charged £15 for a parking space after I checked out the hotel even though I didn't have a car with me. Worryingly I wasn't made aware of this and my card £15 was just debited from my account without me knowing about it so be careful.

Strangely as well, the IHG group seem very keen to know when your birthday is but when it came to staying at the hotel on my birthday night nothing was said or done. Not that this is expected but why is it they asked on two separate occasions about your date or birth and it being important to them.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service, very very comfortable

By

August 16, 2017

platinumelite

The whole experience from checking in to checking out superb

Read More
Read Less

Ticks the boxes

By

August 15, 2017

As ever a great place to stay in Leeds especially now fully refurbished!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 15, 2017

Friendly staff, convenient location and a great room were let down by a lousy breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Crowne Plaza

By

August 15, 2017

Another excellent Crowne Plaza at Leeds city centre which is in a convenient location if travelling by car or by train and walking distance to city centre

Read More
Read Less

An Excellent Couple of Nights Stay

By

August 14, 2017

Check in was simple and the staff at check in were pleasant to deal with.

The room I had was excellent. Two very comfy double beds, with plenty of pillows, avoiding the hassle of needing to ask for more. The curtains were brilliant at totally shutting out the light from outside. Plenty of plug sockets and USB slots to charge up my devices. A decent sized desk and a very comfy swivel chair was a nice addition too. A few other very useful additions included were: an ironing board; iron; tea, coffee and biscuit provisions; a full range of toiletries; a mini fridge for personal use and bath robes too.


Breakfast was a little under stocked however. With no bacon or sausages available for a good 5 minutes or so on arrival. There was nobody to great on arrival, so I was left to find my own table, which ended up being a 50cm wide, very low bar table. Had to ask for cutlery and a hot drink. There was no bowls either for cereal.

The main chap in the dining area, who I'm guessing was in charge, came across as if he was looking down his nose at me for either, being a young lad or because I was in trackies, (because I want to feel relaxed first thing in the morning and I'm not going to wear a suit to breakfast) as he was very straight and blunt. I may have got the wrong end of the stick, However when I worked in the hospitality industry, I was always taught to smile, be courteous and welcoming to the people using our restaurant regardless of who the person was or how important or unimportant they looked.

Granted the negatives stated were most likely due to the hotel being absolutely chocker with guest and the last time I stayed it wasn't nearly so hectic at breakfast time, however I do believe that there should be adequate resources to use with the increase in guests.

The gym and swimming pool facilities were all very good. A towel is provided on arrival to the facilities which is handy so that you don't use up your own towels from your room. The gym is well equipped especially for a hotel gym, with plenty of cardio excerise equipment and a decent range of strength based equipment too. The changing rooms have plenty of toilets, showers and lockers too. The swimming area is decent too, with a nice addition of a steam room and a sauna.

Room service was excellent. I wrote down my order on a piece of paper with my desired time for my order to arrive to my room. I took it down with me when I went to the gym and on my way down I handed my order to the gentleman at the reception who was more than happy to make sure my order was received by the kitchen and would be ready for me at the time I asked it for, which was perfect as it would arrive a few minutes after I got back from the gym. The food was excellent everything was cooked perfectly and I couldn't fault it.

Check out was nice and simple too.

Their was ample parking as well which was nice.

All in all an excellent stay and I'll be back again same time next year, if not before. Would definitely recommend to others too.

Thanks for a brilliant few days stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 14, 2017

Great staff, excellent food,fab location, only negative is car park charges are way to steep, as a aspire members would like to see a discount

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

August 12, 2017

club

Great location near train station and city centre .Motorway nearby for easy car access .

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 11, 2017

club

Fantastic hotel, great location only about a ten minute walk from train station. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was great room 523 Pool area very nice did not use the spa but looked lovely. Out first visit to this hotel but it won't be the last

Read More
Read Less

Boys holiday

By

August 07, 2017

club

Dad and son holiday
Diggerland national coal mining museum and a posh hotel with a pool was the requst from my 11 year old.
Thanks for providing your third so brilliantly

Read More
Read Less