Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 415 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    31

Recent visit to KC area and Crowne Plaza Hotel

By

April 26, 2016

platinumelite

The people were very friendly and anxious to be of assistance. The temporary road construction in the area does limit access a bit but will not hinder me returning to this location in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Wow!!! We had such an amazing time!!!

By

April 25, 2016

This is my favorite hotel yet! The manager Teddy is always helpful and bends over backwards to meet you expectations. His staff is very helpful and ready, willing and able to give you 5 star service. Kim. Dee Dee and Ariana are an asset to the hotels front desk. The sleep number beds allow you to sleep like a baby! It was very quiet and peaceful. Our breakfast was devine. Ramon, the head waiter took wonderful care of us, as usual! However, I missed your homemade waffles station. I will be staying with you guys at least once or twice a month. Please make me waffles, smile!

Thank you for taking good care of me,

Leona

Read More
Read Less

If you can...Avoid this hotel

By

April 19, 2016

club

Bad aspect
Disgusting food
Very clean
Bad attitude in reception

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

April 18, 2016

club

Difficult in getting to the hotel, not very clean, very dated, needs interior work on many things, and had internet problems as well. The beds were good and the amount of stations on the TV was nice.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 27, 2016
Dear work24/7, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our beds and TV channel selections. However, we're concerned to see that you were not impressed with the hotel conditions and Wi-Fi connection. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured that this will be shared with our management to ensure that appropriate actions will be taken with an aim to provide you, our guest with the best accommodation and services. Again, thank you for the review and hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Needs update but the STAFF is GREAT!!

By

April 11, 2016

platinumelite

I believe the hotel needs to go through some renovations. The only reason I would consider to stay here again is the staff, especially the FRONT desk check in staff!

Posted byCustomerCare
April 21, 2016
Dear Negotiator01, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and sharing your feedback. I appreciate your positive remarks about the wonderful staff. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I have shared your suggestions with the hotel management regarding the need to renovate the facility. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. Your comments will help us improve our facilities and offer a great experience for our guests. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

one needed addition,please

By

April 07, 2016

club

Just one thing to ADD----YOU might want to have lifted toilet seats available----- many of us have hip replace-ments.

Read More
Read Less

Overall decent stay. Good location. Overpriced for what it is.

By

April 06, 2016

club

Good location close to oak park area. Has pool for the kids. Rooms are dated. High priced for what it is.

Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel with great staff

By

April 04, 2016

platinumelite

My experience at the Crown Plaza, Overland Park was great, the staff are courteous, professional and friendly, the lounge bar offers an excellent range of meals, I recommend the chicken wings, or should I say pterodactyl wings due to their size. I would recommend this hotel to business travellers working in and around Kansas.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

March 29, 2016

club

Nice place to stay. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Staff is amazing. They go beyond and above.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 02, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your business. We will share your comments with our team.
Read More
Read Less

Executive King Room

By

March 28, 2016

club

For the price I received for this room it was excellent. However, the property is dated and could use some updating. My room was on the side of the interstate and I could hear traffic noise all night long which interrupted my sleep all night. The bathroom is also very small and difficult to shut the door unless you go all the way in and stand by the wall. I couldn't find a real comfortable setting on the bed, but I'm not used to that type of bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 02, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. I will be sharing your comments with our ownership and with our staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in Kansas City
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff - Bed/Sound Problem

By

March 24, 2016

club

The staff here are great but I had a problem that couldn't be solved with the Sleep Number bed. Also, if you stay here, request a room that DOES NOT face the atrium. The atrium gets an echo effect and if you have an atrium side room, you will hear EVERY sound. I didn't have to get a wake up call because I could clearly hear them setting up the breakfast buffet stations @ 5 am every morning and my room was on the 4th floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 02, 2016
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you had issues with your bed. I will be reviewing this issue in detail with my team. We do appreciate your business and your feed back thank you
Read More
Read Less

Bad Place to stay

By

March 22, 2016

club

Already mentioned. Actually I've said all things relevant and this is beginning to be a waster of my time.

Posted byCustomerCare
March 31, 2016
Dear PO-ed, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share to us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we did not come close or be at par with your expectations. We aim to be able to support you in your journey to success and your comments value to us. Rest assured, we will continue to improve through the comments you have provided. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less