Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 473 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

473reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    35

Crowne Plaza lenexa

By

septembre 21, 2016

club

It was wonderful .the staff were the best I have experienced in a long long time.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

septembre 21, 2016

This hotel was decent, it had a comfortable bed and the room was nice although standard. I did not care for having a room that faced the atrium and had no window, I would not want to do that again. When I checked in the desk agent said I was upgraded to a King suite but...my room was very standard. The walls seemed thin because I could hear a neighbor coughing a lot but maybe he was just a loud cougher. Wi-fi did not work in my room, maybe due to being the furthest room from the lobby.

Indoor pool looked nice but it is in the atrium which seemed awkward. The gym was reasonable though I wish it had more equipment. It did have resistance bands which was nice.

The room had a sleep number mattress which was...awesome.

I have stayed in Holiday Inn's for years but on a recent trip I stayed in a Crowne Plaza due to location...it was an incredible experience and I thought I had been converted to Crowne. This hotel was not bad but is on par with Holiday Inn and didn't include free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

AverageGuest Stay

By

septembre 20, 2016

club

Average Guest Stay for one night service
Beds were comfortable minus the sleep number not working. Still to be accepted by any hotel.
Hotel bar closed before 11pm.
Restaurant breakfast bar was acceptable for rate and quality of food.
Internet workable, just slow.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

septembre 19, 2016

This is going to be my hotel of choice for all of my future stays in Kansas City! The rates are reasonable. The staff is polite. The rooms are clean. The beds are super comfortable! The location is great. Easy access to everywhere in KC. What more could you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

Business in Overland Park

By

septembre 18, 2016

Average, dated hotel. Not really a true Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

septembre 15, 2016

If you just need a place to lay your head and would like a comfy stay then this hotel is fitting.
I wasn't completely wow'd by anything... nothing really stuck out as exceptional.
Parking was horrendous one evening when there was some sort of party going on.
Customer service was very mediocre.
Overall hotel stay was a so so experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 15, 2016
Thank you Anonymous, for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We do and will share your comments with our staff and use all our reviews to train and teach our team . Your opinions do matter
Read More
Read Less

Value and location

By

septembre 15, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was what I was looking for in the area. It was easy to access and had everything that I expect from an IHG property. I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 15, 2016
Thank you and great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate it!
Read More
Read Less

Great First Impression

By

septembre 07, 2016

platinumelite

First time staying at this location, we were very impressed with the staff. From the time we checked in until check-out, the staff were attentive to and met our needs. The lobby area is fantastic with the wood towering over the restaurant and pool areas. This was obviously a couple of hotels in the past that have been renovated and joined together in style and comfort. We'll make it a point to stay again if we're in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was nice

By

septembre 06, 2016

Unfortunately this was one of the worst properties that I have stayed at. The hotel is in need of some renovations and upgrades. Upon entering the property there was a mildew smell. My room was covered with ants. Only stayed one night and checked out. Hotel is in a great location near shopping mall and restaurants.

Posted byCustomerCare
septembre 14, 2016
Dear GLJ73, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Ferdinand G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Sunflower State

By

septembre 06, 2016

club

Helpful and friendly staff, clean room and good food.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Staff

By

septembre 05, 2016

I mentioned the great front desk staff that helped me make my meeting on time and then knew the process when I returned. Helpful, friendly staff. I appreciated my time at the Overland Park Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 06, 2016
Thank you for your comments. I will be sharing them with our front desk. We do appreciate them and your business.
Read More
Read Less

Decent business hotel with bad air quality

By

septembre 05, 2016

This hotel is mostly OK for business travelers except for one major design problem. Due to the way the pool is located in the building and most rooms are laid out; the moist air circulates through the entire property resulting in mildew smell through out the hotel. I stayed here couple of times and it always feels stuffy and smelly inside. The staff generally try to keep this clean; but I don't think anything other than relocating the pool would help the problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 06, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and for your business. We will be reviewing your concerns with our team and our corporate office. I hope you will consider us in the future. Thank you
Read More
Read Less