Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 805 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

805reviews

  • 5 Stars
    418
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    28

Denise's wedding

By

June 20, 2017

club

Staff as usual amazingly helpful , nothing was a problem to them.
Our wedding flowers weee stores for us until the following day, room was immaculate and beds so comfortable.
I had a late booking out so left with the bride at 1.30 for our 2 pm wedding in Childwall, the red carpet was out ( obviously for other weddings).
All was perfect.
Thanks
Anne Jusge

Read More
Read Less

very enjoyable up to my standard stay

By

June 20, 2017

club

very pleased all round -- tidy clean, pleasant ambience -- will try to stay at Crowne plaza when I need a syay eg airport pre / post flight

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

Often stay for business and staff always friendly and accommodating. David Lloyd gum next door a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Ambassador Suite

By

June 19, 2017

What a shame that this was over rated as the Jacuzzi did not work, and was reported.

Club Lounge Receptionist was extremely friendly but only small quantities of drinks were readily available to self serve and everything else had to be asked for.

No plug sockets around bed head area.

In my opinion the bed should have been were the lounge was situated so giving a more relaxing view.

Breakfast was poor as plates were cold and much of the hot produce was only warm.

Too greasy.

For the high price charged for the room etc, not happy and would not book again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 13, 2017

club

Great hotel, third time staying.

Didn't have a great first night, with AC that wasn't working and then unhelpful night staff - but that was soon rectified by very helpful day staff and management.

Sleep quality review low on this visit, due to the broken AC on the first night, and uncomfortable bed on second night (but at least the room was cool). In the past, our sleep quality has been 5/5, so we know this was just a one off.

Generally speaking, staff are very helpful with a "nothing is too much" attitude, making you feel welcome.
Will likely stay again, despite issues on first night...hoping this was just a case of "everyone has a bad day"!

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant issues

By

June 12, 2017

platinumelite

Due to a large coach party, restaurant totally unavailable in the evening except too early or too late. No bar food either. Previous week insufficient staff so restaurant not available. Given there are no alternatives nearby (Damons appears to have closed down) this hotel really needs to sort out catering.

Read More
Read Less

Average at best

By

June 08, 2017

platinumelite

Nice staff, reasonable price, clean but very tired decor and rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Here for Sons wedding !

By

June 08, 2017

The wedding was lovely. There was lack of staff the coordinator was all over the place, He did everything we asked the food was good. We had a n alarm go off while we where eating, no one came to tell us what was going on, the gentleman Damon was busy trying to find out what was going on, I spoke to the manager, who said he was not on the premises but told Damon to not evacuate, but in view of What happened in Manchester it was a worrying time for all at the wedding, the manager was not interested. When he was informed, I had a lot of good things to say good was lovely, the wedding cake was cut up and put in corner of the room. And we didn't know it was there consequently it was not eaten told the manager the next day and it had been binned, we should have been asked if wanted to take it home, I think it was binned by mistake and no one new about it, that was a lot of money wasted which we are not happy about, no apologies or anything, A lot of money spent in that hotel, we deserved better than that, you definately need more staff and communication especially for a wedding, When I am asked about the hotel in the future I will certainly let people Know the front desk staff where great and welcoming, the waiters seemed understaffed but worked hard.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place with great staff

By

June 07, 2017

platinumelite

Staff did their out most to make this a memorable stay and the atmosphere from the old airport terminal is nicely kept with the displayed airplanes in the back, look forward to coming back

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with character

By

June 07, 2017

club

Everything is great about this hotel. Rooms are great, facilities are great and the staff are polite and accommodating. However, on our visit their was a lack of staff in the bar at night that led to 10 minute waits every time we wanted a drink. In the morning at breakfast, again there was a lack of staff, waiting 10 minutes to be seated and another 15 minutes for a coffee (as it was waitress service instead of self service). This was when the breakfast room wasn't busy at all so I dread to think what would have happened at peak time. However, the staff were very accommodating and polite and the range and quality of food was good.

Overall, a great stay and great hotel. They just need more staff to complete the experience as in my opinion, self serve is much better than a long wait.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

June 05, 2017

gresat location.
excellent area
ideal for families
do take your own lock for lockers
verty clean

Read More
Read Less

Average for a crowne plaza

By

June 04, 2017

club

Have to stay here often for work purposes. On the whole it suits my needs but not the best in terms of wifi or quality of food. The main plus is the ability to use the David Lloyd gym next door which is excellent. However the process of waiting for and then returning the key is slow if reception is busy.

Read More
Read Less