Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 960 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

960reviews

  • 5 Stars
    609
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    25

Very good value for money. Very good hotel.

By

April 24, 2016

Very good hotel. big rooms (club floor). GREAT breakfast. attentive stuff. nice people.been there for 5 nights. great location. good soundproof windows (major road construction outside but you don't hear a thing). had a great time. had 2 rooms for the family. We enjoyed our stay very much. 2 things prevented my review from being "Excelent": all week maintenance were working in the corridirs renovating the walls. really annoying but I guess you just can't help it. the other thing was a bit of chaos in the breakfast dining room. Everytime the dining room responsible were missing (3 days out of 5 breakfasts) the streaming of the breakfast was a bit slow with replacing food that was finisshed from the buffet, remembering our hot drinking orders (had to ask couple of times from the same people the same drinks). but other that that this hotel is perfect. front office manager was attentive and helpfull. Kudus to her.
I will come back agaqin for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

April 23, 2016

A great time spent at the crown plaza. Enjoyable and staff accommodating, as a member of ing preferences first class

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Tregmara23, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to IHG. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, very responsive staff and concierge

By

April 23, 2016

club

Great stay. Very helpful staff. Very comfortable hotel. Prime location.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear Rukwa, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very happy to read your positive comments about the staff. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Superb customer service and great location

By

April 21, 2016

club

I chose this hotel due its close proximity to St Paul's Cathedral where my 12 year old daughter was singing with her school choir.

After being warmly welcomed at reception, my daughter was delighted to discover that Ophelie, the Guest Relations Manager, had organised for balloons to be put in our room along with a hand written letter wishing her luck for the big occasion.

A housekeeping team member knocked on our door soon after our arrival to see if we needed anything. I said my daughter had forgotten her toothbrush and a porter arrived with a complementary brush and toothpaste set within one minute - very impressed.

Although I chose the hotel for convenience initially, I would definitely stay there again as the location's wonderful, close to the Thames so just a short walk over Blackfriars Bridge to the South Bank, opposite Blackfriars Station and easy walking distance to the Tower of London and Westminster. The taxi fare from Euston Station was just over £12.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear VJ traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am delighted to read that your daughter loved my good luck amenity. I have passed on your "very impressed" comment to our Housekeeping Manager and she was very pleased to hear some amazing feedback about her team. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again at the hotel soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

April 20, 2016

A nice place to stay especially for families.Close to public transport and places of interest in the city. comfortable rooms ,helpful staff make for a great experience.
Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Eugwknd, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very happy that you had an excellent family stay. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

chambre spacieuse, literie excellente et très bon service

By

April 16, 2016

personnel de l'accueil très disponibles, d'excellents conseils pour les visites et spécialités culinaires, chambre très agréable, spacieuse favorisant un repos réparateur. A conseiller pour un séjour agréable et relaxant à Londres

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Chere Flograzivigri, Toute l'equipe vous remercie de votre commentaire et est ravie d'avoir rendu votre sejour a Londres tres agreable et relaxant. J'espere que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir tres prochainement bientot. Bien cordialement Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Business Hotel in Backfriars

By

April 16, 2016

club

I had a comfortable stay at this hotel in April. Staff are friendly, however I would not recommend to eat here, better value and quality outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Jonesy101, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very happy to read that you had a comfortable stay. Of course I am disappointed in your comment regarding our restaurants, perhaps when you return we can hopefully change you mind by showing you how good we can be. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Short break

By

April 12, 2016

club

The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated with good furniture, good sized rooms and nice bathrooms. The staff are brilliant, all very friendly and do whatever they can to help you. The customer relations manager even arranged a birthday message and complimentary birthday desert to be in our room for our son who's 11th birthday it was the night of our stay. The breakfast was very good, great choice of food available and fantastic service. A really good experience all round for a hotel stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 16, 2016
Dear N9GJR, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased to read your positive comments about the hotel, room, decoration, breakfast and to know that your son enjoyed the chocolate birthday cake! I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel - very impressed

By

April 12, 2016

Fortunate to be updated to Club level.
Room was excellent.
Ophelie the Guest Relations Manage was excellent, very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 16, 2016
Dear Phil109, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your wife for your Wedding Anniversary. I am very touched by your kind words! I hope we will see you at the hotel very soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

April 12, 2016

club

This was my first time of staying at Crowne Plaza in London. The location is very convenient (a pity that there was much construction work around the hotel during my stay). The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed my stay very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear BoBoCheung528, I'm glad to read you enjoyed your first stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back if you decide to visit London in the future. Kind regards, Antonella
Read More
Read Less

Delightful hotel in central London

By

April 11, 2016

club

Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed this hotel in central London. Directly across from the Blackfiars tube station, it was a convenient location to tour the city by public transportation or by foot. The staff was welcoming and attentive to all of our needs with consistently positive attitudes. The breakfast selection was extensive enough to satisfy our family's varied tastes. The aromatherapy sleep kit was a nice touch and the bath products were high quality. We were grateful to be placed in adjacent rooms and enjoyed the IHG rewards club perks of complimentary wi-fi and on-demand movies. There are two small food shops on the same block and plenty of restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
April 16, 2016
Dear Family-of-five, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your family stay with us. I hope we will welcome you again very soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and close to where we needed to be

By

April 10, 2016

Had a great stay here for my partner's birthday. The hotel is very close to the station / underground and close to the Southbank where we were having dinner. Got an upgrade to a suite which was really spacious and plush and also meant we had access to the lounge, This gave us acres to drinks and canapés before dinner and breakfast in the morning.
Because it was booked through an IHG reward night, it was fantastic value for money and a hotel I would definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less