Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1139 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1139reviews

  • 5 Stars
    732
  • 4 Stars
    271
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    29

Poor Experience

By

January 17, 2017

This was a long stay (10 days) and one of the worst ever.
Poor service from the time of check in, to facilities (gym in terrible state, sauna broken for DAYs), poor attitude of staff, poor housekeeping, incorrect billing and the hotel has not had the courtesy to come back with an update. Very poor follow up or lack of.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear DisappointedM_M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My manager will be directly contacting you regarding the challenges you have highlighted here. Kind Regards Guest Relations.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and beautiful hotel

By

January 12, 2017

club

Excellent one of the best hotels in London. Service was brilliant and we were made to feel special. Definitely recommend to all and hopefully will want to book again

Read More
Read Less

Una buona soluzione

By

January 09, 2017

club

L'hotel è comodissimo, proprio di fronte alla fermata della metropolitana di Blackfriars. e a due passi da St. Paul, dalla Tate Modern, dal Tamigi. Arredamento un po' vecchiotto, ma abbastanza curato. Il personale è gentilissimo. Abbiamo soggiornato in una camera del 7° piano, che comprendeva il trattamento di prima colazione nella lounge. La colazione era buona e abbastanza varia. Da migliorare il numero e la posizione delle prese (in bagno non ce ne sono, il che rende complicato usare il phon in dotazione e eventuali piastre per stirare i capelli) e il termostato all'interno della camera, che segnava temperature alte (anche 24 gradi), quando era evidente che non ce n'erano più di 20. Nel complesso comunque una buona soluzione. Considerati i prezzi di Londra, il rapporto qualità prezzo ci è sembrato vantaggioso.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 08, 2017

Convenient for both the West End and City and directly opposite Blackfriars tube

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 07, 2017

I had higher expectations for the Crowne Plaza, unfortunately I did not find the value for money. My bathroom was dated and shower doors dirty.
The hotel is in a good location, and the breakfasts although a little pricey do have a variety to choose from.
I will probably try other hotels in the area to compare when we next visit London.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad you liked the location and the breakfast variety. I am very sorry to learn that your experience has been below your expectations. We have taken note of all your comments and will surely keep them into the greatest consideration for future improvements. I really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and regain your trust in our hotel. Sincerely, Pece Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Years

By

January 05, 2017

The hotel and staff were brilliant. They made our holiday memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Visva19, thank you very much for having stayed with us and taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to discover we made your holiday memorable. Please feel free to come back! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back ! Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a great location

By

January 04, 2017

club

Located across the street from a tube station. Staff was great, greeted us as we walked in the door and very attentive throughout stay. Rooms were very nice, clean, and quiet. The mobile phone to use with our room was a very nice touch!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Dpaul51, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and taking the time to share you review. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and did enjoy to use our Handy Phone. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back. Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Muy bien comunicado

By

January 03, 2017

club

Amabiliidad del personal y muy bien comunicado delante de la estacion de Blckfriars. Tiene al llado un supermercado Tesco para satisfacer necesidades basicas y que cierra en medianoche
Totalmente recomendable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Estimado Travelpassion, Muchas gracias por su estancia con nosotros y su commentario. Estamos feliz saber ustedes estaban disfrutando su estancia con nosotros. Nosotros esperamos a ver Ustedes con nosotros en el futuro. Cordialmente Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Convivium club

By

January 03, 2017

I would most certainly not use the convivium club facility again , experience has been really poor

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Ksghutv, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. Our Convivium Club has been informed and will contact you as soon as possible regarding your experience. In advance please accept our most sincere apologies. Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, great location, avoid the sofa bed!

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

Great central London location. Well appointed hotel with excellent breakfast. Very uncomfortable (thin mattress, springs could be felt) sofa bed in our room for the kids, book a double-double instead rather than a room with a sofabed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear MChip, Thank you very much for having stayed with and taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to discover you enjoyed your stay and especially our Breakfast. Regarding our sofa bed we are sorry to see you found not comfortable. We addressed it to our Housekeeping department for a future solution. Again thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Christmas stay

By

January 01, 2017

club

On arrival the staff treated us in a very friendly, courteous and professional manner.

The room was spotless and everything was in order.

Working out how to operate the TV was a little tricky at first.

There are insufficient electrical sockets. A dock for Apple and Android devices and a USB socket would be handy.

The bed was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear tbpersonal, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and taking the time to write your review. We have well noted your advice regarding the sockets. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Crowne plaza city

By

January 01, 2017

I stay at least 8 nights a month for business and enjoy the hotel so much I now use for my family when travelling to London.

The mix of high standards enables me to conduct business meetings in private surroundings in the centre of London. In addition to a great service from the staff to excellent food and surroundings. Followed by a great night sleep.

I will be staying at the hotel more in 2017. I have stayed at all the main hotels in central London and none compare to the Crowne for overall value for money and comfort.

Don't all follow my recommendation as the hotel will be full and I will not get my bookings.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Life is a roller coaster, Thank you very much for your very nice comment which we have share with all the teams. We will always make sure to have a room for you any time you will be back! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back. Guest relations
Read More
Read Less