Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,5

based on 1071 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1071reviews

  • 5 Stars
    693
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    28

Overall good

By

28. September 2016

Bed is good, room is good,price is good. But Internet is no good, why do I need to pay for higher speed?

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great hotel

By

27. September 2016

club

I was very happy with the overall experience, highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

26. September 2016

club

Great Location for visiting the City of London and also easy to walk to the West End to see a show at a Theatre.
May seem expensive at first but compared to other hotels nearby it is actually good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel!

By

26. September 2016

platinumelite

Perfect location. Walk to many restaurants and not too far from all the main shopping areas. Train station is just across the street - 1 or 2 stops to all the sight seeing. Staff was super nice and helpful. I had issues with my cell phone dying, my reservations...they helped with everything. Nice restaurants and bars inside the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Far from great service

By

26. September 2016

club

The standard of service in Crowne Plaza London the City was far from what I have expected of a top notch international hotel in a major city.

On my check in date, I found that the hair dryer in the bathroom was faulty and informed the front desk manager. However, by my check out date which is 3 days later, the hair dryer has not been repaired nor replaced.

I am disappointed with the level of service at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay at Crowne Plaza London the City. We are sorry to hear that your stay at our establishment did not meet your expectations. I am also very disappointed. The service you received certainly did not reflect our standards. If you would like to discuss further this matter, please do contact me. I hope we have the chance to welcome you soon back again. Best regards, Pece
Read More
Read Less

Poor service and not what I expect from an IHG system property

By

21. September 2016

club

This stay was poor from start to finish. The room reservation generated was not what I had selected on the IHG group website. I ended up with a non-cancellable government rate, which was not what I wanted. Upon arrival, the receptionist at check-in was unhelpful and did not provide the high level of service that I would expect from an employee at such a property. The room in question was not at all up to the required (or expected) standard. It was not sufficiently clean and had broken fixtures, fittings and the minibar did not work (did not open). Further, the club lounge appeared to be unattended all the time. There were no snacks available when I called in. There was no bottle opener available and I had to return to my room to get my own. Dirty glassware, crockery and cutlery were the order of the day. I was told to take my breakfast in the main breakfast restaurant. I wonder why? This site (LONCY) used to be a hotel that I was delighted to visit on a regular basis. It's like a different place now and I can no longer recommend it to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. September 2016
Dear BrianT1973 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am grateful for your comprehensive feedback. Just in case you haven't received it yet, an email was sent to you today regarding your recent stay. If you would like to discuss it further I would be very grateful if you could email us directly at loncy.grm@ihg.com Warm Regards, Pece Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great and Qulity Service

By

20. September 2016

club

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Israel and had a good stay. The hotel in both countries/cities, Israel and London provides quality of service. However, the pillows were too soft for my liking and the hot shower was not too hot. The hotel has a great gym. I loved the bar area (cell like sitting area). On the whole, we had a lovely stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant birthday stay

By

19. September 2016

Overall very pleased - see scores for detail. Good check-in. Used the lounge for quite a few hours - comfortable and fairly quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and excellent room service

By

18. September 2016

The hotel was convenient, the staff efficient and friendly, and my room was very comfortable. The room service dinner and breakfast were delivered promptly and were delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Regular Business Guest at Hotel

By

17. September 2016

10 times regular at this hotel over from US and this time definitely was a better visit. Being on west side of this hotel this time, internet was a lot better for connection and speed. Certainly not premium but decent enough and far better when on north side of hotel.

As always general room quality is great, mattress for sleep is brilliant as are general amenities and lounge for those of us that get access. Location is great for me to work.

Main negatives are the constants of this hotel being lack of outlets and certainly accessible one close to bed. In 2016 to me this is such a no brainer with smartphones, tablets, laptops, fitbits, etc. Also the bathroom shower annoyance of having to put down the suction mat each time is an unnecessary hassle if they just had a non slip bath floor.

Read More
Read Less

great property

By

16. September 2016

the property was great. we were able to checkin a few hours earlier than expected, which was great because we had a long and tiring flight.

Was given complimentary lounge access for my spire elite status.

Staff even went as far as provide an in-room dessert for our anniversary.

Great stay and will definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

London Urlaub

By

16. September 2016

club

Einfach Super .Das Hotel und London.Die Lage einfach perfekt.

Read More
Read Less