Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1139 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1139reviews

  • 5 Stars
    776
  • 4 Stars
    279
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    16

CP_Kensington

By

January 22, 2017

Very good location and clean hotel. The staff at the reception and lounge are very cordial and supportive. Only downsides: Poor air-conditioning in the room (too warm as it wasn't functioning properly or to need), and on one occasion i never received cutlery requested for via room service. Hence the rating on comfort and service. I'd give the hotel the benefit of doubt and hence would stay again and also recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Working in London

By

January 19, 2017

club

Hotel was in a good location. Staff are very helpful. Room was clean. Got to the hotel late, didn't get a chance to try the restaurant. Breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great bar area

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

The ambience in the bar was just right. There was a wonderful mixture of people working and socialising together and the bar staff were very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in London

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent service overall and friendly staff.
The restaurant is excellend

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Brussels68, I would like to express my gratitude for your kind words and I am truly delighted to know you enjoyed our Pan-Asian Restaurant Umami. Your experience is one that we hope all guests receive when visiting us. I will pass on your kind comments to the team. Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Gianluca Bassi Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well placed hotel, in heart of london

By

January 17, 2017

club

Booked hotel for a theatre trip as was well placed for tube and meuseums, also you can park on nearby roads from 1:30pm saturday and all day sunday for free.
My only gripe about hotel otherwise would have got all the stars was the beds i found not upto standard and a little hard for my liking. Excelent breakfast and overall well maintained hotel with good facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Nigelbl, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with this website. It is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the service and our location. Our neighbourhood, Kensington, offers a fantastic variety of entertainment for our guests, from Harrods to the Royal Albert Hall, all in walking distance. We are really glad you enjoyed also our breakfast and we apologize about the issue that you had with your room bed. We always set our aims high and strive to exceed our guest’s expectations. I sincerely hope we will have the chance to welcome you back on a future occasion. Yours sincerely, Gianluca Bassi Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff cordiale, hotell impeccabile

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Lo staff si é rivelato subito cordialissimo. Tutto é curato nei minimi particolari. Solo al bar non abbiamo trovato la stessa cordialità. Ma forse si tratta solo di specificità caratteriali di singole persone. Complessivamente un' eccellente esperienza.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Gentile Belcanto, La rigraziamo per il tempo che ci ha dedicato nel condividere con questa bella recensione la Sua esperienza al Crowne Plaza London Kensington! Siamo felici che abbia apprezzato il gentilezza e cordialità del nostro personale. Sarà mia premura condividere i Suoi commenti con tutto lo staff, complimentandomi per la loro professionalità con la quale ogni giorno cercano di soddisfare al meglio le esigenze di tutti i nostri ospiti. RingraziandoLa nuovamente per la preferenza accordataci, nella speranza di poterLa accogliere al più presto al Crowne Plaza London Kensington, inviamo cordiali saluti. Gianluca Bassi Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendliness of staff

By

January 16, 2017

Staff were very friendly. However this part of the survey after answering 10 minutes of questions is very annoying indeed!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Sir, Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on this website, it is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize about the length of our review questions, we just would like to make sure that our guest are happy about our hotel and we are of course also opened to receive some guests advices in order to improve our hotel service and facilities. We very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gianluca Bassi Guest Relations Managers
Read More
Read Less

TV施設がよくない。

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

TVが頻繁にきれた。家内は不満であった。
IHGのメンバーとしてのアップグレードもどこがアップグレードされているのかわからなかった。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Mr. Iwata, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent visit at the Crowne Plaza London Kensington. I am really sorry to hear that your experience with us did not truly reflect the service we provide, specially because we really look after our loyalty members, reasons why we were glad to allocate you in a lovely upgraded Executive Room instead of a standard room booked from you. We also would like to apologize about the issue that you had with the TV in your room. I sincerely hope we will have the chance to welcome you back on a future occasion. Yours sincerely, Gianluca Bassi Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night only

By

January 15, 2017

The room, the service and the food during by brief stay were all exemplar, I could not have asked for better.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear AlanS01, Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on this website, it is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am excited to mention your glowing comment with the entire team. We very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gialuca Bassi Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stanza spaziosa e ben attrezzata

By

January 14, 2017

club

unico neo la pessima illuminazione dello specchio in bagno

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Gentile Briciola, Con piacere leggiamo i suoi apprezzamenti sulla nostra struttura. Per noi è una grande soddisfazione sapere che i nostri clienti considerano il Crowne Plaza Kensington una buona scelta per i loro soggiorni a Londra. Grazie ancora per il tempo che ha voluto dedicarci, sarà mia premura condividere i suoi apprezzamenti con il resto dello staff. Nella speranza di poterla riavere presto come nostro gradita ospite, la saluto cordialmente. Gianluca Bassi Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

January 10, 2017

Stayed Just for one night the club room was large and the bed was very large.Very clean.The bar and lounge area are spacious and stylish.highly recommended.I was offered a late check out as I am an IHG gold member which was greatly appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Nicos 58, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on this website, it is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am excited to mention your glowing comment with the entire team. We thanks you very much to be a Gold member of our IHG loyalty program. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gianluca Bassi Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Très bon hôtel !

By

January 09, 2017

club

très bon hôtel, bien situé, propre.
on trouve de tout au petit déjeuner
personnel TRES sympathique, avenant, souriant
très bon souvenir de cet hôtel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Cher Inoned007, Merci pour votre evaluation, C'est génial que vous ayez trouvé notre emplacement aussi confortable.. Les attractions accessibles à pied - the Victoria and Albert Museum, the Natural and history museum , the sciences museum, Harrods et the Royal Albert Hall sont à quelques minutes de marche et d'autres quartiers de Londres sont facilement accessibles depuis la station de métro à une minute de notre porte d'entrée. Je suis si heureux que vous avez trouvé notre personnel si sympathique et accueillant. A tres bientot. Gianluca Bassi Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less