Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend. Stayed for 3 nights in October, had a lovely quiet, deluxe room looking out over the garden at the back of the hotel. A good sized room, very clean, and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Ideal location for Royal Albert Hall, V & A Museum, Natural History Museum and shopping in Knightsbridge.Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel opposite Waitrose Express and very close to numerous restaurants, shops and pubs Recommend Zack's for breakfast and coffee, November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by October s Comfortable. But not as good as my/our stay last year. The room was OK but not the upgrade that we had expected. The corridors etc were not cleaned enough, toiletries etc were not always provided: we had to ask for bathrobes. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service, great duty manager, and beautiful rooms Our stay for three nights was made by a wonderful duty manager who helped us find a beautiful room, enjoy ourselves in London, and get around safely. The staff team could not be more friendly or helpful. Our room was upgraded to a lovely self contained studio which was amazing, comfortable, and spotless. The location here is spot on too - just at Glouc Rd tube. A wonderful stay, I wish all my hotel nights were like this. November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed This is the third time I've stayed here. Normally very good but this stay was disappointing. Firstly the minibar was empty apart from some rotting fruit. The next day the room was made up without wash cloths and hand towels. Most disappointing was the breakfast. At £17.95. Admittedly it was busy but we were constantly asking staff for plates, glasses, pastries, hot food. On the second day I thought they had it under control by queueing people in the bar but eventually (25 mins) later we were shown to a table that was not laid up. No glasses for juice. No plates for breakfast. Ran out of hot food and pastries. Long queue for the toaster. I asked for and chased my poached eggs 4 times and eventually 2 lots arrived some 45 minutes later after the rest of my family had left. When I complained to reception I was told that the trouble was everyone comes at once. I've stayed at 20 hotels this Year and not had a problem anywhere else. I think the reality was they we're desperately short staffed. They did offer me 1000 points but at 35000 points a night that is a small recompense. While it is still a nice hotel I feel that the level of service has declined. Maybe I'd stay here again but I'd take breakfast at Garfunkels opposite! November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience All Around This hotel exceeded my expectations. I took my daughter & niece on a vacation to London and was worried about picking the right hotel for "our girls only vacation". The hotel location is across the street from the blue line tube station that you can get right from the airport, no change necessary (I got this tidbit from the concierge). The front desk staff was fabulous. The concierge staff was wonderful. They were a great resource in helping us plan our trip before and while we were there. The hotel is clean, quiet and very centrally located. It is within walking distance to Notting Hill, museums and shopping. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Hotel Had an excellent 2 night stay here recently as part of a family short-break. As soon as we entered the hotel the service we received from staff was excellent - they went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and polite. Unfortunately in my experience this is not something that is common in London hotels. Our room size was good and even though we had 2 small children with us we didn't feel squashed in. It was too cold to use the outdoor space but I can imagine in the warmer months this would be a great facility and again, not something that is common in central London hotels. The location of the hotel is great. A short walk from some great museums and places to eat out and only around the corner from a convenient tube station. This hotel will certainly be my 1st choice in the future when staying in London. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff From check in to check out the staff were consistently friendly, courteous and efficient. They made the trip a pure pleasure. November 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Easy reach from Heathrow airport and close from many location. Breakfast can be taken outside in surrounding neighbourhood but I recommend you the Asian dinning restaurant of teh hotel. Just 100 yards from Underground station and quiet hotel. November 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Concierge services and terrible wifi!! It is unaceptable that an hotel 4 stars in London doesn´t have a free wifi for their guests. They provide a VERY EXPENSIVE service with POOR connections. Also the concierge doesn´t have a CLUE whats is going on in the city... They don´t even know yhe city... Rooms are good and location excelent. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love! I stayed so far twice in this hotel. And the two times were in same year, first time was for 2 weeks. Second time was for one week. And let me tell you I'm in love with the hotel and service, and I just booked my 3rd stay for the new year and so much looking forward to it location is just amazing. I had couple of comments first time I stayed and amazingly they were tackled immediately and were noted for th following stay. It's my fab hotel now in London and let me tell you intercontinental parklane used to be, but now I'm in love with crown plaza Kensington. October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but small room I have previously stayed at this hotel and before the room was much larger and far more comfortable. My previous three stays had larger rooms with more space and a)the mini bar was replenished every day and b) there was no room service menu in the room (a neighbour in the opposite room complained about the same thing i.e no room service menu.......why?) Also there was a 25 minute wait for breakfast ...........understand there were 2 attendants that were ill, but this is really not acceptable. having said this I really like the new renovations to the downstairs and feel it gives the hotel a far more 'boutique hotel' look. Lovely. Your staff were, as always superb and their friendly manner and mannerism is what would draw me back. This is from the staff cleaner to the bar servers, to the concierge to the breakfast servers. Tremendous. As a guest in the hotel I did find that outside persons conducting outside business were abrupt and maybe conducting interviews in your lounge is not a big plus for future business. They need to be confined to conference rooms. October 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paid for club level got small room saw bigger rooms ours was small at the end of corridor disapointing We got a small room having paid for club level room given was tiny. The hotel was busy our first night and all the larger rooms had been let. Carpets were a big let down stains and did not feel clean. Saw much better rooms passing through hotel and the extra for club level was ignored at check in. I bet this does not appear on hotel website. Have stayed with other hotel brands with far better club privileges. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. From entering to leaving, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful to myself, my wife and young daughter. The front desk staff were polite, pleasant and informative and the concierge service was top class. Our double room was spacious, quiet, comfortable and immaculately clean. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent. The public areas of the hotel were bright and cheerful, especially in the bar where the staff contributed immensely to the atmosphere. The hotel is ideally situated, within easy reach of the many attractions the capital has to offer. Cromwell Road tube station is only 70 yards away. If you are searching for a friendly, top quality hotel in the centre of London then you will find it at The Crowne Plaza, Kensington. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good location, nice staf. Recommend staying at the hotel and would stay in again. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal choice We stayed here for an event at Earl's Court. The location was perfect. Plenty of public transport, parking over the road at the Holiday Inn. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Also lots of cafes and restaurants close by. I would very happily stay here again. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable The staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel is very well positioned, clean, and with all the Crowne Plaza benefits. The room was comfortable and well appointed. A few small things went wrong but these were fixed quickly and with good grace - sign of a well run establishment. I'll be back. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday celebration Booked 2 rooms as reward nights. Great stay, staff excellent. Only recommendation to improve would be more staff in the exec lounge. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and stay Thanks Crowne Plaza Kensington for a wonderful stay for myself, my sister and niece from October 02 to 6. We had four good days in a great ambience. The dining experience at the hotel restaurant was very well spent! We'll be back and certainly recommend you to everyone. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I just love the Crowne Plaza, Kensington I previously stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Kensington in June, along with my brother and his wife. We really loved the hotel. The garden view from our bedrooms was amazing and then sitting in the garden and having a drink was wonderful. We were attending a concert at the Royal Albert Hall and told the dining room staff that we had limited time. They were great and we had a really lovely Asian meal before walking around the corner to the concert. I booked again in late Sept with 2 more rooms. We were attending a concert at Wembley Arena and asked the dining room staff if we could have dinner at 5 pm!! They said the dining room didn't open until 5.30 pm but checked with the kitchen who said they were ready as long as we didn't mind eating in the bar, we didn't. Delicious again. Thank for that, beats a hamburger at the Arena! Breakfast in the Club Room was lovely; a good choice and good service. We will always want to stay at the Crowne Plaza, Kensington when we are in London. Thank you to all the staff, and well done. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Kensington GREAT hotel! I am very picky about the hotels I stay in, and this one did not disapoint!! Everyone was so helpful and nice.Would definetely recommend this to anyone travelling to London. Centrally located next to a tube station. September 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel gets better We have stayed many times at this hotel. Never had a complaint. Hotel's new look is excellent. Lovely public areas. Breakfast excellent. Comfortable beds and in room facilities highly rated. Good situation for the Tube and bus services to central Loondon. Also Waitrose over the road and many eateries on the door step. Staff very attentive and pleasant. September 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SUITE Stayed four nights and was upgraded to a suite. In the room, the bed, fittings, bathroom and lounge area were all excellent BUT the staircase connecting the 1st floor lounge to the 2nd floor bed/bath was a bit of an irritant. The staff were all helpful and unfailingly polite and the hotel was conveniently located, all told a great experience and value-for-money. , September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good hotel, will stay again, great location Stayed there for a week Sep 2012 for business. Room was clean and quite comfortable, only issue is that the windows do not open, would appreciate a bit of fresh air. Would suggest that you change the windows to open just a bit so that to abide with all the laws etc... but still the guests can get some fresh air in the room. Club area was very good, Staff very friendly and helpful. Location excellent 30sec from Gloucester Road tube station. Will stay there again but would definitely prefer if the window could open even just a bit. September 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection Everything was perfect!Thank you.One of my best stays ever in a hotel (and I travel a lot). September 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Nice Hotel just a minutes walk from Gloucester Tube Station. Room was clean and a good size. We really appreciated the fact that it was ready when we arrived, so no waiting! We would recommend this Hotel. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed...Great service I recommend this hotel. The staff were excellent....very helpful and professional. My husband was in crutches and my thanks especially to the concierge staff....they were very helpful in helping my husband with getting him down the stairs etc. I recommend this hotel. This is our second stay there and we will definitely come back when returning to London. September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel in fantastic location We had a lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza in Kensington. I had mentioned before our arrival that this was part of a 40th Birthday treat for my boyfriend and when we arrived we found that we had been upgraded to one of the split level suites. This was a fabulous room and came complete with birthday card and chocolates! The staff were attentive and friendly and also very helpful when asked about things to do in the local area. September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, excellent loaction, very friendly team! Thanks very much for a perfect stay! The location is brilliant (right by Gloucester Rd station which is served by District, Circle and Piccadilly Line), not too far from Hyde Park either! The room was large and very modern, overlooking the pretty back garden. Bathroom was big with a great shower! The lady from room service was lovely and we very much enjoyed our dinner. I definitely recommend this hotel! :) August 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel is nicely located with all services nearby: stores, restaurants, tube, at a stone's throw from museums, parks etc August 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and clean I was very happy stay at this hotel during our family holiday my kids was really like the lounge. August 17, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>