Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1198 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1198reviews

  • 5 Stars
    816
  • 4 Stars
    294
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Long weekend

By

March 21, 2017

Everything was fantastic! Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was fantastic with terrace overlooking the gardens. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

March 21, 2017

A long weekend stay in London. A very nice hotel and what you would expect from a Crown Plaza property. Especially friendly and helpful hotel staff, front desk representatives and concierge.

The hotel is located in a very good area (Kensington) with many eating options and the parks within walking distance.

If you want to visit the more traditional tourist areas near the Thames then the tube stations and hop on-off buses are located right across the street which allows for easy access.

Overall a very good hotel and good location for business travelers or families and I would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

very good service

By

March 21, 2017

Their service was very good especially in restaurant.
They can remember what you order every morning and ask you if you want same foods and do our best to prepare for you. It's only one thing they might could be better is their breakfast buffet can change a little bit in 2-3 days that it will looks different.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

March 18, 2017

club

We booked two rooms and traveled from Norway to London for 5 nights before heading back to Sg. Check in was fast. Room are reasonable in size. Cleanliness is good except there is one day I found the carpet was not vacuum. Crowne Plazs offered small little gesture in the room that some other hotels would not have. That's really very nice of them. Hotel is 5 minutes walk to Gloucester station. There is a supermarket and few cafes across the street. Very convenient. On our checked out, the staff would come for our assistance without asking. Very good initiative.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Keep up the good job.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and location

By

March 18, 2017

club

For families of 4 looking for 2 beds close to a tube station, this hotel is perfect. Rooms are clean and large enough for all of you. Windows open for some fresh air. Very close to tube station with a grocery store and restaurants nearby. Concierge was very helpful and booked our excursions for us. This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and we will continue to come here every time we visit London .

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

March 18, 2017

Value for money it really does depend on your views.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel ,great serivice

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

Always stay in this hotel when going to London ,have stayed her approximately 6 times and don't plan on staying anywhere else

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Break

By

March 14, 2017

Excellent service from every member of staff, good executive lounge and great food options.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

Staff and concerige were first class, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were excellent. Would definitely rebook.

Read More
Read Less

Great wkend getaway

By

March 13, 2017

club

Perfect for business or leisure.
We stayed due to its close proximity to the royal albert hall. It was a fantastic wkend stay

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

March 09, 2017

This was my second stay at this property in 6 months. It's a great location for the Gloucester Road Tube station, you'll be at the check-in counter in under 40 minutes from Heathrow Airport on the Piccadilly Line. If you're going to stay here, don't waste extra time taking the Heathrow Express, just take the Piccadilly Line. Rooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. Grocery store is across the street, ton's of restaurants are around the area and you can easily walk to Kensington Palace. This Crowne Plaza will continue to be my go-to hotel in London.

Read More
Read Less

Service was great - everything else was ok.

By

March 08, 2017

I was booked into a room that resembled more of a large walk-in closet than it did any room I would have expected from Crowne Plaza. Assuming that I was stuck in the Harry Potter closet for the duration of my stay, I tweeted a message about Crown Plaza using closets as guest rooms and went to sleep. In the morning I was surprised when I received a call from the front desk telling me that they would like to move me to another room and were apologetic about my discomfort. I wasn't sure how they knew I was unhappy until I saw the twitter reply from the CrownPlaza telling me to expect a call from the front desk.

I understand room availability issues can lower a guests experience, and sometimes you get the short end of the stick. The staff was extremely polite and professional and wanted to do whatever they could within their power to make my stay more pleasant. The service at this location was the best I had seen.

That being said - I think that the first room I was booked into would be better suited for a linen closet.

Read More
Read Less