Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 967 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

967reviews

  • 5 Stars
    544
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    56

Amazing Staff

By

September 28, 2016

The staff were so great! The call center has made a mistake on my reservation but the night staff made sure everything was correct. Outstanding service!

Read More
Read Less

Good customer Service

By

September 28, 2016

club

We encountered an issue while staying at hotel and the management was quick to get it fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Incredible Room

By

September 24, 2016

Every now and then, I am fortunate to luck upon one of the suites at the Crowne Plaza. This was one of those times! I love the spacious two room suite--especially the full table and chairs set which allows me to spread out my work and get a lot accomplished. The bed was also incredible! I need to find out the manufacturer so I can purchase one for my house!

Betty (at the front desk) is also always friendly and pleasant at arrival and check-out. She should provide a refresher course for a few of her co-workers.

My only negative was the herds of baseball players sprinting up and down the hallways and stairwells. Not the hotel's fault, but almost being run down a time or two dampened my experience a bit. Definitely, not what anyone needs at the end of a stressful day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear P Kelly, I want to thank you for being a repeat guest of our hotel, seeing our guest return lets us know that we are doing something right and we truly appreciate your loyalty. I am so glad you were able to have the suite on this stay and hope that we are able to accommodate you on many more stays. Thank you also for the kind words about Betty, i will be sure to pass them on. I look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Great room at a good value!

By

September 23, 2016

The service, room and dining experience were great! The food very good. I like the size of the room and the bathroom. The pillows are very good. The mattress was just okay. The location and convenience is good. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a great review. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the room, service and the Blue Horse for your dining experience. We are also pleased your found our location to be convenient. We hope your travels bring you back soon. Warm regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

comfortable, but window curtains need to be longer

By

September 23, 2016

club

Very comfortable, had a good stay. The wife complained about light coming in under the window curtains and the night light by the door. I agree the window curtains could be longer, but managed to get through it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for the great rating, we were thrilled to host your group in our hotel! We do apologize for the issues you faced with the light in the rooms and have sent your comments to our housekeeping department for review. We do look for ward to your return visit. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Good Staff Members, Comfortable atmospere

By

September 19, 2016

club

The Staff was great, the room was fine. The only problem that i had was ; there was not a fridge or microwave

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your review and great comments.. Look forward to your return visit Warm Regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

railroad

By

September 19, 2016

club

all was great, comfortable easy to get around well managed clean

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to sharing about your experience with us. We are so pleased you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We do look forward to your return visit.
Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to sharing about your experience with us. We are so pleased your found our hotel clean and comfortable. We do look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great restaurant

By

September 13, 2016

club

We learn from every traveling experience, for instance: we learned to ask, "is there air conditioning in the room?" after staying in an UN-aircondidioned room in Uray, Colorado. This time we learned to ask "is there a HORROR MOVIE CONVENTION in your hotel at the same time we will be there?" Rediculous but true!!! I felt like I had to watch my back and be "protector on steroids" for my wife. It was like a freak show.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport

By

September 12, 2016

Great hotel staff is very nice and welling to help with anything, my only down side to the rooms was not plug in by the bed for cell phone or computer

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, roomy

By

September 11, 2016

club

Overall, my stay was very good. The bed was comfortable and I was able to adjust the temperature to my liking for sleep and for waking hours. The bathroom was very clean, and was well stocked with linens. My only negative was that the fan on the central air unit in my room kicked on and off with a bit of a thud. I could not get it set to stay on like the hotel booklet stated. It woke me up a time or two at night, but I was able to fall back asleep.

Overall, the hotel is very good for those who may be using Louisville's airport or for a group needing spacious amenities for a conference or special event.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 10, 2016

Was in town for business and stayed at the Crowne since it was close to my meetings. The hotel itself is a little dated but the overall value for the money is fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and Wonderful Staff

By

September 07, 2016

club

We were so pleased with our stay! The front desk staff greeted us with a smile and tried very hard to accommodate our early arrival. The room was a great size and the crib was already set up for my son. Anytime I passed staff in the hall - from helping someone with their luggage to cleaning - I had great conversations. Everything was clean and I always felt very safe moving around the hotel inside and out, even at night. Security was definitely doing their job well as I always saw them out and about.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear captainkirk85, Hello and greetings from Louisville. I would like to sincerely thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. After all, it is only with guest feedback that we’re able to provide superior service and quintessential Southern hospitality. Our team loves hearing when our guest enjoy their stay! We do hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less