Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1045 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1045reviews

  • 5 Stars
    590
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    58

Not to happy.

By

February 18, 2017

club

After stay here I realize that Crowne Plaza was not a place that I would ever stay again. The first encounter was a late dinner at the bar in which the staff was not knowledgeable on what beverages they had and the chef was not knowledgeable on what was gluten-free and what was not. The next encounter was me having to change rooms a few days into my stay into a different size room due to my mother being released from the hospital. I asked to be moved to a larger room with two beds but instead was moved from a suite to a regular room facing a wall. I had to call the management about the placement of my room and the type of room that I was moved to I was told I would have to lug all of my belongings back to the front so they can give me a key to another room. When I reached the desk I was advised that the room was only a couple doors down from the room that I was already in and when asking for help with baggage or a baggage dolly I was told they did not have one and the manager laughed. After arriving at the next room I realize that is another room the same as the one I just move from now facing the courtyard. When asked if I wanted to move again, and that they would send someone to help me move I advised them that I would not like to move I just want to take a shower and grab something to eat because I have been out all day. When calling down to the restaurant to order room service I was told by the person answering the phone that the stuff I was told was gluten-free the night before is now not gluten-free. I was then called back by the restaurant manager which advise me that some of the things that I asked for were gluten-free. I really think I need to work on their customer service skills and professionalism.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Wonderful Experience

By

February 17, 2017

We have stayed with crown plaza for 2 years now and both times have been great, the only thing we noticed this time was the mattress was a little more uncomfortable then the previous time we stayed. Other then that overall we had a wonderful time and will most certainly be back to stay. Also, pool area was amazing for our daughter, and with a on staff lifeguard at all times was great.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

February 15, 2017

club

Average stay. I asked for my ihg membership and lady said that she can only help me after taking care of the 2 people behind me

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for your comments and for being a loyal member of IHG. Please allow me to apologize for the response you received from one of our front desk agents, this is not a typical response and will be addressed with the parties concerned. Again, thank you for bringing this to my attention and I do hope that you visit with us again. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplousiville.com
Read More
Read Less

nice

By

February 13, 2017

club

crown usually always is consistent
don't have to worry about things being bad

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Carly, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Always at your service, John Shake, GM jahske@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

February 12, 2017

club

I was greeted with a smile and hello. The staff explain where the hotel layout and took the time to help with directions to the downtown area. The service inside the dining area was Outstanding. Everyday there was a different server but all were top notch. The Ribeye Steak was cooked to perfection and the breakfast buffet was awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
I love hearing when guests have an awesome stay with us! Thank you! We consistently strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience at our hotel. I hope you were able to make it downtown to experience what all Louisville has to offer. It’s a great city with so much to offer. I’m excited for you to return to our hotel next time you’re in Louisville. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

February 12, 2017

Another comfortable stay for business. Always use the crowne in Louisville because of location and value.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Warm regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

February 08, 2017

club

Room Clean, staff very nice and humble . I would like to see USB hook ups in the room .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear VALerie, WOW! what a great review, we do loving hearing when we do things right! We hope to have you return again soon. Always at your service, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Clean

By

February 08, 2017

club

Staff was very nice and rooms were clean. No problems. Check in was quick and hotel was busy. We will stay there again and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Hospitality Rooms

By

February 07, 2017

club

The only bad thing is the American Legion that I was with had a couple hospitality rooms. They are very late and very loud. Some people complained a lot. This is understandable. You should not put people around the hospitality rooms that is not with the American Legion. The hotel had a lot of complaints. Then the Legion people complained because we were told we to loud.

Read More
Read Less

Beds could have been better very nice

By

February 07, 2017

Dinner was terrible. Burger was overcooked twice, waitress was clueless, biscuits were hard, got charged a gratuity even thougg the service was mediocre at best. Waitress was told about the biscuits being too hard and was supposed to being new ones that never happened. Burger was supposed to be medium well and was burnt not once but twice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. I hope you will accept my sincere apologies that your overall experience was not excellent. I appreciate the comments and the constructive feedback, and will share the details with my team. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future. Please let me know if I may ever be of assistance. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshale@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

location handy

By

February 06, 2017

club

handy location to the fairgrounds expo center otherwise rooms old and dated poor lighting and few amenities compared to most hotels today i.e. no microwave or refrigerator

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very disappointed to read about the overall condition of our rooms and sorry we fell short in meeting your expectations in this area. We hope you will allow us a future opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

February 03, 2017

Excellent quality extremely convenient for the airport

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less