Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 952 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

952reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    56

Old tired hotel

By

August 23, 2016

very old and tired appearance and staff not prepared for the size of the convention

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We do hope that you return again. Thank you John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Great venue

By

August 19, 2016

We stayed here for a conference as well as a few days leisure. Hotel has excellent facilities and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
I love hearing when guests have an awesome stay with us! Thank you! We consistently strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience at our hotel. I hope you were able to make it downtown to experience what all Louisville has to offer. It’s a great city with so much to offer. I’m excited for you to return to our hotel next time you’re in Louisville. Warm Regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

August 18, 2016

club

Upon arriving to the outside of the hotel, we were so excited, the hotel looked beautiful. We arrived at 10pm with our 9 month old baby and could not locate a luggage cart. When my husband asked the front desk person, he said they must be all in use sorry. Wow, ok. next our carpet was stained to where it looked dirty.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
I hope this notes finds you well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Reunion with the 3rd Brigade, 82nd Ariorborne Div

By

August 17, 2016

When I checked into this hotel, I was courteously greeted, and given all the information about the hotel and my room key. I was advised which door to enter from to get to my room quickly and without any delays so I could settle in. I will say this Hotel is HUGE. I have never walked so much in a long while, so I guess I got my exercise in while I was staying there. I had one small problem in the shower, where the water would not drain properly and a toilet paper holder was loose. As I was heading to breakfast, I informed the desk attendant and when I returned to my room, I was amazed that the deficiency had been corrected and a note left to let me know they had taken care of my problem. That is a sign of good management and taking care of the customer. That's a big "Atta-Boy" in my book. If I return to Louisville, Ky, I will more than likely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Hello, I very much appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us (and for the kind words). The best feedback a general manager can hear is that their associates made an unforgettable impact on a guest's overall experience. I truly believe that our associates include some of the best in the industry, so I’m thrilled to let them know of your kind words. Thank you again for the review; we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Quite and peaceful

By

August 17, 2016

The room was clean, roomy, and comfortable. I really enjoyed the mattress and pillows, wrote down the product name so I can see about getting at home. Nice facility, good location, friendly staff and excellent office assistance.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Thank you for the great review, We are so glad you enjoyed the mattress and pillows and hope that you are able to purchase them for your home! WE look forward to you returning Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

August 16, 2016

Hotel staff did a Excellent job for our stay, 82nd airborne thanks you.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you for the great review and 5 star rating! I will pass on your comments to our team, we do love hearing when our guest had a good stay! Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplousiville.com
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel

By

August 13, 2016

This hotel is very close to the louisville airport but the entrance is a little hard to find. The stay was generally okay, nothing special.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. We look forward to you returning! Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

sad to say

By

August 12, 2016

club

After several years of reliable quality and comfort it is sad to report that is no longer the case.. Not looking forward to a return visit

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Louisville. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services and would like to have more details as to why your stay was noT a good one. Please feel free to contact me so that we may discuss. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplousiville.com
Read More
Read Less

been there done that

By

August 11, 2016

please update the lobby.................
I was last there in 1979, the same decor is in the lobby

Posted byHotelStaff
August 13, 2016
Thank you for your review and choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay. We underwent a total renovation including the lobby area a few years ago, we do apologize that you feel the decor is outdated. We do hope that you decide to stay with again in the future. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplousiville.com
Read More
Read Less

restaurant is not up to par

By

August 10, 2016

club

The menu is small and not very diverse. Food quality was average at best. Food was greasy at times and not consistent from day to day (we were there for 6 days). Menu selection is terrible, smaller than it used to be (I've been staying there for 8 years for the same convention).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent dining experience with us. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our service. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who dine with us, and regretfully in your case we failed to meet that criteria. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We truly apologize for this experience. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

August 10, 2016

club

I was there for the NSRA Street Rod Nationals i was very well pleased with everything at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Thank you for the great review and choosing the Crowne Plaza Louisville for your recent stay! We do so love the NSRA and all the great people and cars that we see! We look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Great for meetings or families

By

August 10, 2016

club

Close to the airport, the theme park and other attractions. Pool is great, rooms are nice but if staying for a meeting or getting up early would recommend asking for a room away from the elevator.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Babybu2da, Thank you for the awesome review and choosing the Crowne Plaza Louisville for your recent stay! We do hope that you are able to return and visit us again soon! Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplousiville.com
Read More
Read Less