Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1155 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1155reviews

  • 5 Stars
    660
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    63

Conference stay

By

June 22, 2017

club

Hotel is up to date. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Staff is friendly. Internet was relatively fast and stable. Business center with printing was a bonus. A free/included continental breakfast would be nice, but overall this is a good hotel. Would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel. Friendly, helpful staff

By

June 21, 2017

club

Very comfortable and clean hotel with a friendly, helpful staff. Stayed here to attend a concert at Papa John's Stadium. Convenient to that venue.

Read More
Read Less

Annual meeting in Louisville

By

June 19, 2017

club

Very nice and attentive staff. Help make our meeting a success.

Read More
Read Less

100% Great stay!

By

June 16, 2017

club

I stayed for two nights for a conference and was very pleased. The room was very relaxing and even though we were very close to the airport and a theme park, it was quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful from check in to check out. The process was extremely easy.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Clean rooms

By

June 14, 2017

club

Our stay at the crown plaza was a pleasant experience. We were attending the Angus cattle show at the expo center and the location was perfect. I only wish the pools were open past 10 for the kids to enjoy after a long day with the cattle.

Read More
Read Less

Airport Location

By

June 13, 2017

club

My husband and I were flying out of Louisville in the early morning on June 8th and we wanted to stay close to the airport, preferably a location where we could leave our car during our trip. We drove to Louisville and found this spot right across from the airport. They had room for us as walk-ins and could accommodate our parking needs and shuttle us to the airport. We were able to have a relaxing dinner, a good nights sleep and a smooth trip to the airport. It was perfect for us.

Read More
Read Less

it's gun show time

By

June 13, 2017

platinumelite

great place to stay; close to the expo center; get the gun show discount; SOS preferred

Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

June 13, 2017

club

Great room and facilities. Very professional, efficient, and friendly staff. Shuttle to and from airport was very timely and convenient.
Will stay here again in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Memorial Day Weekend in Louisville

By

June 12, 2017

club

We stayed two nights at the hotel, nights that coincided with some kind of dachshund competition at the hotel. There were dachshunds of all kinds all over the place. Inside, outside, in pens right outside our first-floor room, in trailers and cars. Really. Dachshunds all over the place.

At first I thought it would be an issue, but I kept an open mind and it wasn't at all, even with dachshunds in pens right outside our window (of all times to be on the first floor).

Even with all the competitors and their RVs, there still were plenty of parking spaces available.

My only suggestion about the dogs: The hotel needed to let all of its guests know the hotel would be crawling with dogs. I'm allergic to dogs, but because I'm on daily medicine, it wasn't an issue. But what if I hadn't been taking medication? It would have been a nightmare. In fact, we would not have been able to stay.

All that said ... Our stay was great. The hotel was right where we needed it to be (super convenient), and the dogs, despite their barking, turned out to be a non-issue.

The staff at the front desk was super efficient and friendly. There just wasn't enough of them. We arrived Friday afternoon, and the place was really busy. Saturday night, when I needed to speak with someone, the two lines were 5-6 people deep. Great staff, just not enough of them.

The fitness center blew me away. Huge. Multiple rooms. Plenty of equipment. The swimming pool was massive. And it was staffed by a lifeguard. When was the last time you stayed at a hotel -- not a resort, but a hotel -- and the pool had a lifeguard?

Room was clean. Bed was fine (pillows weren't), and the walls were thick enough to muffle the sounds of the dogs (noise wasn't an issue). TV was OK. Guide said we'd have two channels of HBO; neither channel worked. Not really a big deal, just saying.

Finally, a big shout out to the front desk for accommodating a request to shorten our stay by one day. Our plans changed, and the front desk (I think his name was Kevin), couldn't have been nicer. He even said that if our plans changed again in the morning and we needed to stay the third night, he'd work with us. That's customer service!

Bottom line: Would we stay there again? Absolutely. Would we recommend the hotel to a friend or family? Without question.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Rewards disappointment

By

June 12, 2017

Was told by staff that because our cost didn't exceed $100 we would not get reward points for staying there. In total we have about 18 employees staying there for 20 or more nights eating at the Blue horse, buying from the bar, etc etc and don't reap any rewards....Thanks IHG. We will recommend to out management structure to pick another accommodation on our next visit.

IHG Loser

Read More
Read Less

The good the bad the ugly.

By

June 12, 2017

club

The good. Convient easy to get to. Conference rooms were easy to use and maneuver from room to room. People overall were nice. Rooms were comfortable.

The bad. The overall price was higher than what I pay for similar conventions around the country. Some areas workers were not fully engaged in their job. Timeliness was poor in a couple of areas.

The ugly. Patio was left full of leaves from last fall along with other trash and cigarette butts. So I could not use the area the front desk used a selling point. Still dirty a day later when I walked by after switching rooms.

Read More
Read Less

In the middle of everything.

By

June 09, 2017

We were in town for an extended stay and chose Crowne Plaza because we had stayed here before. The hotel is beautiful with nice amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel has easy access to everything you would want to do. The only negative for us was no refrigerator or microwave in our room.

Read More
Read Less