Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 955 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

955reviews

  • 5 Stars
    560
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable and pillows

By

February 23, 2017

club

Great customer service and enjoyed the buffet breakfast, I would have to say this one is the best Crowne plaza I've been to

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you Nard for your recent review. It is always so pleasing to read such positive comments and I thank you for your kind words on the breakfast and I hope you can stay with us again soon. Kindest regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

We loved everything about the hotel, the resort was beautifully kept and landscaped. It was romantic, quiet and the perfect location in hunter valley close to all wineries and places to eat as well.
We really made use of the pool and recreational activities for our son.
Room service is was great quality and delicious.
Loved our stay and would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Samantha Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am so pleased you loved everything about the hotel including the landscaping, pool and activities for your son. I hope to welcome you back again soon and again thank you for your review. Kindest regards Lachlan Walker
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Hunter Valley

By

February 20, 2017

club

Fantastic pool, helpful staff, overall pretty cleaning accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

February 20, 2017

club

Enjoyed the location and facilities. Staff are great, and very courteous

Read More
Read Less

The girls weekend

By

February 18, 2017

club

Very courteous; friendly and helpful staff all round. Fod was very good, room very comfy and the property overall very clean and well maintained. Highky recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Hi Suzie Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am so pleased you enjoyed your girls weekend away and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing atmosphere

By

February 17, 2017

club

Privacy at the apartment. Large pool and it's location being so close to the bar/restaurant. Cold water tap at the bar is a great initiative, especially for guests enjoying the pool during hot days. Overall hotel and surrounding areas is tidy, manicured lawn and garden provide relaxing atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Zam2017 Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It's great when we hear our guests have been happy their stay especially including relaxed atmosphere, pool and hotel grounds and gardens. I hope you are able to stay with us again soon. Kindest regards Lachlan Walker
Read More
Read Less

Good and not good

By

February 16, 2017

club

It should give villas some good service , make the room look bright, and fashion!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Evap Thank you very much for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I take on board your comment regarding the villa. We are currently in the process of refurbishing the villas and I hope when you return you can see the great changes. Kindest regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Have stayed previously at crowne plaza and rooms are clean and modern. Access to vineyards and wedding facilities very easy drive from resort. Staff were very helpful in our request for an early check in .

Read More
Read Less

Great restaurant and concierge

By

February 12, 2017

club

After being caught on M1 for over 6 hours, Concierge were vey welcoming and helpful in making arrangements on our behalf while we were on the road. Lunch in the bar was great and drinks were icy cold.

The restaurant was fantastic for dinner, especially Lucy who was very personable and friendly. She seemed truly interested in where we were visiting during our stay, and feedback on those places. Nothing was a problem.

Only downsides, feather pillows were a little musty ( but I am not a fan of these at the best of times) and internet was not great for large files.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear Overdue Girls Getaway Thank you for your review on your girls weekend away and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our Restaurant Manager Lucy and the helpfulness of Concierge. I will be sure to pass this feedback to the team. Once again, great to read you had a great time after the long drive to the Hunter Valley and I hope you are able to stay with us again soon. Kindest regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good quality relaxing stay

By

February 05, 2017

club

The bar eating is well priced and good quality food. The room was quiet comfortable and clean. I was just let down a bit on check out with the billing side and had to speak to the manager.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Gordo Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. We would like to speak with you personally regarding your check out experience. Could you please email your contact details to Winston Gong our Executive Assistant Manager on winston.gong@ihg.com. Once again, thank you for your review. Kindest regards Lachlan Walker
Read More
Read Less

Golf

By

February 01, 2017

club

I'm a keen golfer and the resort has a great 18 hole course.
Aside from the golf our stay was excellent with accommodation perfectly suiting our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear Stevo Great review on our hotel and golf course, so pleased to hear. Stevo, thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. All the best Kind regards Lachlan Walker
Read More
Read Less

Great spot, great pool

By

January 29, 2017

club

Great spot, great pool. Enjoyed the pool more than expected, due to the scorching weather.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you GunnaTravel for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am so pleased you were able to enjoy the pool during the very hot weather that we have been experience lately. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Lachlan Walker
Read More
Read Less