Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1027 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1027reviews

  • 5 Stars
    603
  • 4 Stars
    279
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great Weekend

By

June 28, 2017

club

We went to celebrate our grandsons birthday which is where he wanted to go and we had a lovely weekend. Very relaxing. Drinks and food was a little expensive but overall a wonderful weekend

Read More
Read Less

A Great Place to Stay in the Hunter Valley

By

June 24, 2017

club

Huge rooms, lovely bathrooms with both bath and walk in showers. Everything provided that you could possibly need. We were given full breakfasts on each of our booked days, as a special offer, which made our stay more cost effective. Everyone we met in the hotel was polite and friendly, very keen to help with any issues.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in the Hunter

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

Love staying at this hotel from the friendliness of the staff to the feel of the hotel when you walk in the lobby. They have the best buffet breakfast and in summer the pool is awesome. This will always be my first choice when staying in the Hunter Valley.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff with great facilities

By

June 19, 2017

Novacastrian hospitality at its best, impressive restaurant, bar and with easy access to vineyards. We loved our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 19, 2017

club

Would recommend Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Hotel. The common area was very comfortable with a Spirit Fire. The "egg Bar" fro breakfast is a good idea

Read More
Read Less

Well run, customer needs oriented

By

June 18, 2017

club

The staff were quick to attend to our needs and offered to help once approached. nothing was too hard and the response was prompt.

Good connections, especially the restaurant staff. Felt welcome, not an inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 16, 2017

club

We stayed at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley for 2 nights in June 2017 and just loved it. Fabulous facilities and terrific staff who make you feel very welcome. Great food, well priced...and a cocktail bar with lovely espresso martinis. It has a great golf course, tennis courts and is an easy little drive to Cessnock and lots of wineries. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant experience

By

June 06, 2017

club

Every staff member I met was outstanding.
The location was convenient, neat, tidy and clean.
The facilities were excellent.
The room was spacious and well appointed.
The buffet breakfast was good... you were slightly let down by many of the hot dishes not being pipping hot but rather luke warm... but that's the same with buffets everywhere.
A big disappointment was no mini spirits in the mini bar and no spirits allowed on Room Service. VERY upset about that :-(

Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

June 06, 2017

club

I'm extremely disappointed!! I booked this hotel hoping to enjoy every bit of my stay.. The front desk rep Maddie was very rude after I expressed my frustration about being promised a free room upgrade when she told us this wasn't possible. Rob the manager came over and said the same.. No consideration or empathy toward our stay being for our anniversary..not o mention rooms are extremely dated!! won't be recommending this hotel to my friends and family!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly service

By

June 05, 2017

club

upon our arrival, check in was a breeze. our 2 bedroom villa was nice and cozy, bathrooms were acceptional and the beds were comfy and clean. we were impressed with the facilities and the options our kids had to entertain themselves. the highlight of our stay was breakfast each morning, the choice of food was outstanding but the staff went above and beyond, in particular Cassandra and Pam were so warming towards our kids and my wife and i were blown away and for that we are truly grateful.

Read More
Read Less

Good outlook over golf course

By

June 02, 2017

The hotel is conveniently situated for HV wineries and has a very pleasant outlook across the golf course. The noise in the bar area can be a little loud around meal times but overall a nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and mindful spaces

By

May 29, 2017

club

Thanks for the awesome service and spaces in which to learn and have space to think. The friendly and prompt staff made any requests easy and quick.

Read More
Read Less