Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 886 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

886reviews

  • 5 Stars
    520
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    18

A comfortable convenient o'night in the Hunter Valley

By

11. September 2016

We stay at the Crowne in Pokolbin regularly...whenever we're in the Hunter Valley. It is just what you'd expect from this level of hotel. Being a resort, it is nicely casual and the atmosphere is very pleasant.
On our most recent stay we had one or two minor issues in being able to place a very simple breakfast order early in the morning, but it was eventually sorted out okay.
Otherwise, the room was excellent and staff were attentive. Dinner in the restaurant was a tad expensive for what you get, but more or less met expectations.
All in all, a good, well run hotel that we will come back to and happily recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
12. September 2016
Dear Itema Thank you very much for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I do apologise that you had an issue or two during your stay but great to read it was sorted for you. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the staff and dinner. I sincerely hope you can stay with us again. Regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for families

By

08. September 2016

club

Very enjoyable stay and was surprised by the variety of family friendly facilities. Hotel overall was great with friendly staff. Located very close to the major wineries and attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
11. September 2016
Dear 4Liz Thank you very much for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations regarding our range of family facilities, and certainly agree that our location enables guests to easily explore the best of the region I hope you can stay with us again soon. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

07. September 2016

club

We stayed here for a weekend while I attended an on-site conference and which provided my wife a well earned opportunity for some leisure. We stayed in a King Spa Suite, the room size was excellent and bathroom facilities exceeded our expectations. Room service was reasonably priced with a good range of snacks through to full meals on offer. The buffet breakfast was great, I really liked having a chef prepare eggs exactly to our liking. Lunch was good and the conference dinner was great. We arranged a late check-out which was well worth the extra charge.

Posted byHotelStaff
11. September 2016
Dear 60DavidG Thank you very much for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. It is pleasing to hear that your conference and stay was a successful one. In particular, I was delighted to note your positive comments regarding our food and beverage quality and range. I do hope you and your wife can stay with us again soon. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

07. September 2016

club

Very clean and convenient with great amenities. Staff were amazing and friendly and the location was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
11. September 2016
Dear dejklim Thank you very much for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am delighted to read you were happy with our level of cleanliness and range of amenities. It is also a pleasure to hear that the team were friendly and welcoming. I hope you can stay with us again soon. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

In Hunter Valley

By

06. September 2016

club

Good location, nice rooms. Good restauratn (op floor) Cafe/sportsbat very ly loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
06. September 2016
Dear fore23456789 Thank you very much for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am pleased you were happy with our Redsalt Restaurant, our location and rooms. but apologise that The Lovedale Bar did not meet your expectations. I hope you can stay with us again soon. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

perfect stay

By

05. September 2016

club

the suite is luxurious with the price, excellent for family, the kids wanted to stay longer...we'll come back

Posted byHotelStaff
06. September 2016
Dear pinglai Thank you very much for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. It is such a pleasure to read that the kids wanted to stay longer and that you were happy with the suite. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review and I hope you can return when you are next visiting the Hunter Valley. Regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great conference venue in the HUnter Valley

By

29. August 2016

club

I had a very enjoyable 2 night stay at the CP. Service was terrific. Accommodation was really comfortable, clean and a high standard. Breakfast was fantastic!

Posted byHotelStaff
30. August 2016
Dear Pennart Thank you for review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I hope your conference was a success and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Thank you also for your kind comments and so pleased you enjoyed the breakfast! kindest regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

An enjoyable stay

By

28. August 2016

club

This was the 4th or 5th time I have stayed at this hotel and it was a pleasant experience. I was there for business and enjoyed my stay and the food at lunch was fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
30. August 2016
Thanks Andy011 for your recent review. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for staying with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back for a great 6th stay. Kindest regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Request of copy tax invoice with so much effore

By

27. August 2016

I have been calling for the 4th time to request a copy of the tax invoice but still until now unsuccessful. They keep repeating my email address still i didnt not get anything in my email. Today the 4th time i call since last week trying and i still did not get any. Can anyone tell ne how can I get the tax invoice ? I prepayed the room n it is non refundable.

Posted byHotelStaff
30. August 2016
Dear V3rablue Thank you for your review. This is very concerning that you did not receive your tax invoice and I apologise for this. Can you please email the Front Office Manager direct Mr Rob Fahey on rob.fahey@ihg.com and Rob will handle this personally. Once again, please accept my apologies. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

23. August 2016

club

Our stay was all we expected it to be and more. Everything was perfect all weekend.
The staff are attentive and efficient. The hotel is kept beautifully clean and we were made to feel very welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
24. August 2016
Thank you Ronnie1234789 for your great review. Great to read that everything was perfect with your stay and the staff made you feel welcome. I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. Kindest regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great family villa

By

23. August 2016

club

This hotel is a great getaway from Sydney. It was only a few moments to the Hunter Valley Zoo and also to the Hunter Valley Gardens. The villa was spacious and the kids loved the pool, table tennis, outdoor chess set and other facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
23. August 2016
Dear 2079family Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you and your family also enjoyed some nearby attractions such as the local zoo and the Hunter Valley Gardens. I hope you can return again soon. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay Crown Hunter Valley

By

22. August 2016

club

Reception
First point of contact disappointing.
Service in guest services slow.
Bar Service inadequate
Air Conditioning did not work in the room

Posted byHotelStaff
23. August 2016
Thank you Bartholumue 73 for your recent recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. It seems that we may have let you down on this occasion and for this I apologise. If you would like to discuss further please email our Front Office Manager Mr Rob Fahey at rob.fahey@ihg.com. Kindest regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less