Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 246 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Very friendly staff !

By

August 24, 2016

Positive :
Parking space ...
Friendly and very helpfull staff ...
Great breakfast ...
Short distance to some nice restaurants ...
The room itself ...
Spire elite IHG member recognition ...

Negative :
/

Great hotel to stay overnight when you visit Maastricht ! Will be using it again in the future !

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear Webje2000, Thank you for you loyalty as a rewards club IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite Member. It’s great to read your nice comments about your stay with us, especially our helpful staff and breakfast buffet in our restaurant ‘de Mangerie’. We are looking forward to your next reservation. Best regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

improvment needed .

By

August 23, 2016

my review was giving face to face to the hotel , I don't like to mention the negative points at this moment to give them a chance for my next stay on improving ... but in general they care about the issues ...
No more Comments at this moment .. and waiting for my next Stay in the same hotel... hopefully they will improve .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear Max82. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. I have contact you already personally, and we are looking forward to your next reservation. Best regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confort et accueil

By

August 16, 2016

club

Petit we à Maastricht. Très bonne situation par rapport au centre. Rien à redire, buffet petit déjeuner super.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Chère Mamylou, Nous avons bien reçu votre commentaire concernant Crowne Plaza Maastricht pour lequel nous vous remercions sincèrement. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement. Bien à vous, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Maastricht

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

Very good hotel for business trip. Consider if you are staying in Maastricht.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear Andre7777, I would like to thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member, and we would be delighted to be your choice hotel again! Best regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good for business

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Crowne Plaza is right in the centre of Maastricht, within walking distance to all relevant spots. Service was friendly and efficient, room spacious and clean, Internet worked well enough and the breakfast very nice. It is not a romantic hotel but works very well for business visits.

The only minor complaint I have is that the room seemed a bit outdated. For example, there were no USB charging facilities, which seems to be a standard nowadays.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear TomHn, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member. Your comments about your stay are highly appreciated and will be shared with our departments. Your recommendation about the ubs charging facilities I will be discussed. Thank you again for sharing your comments, and we would be delighted to be your choice hotel again! With kind regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A comfortable stay

By

August 07, 2016

Great location in the centre of town with attentive staff. Rooms require modernisation is the only minor point experienced.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Reviewer843, First off all I would like to thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member. It’s good to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and we are looking forward to your next reservation. Best regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Reviewer843, First off all I would like to thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member. It’s good to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and we are looking forward to your next reservation. Best regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Alles in Ordnung, aber nicht super!

By

August 02, 2016

club

Der Aufenthalt war OK, Lage ist sehr gut, Personal freundlich, leider überteuert. Gerade Frühstück und Garage...

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Sehr geehrter Alex103, Vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Gast waren und sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns zu kommentieren. Ich freue mich sehr, dass Sie einen überwiegend positiven Eindruck von unserem Haus gewonnen haben, insbesondere bezüglich der Lage und unserem Service-Personal. Bis zu Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt bei uns, verbleibe ich mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Maastricht. Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Sehr geehrter Alex103, Vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Gast waren und sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns zu kommentieren. Ich freue mich sehr, dass Sie einen überwiegend positiven Eindruck von unserem Haus gewonnen haben, insbesondere bezüglich der Lage und unserem Service-Personal. Bis zu Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt bei uns, verbleibe ich mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Maastricht. Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well slept in this ancient hotel

By

August 01, 2016

club

In this city full of boutique hotels Crowne Plaza clearly is not for the rich travellers, but once you are in the impression is good. The reception and the rooms are spacious, especially for such a densely populated country. The bed is great, you also get an aromatherapy kit, in case you would have problems falling asleep. Soon you start noticing the discrepancy between the elegant decoration and the ancient, not well maintained building. The airconditioning is effective, but loud, some public areas (stairs) are really shabby and the bathroom has only been half-renovated: you see holes in the wall (a sign of former fixtures) and the thermostatic tap for the tub simply did not work. Acceptable problems, but not at a Crowne Plaza hotel and not at this room rate.
I have already stayed in over a hundred different hotels, some good, some less so, but it was the first time that something that belonged to me was removed (and returned upon request) by the cleaning staff. An awkward situation.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Lak20, Thank you for sharing your experience online as this allows us to monitor and improve our services continually. I am sorry to read your stay was not to your full satisfaction. My sincere apologize for the missing items in your room. This will be monitored and shared with our Housekeeping Manager to make sure that a situation like this will be prevented in the future. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments with us as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We hope to have the chance of welcome you back in Maastricht for an improved experience. Best regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

August 01, 2016

club

This hotel is ideally placed to enjoy the benefits of Maastricht and the surrounding areas. The service was excellent although the bar service could be improved. Overall though we would recommend this hotel. It is very busy during the Andre Rieu concert season so book early if you require a river facing window.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel. We hope you've enjoyed the Andre Rieu concert! Thank you very much for your compliment about our service. The comment about the bar service have already been discussed. We look forward to welcome you back in the future! With kind regards, Vivian Sluijsmans Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel at the Maar River

By

August 01, 2016

I liked the location of the hotel. Just across the river from the city center.

-Restaurants and shops at walking distance.
-Amicable atmosphere in town.
-Hotel has underground car park.
-Good staff, multi lingual (German, French and English).
-HD channels in the room. Most Dutch channels and some German, French and Spanish channels. Russian, Arabic and English news. BBC too.
-Good beds and pillows.
-In room coffee maker

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Lancia71, Thank you very much for your great review about your stay with us! We've very much enjoyed reading this. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the future! With kind regards, Vivian Sluijsmans Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cost of Stay in Hotel

By

July 29, 2016

club

A very nice hotel in a good location, it was spoilt by the high price of eating in. We had breakfast nearby for half the price. The overall cost of staying in this hotel was far too high for a four star hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your stay in our hotel. With kind regards, Vivian Sluijsmans Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Konzertbesuch in Maastricht

By

July 27, 2016

club

Meine Frau und ich nutzten das Hotel Crowne Plaza
zur Übernachtung nach einem Konzertbesuch. Es lag direkt in der Nähe des Veranstaltungsortes (10 min. zu Fuß) Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit Ausstattung, Freundlichkeit des Personals, Qualität des Frühstücks und der Parkmöglichkeit. Wobei der Zimmerpreis, sicher verursacht durch das Konzert, und etwas hoch erschien.
Eine echte Dusche statt Badewanne wäre uns auch lieber gewesen.
Ansonsten haben wir nichts auszusetzen. Schade, dass wir nach einer Nacht schon wieder abreisen mussten.
Herbert und Gabi

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Vivian Sluijsmans Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less