Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 526 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    36

Beautiful Lobby

By

August 27, 2016

The lobby was absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately they don't appear to have put a dime into maintaining the rooms. Looked like they hadn't been renovated since the 70's. The staff was excellent however and would go out of their way to help.

Read More
Read Less

Good Business Overnight

By

August 22, 2016

Overall a good hotel. Front desk staff were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Thank you for being an IHG rewards member, we value your business and look forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza Madsion, Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

My wife was thrilled

By

August 20, 2016

club

Thank You for recognizing that I was a rewards member.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear Guest, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay att he Crowne Plaza Madison. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. We look forward to seeing you again when next in the Madison area. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and quiet

By

August 20, 2016

I had just finished a hard 4 days traveling cross country from Portland to Monroe Wisconsin. Looked on my app and thankfully found this Crown Plaza. I have a unreliable cell phone service (sprint) and of course rite as Im finishing up the service drops the call and I was unable to confirm my reservation.
The staff went ahead and held my room and the front desk was happy and welcoming as I checked in.
The room was Quiet well lit, clean and cool as it was hot and muggy outside. Shower water pressure was great and nice soft towels. The restaurant was clean service was a little slow but the food was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Madison. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business and look forward to seeing you when next in the Madison area. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfy, Needs Maintenance

By

August 18, 2016

While the hallways were well lit and wide and the room was nicely appointed, the thermostat ran cold the entire stay, even when cranked to 76 degrees.

The hot tub and fitness areas seemed in need of maintenance, from the crumbling plaster to the wet/stained ceiling tiles and the scum in the hot tub. The hot tub was cool and the chlorine was very strong -- enough to sting the eyes. We lasted less than 10 minutes.

Beautiful atrium and lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Location is good but needs updating in the rooms

By

August 16, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is in a very good location but it does not adhere to taking care of the customers as others do.

Most ALL other hotels I stay at in the IHG chain provide free breakfast. The breakfast cost was only about $12 so it was not priced out of sight. But even after asking each time I checked in, NO FREE BREAKFAST!!! I am platinum and search out IHG hotels. PLATINUM members should get free breakfast no questions asked.

The Club room had NO coffee at all. Plenty of cups, sugar, stirrers, but no coffee. The fruit was aged and needed to be thrown out.

No ice machine on club level.

Rooms need some updating

AC Unit noisy!

Read More
Read Less

Product mgr.

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

outdated facility, staff was not very attentive, overall bad experience

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear Guest, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Madison. We will share your comments with the staff as a training opportunity. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business, Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

No A/C for a week

By

July 26, 2016

Front desk lied about not have A/C for a week when we checked in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Guest... I am so sorry about the A/C and the poor experience you had as a result. We did have challenges with our chiller. We are back to working again. Please know this is not our usual standard of business. I hope you will give us another try when next in Madison. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards GOLD member, we value your business. Have a great day...
Read More
Read Less

Bollig / Kerns Wedding Reception - July 16, 2016

By

July 20, 2016

We are so very happy we looked into The Crowne Plaza for the Wedding Reception. Our options for the Reception Room, food, beverages, and service of the Crowne Plaza staff was outstanding. The Crowne Plaza staff were very easy to work with. Staff did such a wonderful job, and we have had nothing but positive feedback from the guests.

It was also a plus having hotel rooms available to our guests if they wanted to stay.

Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest, We are so happy you enjoyed your wedding reception at the Crowne Plaza. It is our pleasure to have been of service to you and your guests. ALl the best for the future..Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

July 17, 2016

Good place to stay in west Madison. Starbucks was not open for unexplained reasons. Probably lack of staff, but hard to tell. Otherwise, a great place to stay. Very comfortable and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry there was a chalenge with Starbucks. We will look into that right away to ensure it is consistently open and avaialbe to all guests. Please know that is not our usual standard of business. We look forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza --Have a great Summer.
Read More
Read Less

Nice property ... Room HVAC could use some help.

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed the access to the club level lounge. Breakfast sandwiches, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, juices and coffee were all available and appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Guest, We are so pleased you enjoyed the Club Lounge. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. We will look into the HVAC and appreciate you letting us know. We look forward to your return when next in the Madison area. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

A Comfortable Stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

A pleasant stay during a conference. Clean and comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. The restaurant isn't open at lunch but there are many restaurants across the street to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am glad we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Madison. Thank you for being an IHG rewards member, we value your business. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less