Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 339 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    29

Very nice hotel.

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

Everything was good except breakfast buffet. That food was cold and not cooked. Everything else was great. Only other problem was the shuttle does not take you downtown. It only goes 3 miles and downtown in 6 miles. But very nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel. Thank you for your comments on the Breakfast Buffet, I will bring this to the attention of our Chef right away. We value your business and look forward to your next vist. Enjoy your Summer...
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and efficient

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

I bring groups of people visiting our factories to this hotel on a fairly regular basis. They are efficient on check in and check out. Very friendly and helpful staff. Most of all the rooms are pretty quiet so you can get some work done and restful sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for this Great review. I am so glad you are satisfied with the service and the rooms. I will pass your comments along to the staff. We value your business and look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza Madison. Enjoy your summer!!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Updates to the Hotel

By

July 19, 2015

HAve stayed here several times and love the updates to the rooms. Also the new beds are AWESOME....a terrific nights sleep. Service was terrific at check in and appreciated the WARM WELCOME I received as a Platinum Member. Thank you for that recognition!

Had dinner in Growlers....awesome hamburger. Enjoy some sports on the tv's and called it a night!

A great stay with GREAT Service with a nice new look.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great comments on your recent stay with Crowne Plaza Madison. Thank you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards member, we value your business. Looking forward to your next visit to Madison. Have a great day---
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 15, 2015

club

I come to Madison annually and if I need a hotel I have always stayed at the Crowne Plaza Madison. This visit was unusually disappointing. The first room we were put in was a non-smoking room, but unfortunately smelled horribly of smoke. The second room had a drip from the ceiling.

The best thing about the trip were Kayla - the front desk employee that showed her disappointment when I shared my challenges as well as the woman working at the Starbucks. She replaced our curdled cream with fresh cream and an apology.

Not sure if I will make The Crowne Plaza my preferred hotel when I return to Madison.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am so sorry you had this experience at our hotel. This is not our usual standard of business. I hope you will give us another try when next in Madison. I am glad you had a positive response from Kayla and our Starbucks attendant. We are committed to the care of our guests. We value your business. Thank you and have a good day..
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and facilities

By

July 15, 2015

club

The room could probably not have been cleaner, nothing was out of place, the room was put back into perfect order every day, The soap, shampoo etc were of higher quality than what I receive in most hotels.

The bed was actually as nice as mine at home, the funky looking round pillow was a great back bolster for reading in bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We will be sure to pass your comments on the room along to our Housekeeping team...They really care about the home away from home experience for our guests. We value your business and look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza Madison. Enjoy your day---
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 14, 2015

club

the staff were not as friendly as other times I have stayed here. was originally given a handicapped room which I didn't need or want.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Guest, I am sorry you were placed in a room that you did not request. I am sorry the staff was not as friendly as previous visits. I will bring these two items to the attention of the Team so that we might correct so it doesn't happen in the future. We value your business and your feedback. It is based on comments from our guests that we look to improve. We look forward to your next stay at the Crowne Plaza Madison. Have a great day....
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 12, 2015

club

Good location with breakfast for an additional fee. Rooms are nice and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We value your business and look forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza Madison. Have a great day...
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 11, 2015

club

Very close to I-90
Several restaurants just across the street
Great parking ....we had a U-Haul
Superb King suite
Gas station right next door

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Madison. We value your business and look forward to your return..Have a great day....
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay with kids

By

July 09, 2015

club

My wife and child took advantage of my points and stayed here. This was a great place that was close to the attractions they desired to visit. Only issue was that room did not have a fridge which was needed for my child. Was charged for a mini fridge to be brought to my room. This was not mentioned until check out. Seemed petty.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we did not meet your expectation regarding the fridge. We value your business and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you when next at the Crowne Plaza Madison. Have a great day...
Read More
Read Less

Great Crowne Plaza!

By

July 06, 2015

It was a short stay for me, just an overnight. I spent 10 hours at the hotel most of which were sleeping hours! I wish I could have stayed here longer, the indoor pool , the gym, the bar, the gaming room! This is a great family oriented place! If I'm ever in Madison again, I will be staying here 100%!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your Great comments. We value your business and look forward to your next visit when in next in Madison. Have a great day....
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 29, 2015

Lobby area very big and clean. Rooms were clean but a little dark. Light switches were easy to find but had a flicker light in my room. Bed was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We value your business and look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza when next in Madison...Have a great day...
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and nice hotel

By

June 29, 2015

platinumelite

I stayed here for a week on business. The staff were excellent, the room was comfortable and clean, and the overall hotel was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on the staff, we will pass them along to the team. We value your business and look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza Madsion. Have a great day--
Read More
Read Less