Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 532 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    36

jp

By

September 20, 2016

club

PET FRIENDLY, NICE AMBIANCE, GOOD MATTRESSES, QUIET, VERY GOOD VALUE

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Madison. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

An okay property

By

September 18, 2016

Overall the property is clean, the details need some work. The bed is super comfortable and it's easy to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the sleep experience at our hotel. We value your business and look forward to your return when next in the Madison area. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Badger Band Day

By

September 15, 2016

club

We stayed at this hotel the night before the UW Madison Band Day at Camp Randall. Location was easy distance from campus and lots of restaurants/shopping nearby. A comfortable hotel with lots of amenities, pool, fitness center, restaurant, free parking and internet. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Would definitely stay here again when in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased we were able to meet your expectation during your visit to the Crowne Plaza Madison. We value your business and look forward to your return soon. Have a great day!!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

September 08, 2016

club

Reasonably clean and nice stay for the price paid. Gym was ok but was warm and used a fan to cool down instead of air conditioning.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We will look into the HVAC in the Fitness center, we appreciate your brining that to our attention. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful building, great ambiance

By

September 07, 2016

club

Great visual appeal as you enter the hotel. Friendly staff and a quiet, comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am so glad we met your expectations during your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Madison. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

fresh updated lobby

By

September 05, 2016

club

walk in to the lobby and it looks very fresh, recent remodel. but it stops there. hallways, and guest rooms are needing a remodel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry our guestrooms did not meet your expectations. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business and hope you will try us again when next in the Madison area. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Lobby

By

August 27, 2016

The lobby was absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately they don't appear to have put a dime into maintaining the rooms. Looked like they hadn't been renovated since the 70's. The staff was excellent however and would go out of their way to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am glad the staff was accomodating to your needs. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding the rooms. We hope that you will try us again when next in the Madison area. We value your business. Have a great day....
Read More
Read Less

Good Business Overnight

By

August 22, 2016

Overall a good hotel. Front desk staff were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Thank you for being an IHG rewards member, we value your business and look forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza Madsion, Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

My wife was thrilled

By

August 20, 2016

club

Thank You for recognizing that I was a rewards member.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear Guest, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay att he Crowne Plaza Madison. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. We look forward to seeing you again when next in the Madison area. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and quiet

By

August 20, 2016

I had just finished a hard 4 days traveling cross country from Portland to Monroe Wisconsin. Looked on my app and thankfully found this Crown Plaza. I have a unreliable cell phone service (sprint) and of course rite as Im finishing up the service drops the call and I was unable to confirm my reservation.
The staff went ahead and held my room and the front desk was happy and welcoming as I checked in.
The room was Quiet well lit, clean and cool as it was hot and muggy outside. Shower water pressure was great and nice soft towels. The restaurant was clean service was a little slow but the food was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Madison. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business and look forward to seeing you when next in the Madison area. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfy, Needs Maintenance

By

August 18, 2016

While the hallways were well lit and wide and the room was nicely appointed, the thermostat ran cold the entire stay, even when cranked to 76 degrees.

The hot tub and fitness areas seemed in need of maintenance, from the crumbling plaster to the wet/stained ceiling tiles and the scum in the hot tub. The hot tub was cool and the chlorine was very strong -- enough to sting the eyes. We lasted less than 10 minutes.

Beautiful atrium and lobby.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 30, 2016
Dear Dino26, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving a review about your stay at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. It is good to know that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms o atmosphere and cleanliness. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the room received, especially with the thermostat. I also regret to read about the issues you had experienced with the hot tub and fitness center. Your comments are forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation and improvement. While I understand that you did not have an overall great stay, I sincerely look forward to another chance of providing you a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Location is good but needs updating in the rooms

By

August 16, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is in a very good location but it does not adhere to taking care of the customers as others do.

Most ALL other hotels I stay at in the IHG chain provide free breakfast. The breakfast cost was only about $12 so it was not priced out of sight. But even after asking each time I checked in, NO FREE BREAKFAST!!! I am platinum and search out IHG hotels. PLATINUM members should get free breakfast no questions asked.

The Club room had NO coffee at all. Plenty of cups, sugar, stirrers, but no coffee. The fruit was aged and needed to be thrown out.

No ice machine on club level.

Rooms need some updating

AC Unit noisy!

Posted byCustomerCare
August 30, 2016
Dear Northwoodsman, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Madison - East Towne, WI and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast, coffee amenities, facilities and room condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less