Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 611 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

611reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    19

Perfecto para salir temprano a Barajas

By

January 17, 2017

club

El servicio de transporte y la amabilidad del personal hacen que este hotel sea perfecto si tienes que salir temprano al aeropuerto. las habitaciones con amplias y muy cómodas. No hay ruido y el desayuno es aceptable..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente,
Read More
Read Less

Habitaciones

By

January 16, 2017

club

Pienso que la habitación tenia los muebles un poco descuidados aparentaban estar viejos o muy usados.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Estimado TKMcManaman, Gracias por tomarse su tiempo en valorar su estancia en Crowne Plaza Madrid. Revisaremos sus comentarios con el departamento de pisos, no obstante las habitaciones y los muebles se restauran periódicamente. Esperamos volver a verle pronto. Saludos,
Read More
Read Less

房间不错,服务一流

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

酒店本身服务不错,但是位置一般,作为转机酒店不错,往返机场很方便,有接驳车。去市区就有点麻烦了。房间很干净,员工服务不错。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
感谢您对我们酒店的评论。您是IHG 白金卡会员,我们非常感谢您的忠诚惠顾。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。 您可以从机场“Cercanias”火车20分钟内到达市中心. 客人入住愉快是我们的员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。
Read More
Read Less

Ideal location

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

as a member I was upgraded to a delightful suite with all the amenities required.
close to airport and along with easy access to taxis into to Madrid

will continue to use this as a base when im working in Madrid

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear KKH66, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your upgrade to the Suite and all the amenities. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

Very good airport hotel in a not very nice location.

By

January 14, 2017

club

This is a somewhat smaller version of this chain, but a very comfortable and apparently well run hotel. We had a nice room and enjoyed dinner in the restaurant. Only issue is the location. It's great for the airport, with a free direct shuttle every half hour. However , the hotel is in a light industrial area. No nearby services. Nowhere to walk. There's a large modern mall a 10 euro taxi ride away, which we did.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Spike777, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Club IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. There is a really nice town nearby called Alcalá de Henares where you can also go using the public buses located outside the hotel. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great airport tellie

By

January 09, 2017

Stayed one night at this location last minute after another location (non-ihg) cancelled our reservation. Good spacious comfy, good for an airport hotel. Staff was nice and friendly, airport shuttle provided from and to, and acknowledged ihg status. Internet went out for a minute but staff resolved fast. Would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Stylishster, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Magnificent suite

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

We were upgraded to a suite, and let me tell you it was the best room I ever stayed in. It was spacious, comfortable and sound proof. The staff here is super nice and helpful and bi-lingual!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Pattiboy, Thank you so much for the 5 stars review you gave us and for being a Platinum IHG Reward Club Member. It is always a pleasure to start the day with such a good comment. Have a great day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant Below Average

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel itself, esp room, was fine. The two major problems were the location and the restaurant. Location appears to be but a few meters from the airport property but it was about half an hour ride in the hotel shuttle from T4 to the hotel, with no pickup or drop off stops. Heavy traffic added to that but still.

And because of the location, the hotel seems to be squeezed into a small lot with little room for even a proper driveway much less any park-like areas.
The restaurant was nothing great, barely average. The appetizers seemed to be frozen purchases (bland and too uniform) and overall the menu seemed to be the minimum they could get away with. Nothing interesting nor special nor especially creative. Plus service was not coordinated between the several waiters who seemed confused by our presence, only one of about five tables.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Kairho1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am please to hear you enjoyed our rooms. Usually, the ride to T4 doesn't take longer than 15 minutes, however, working days around 7 AM we can find because of the traffic that big cities have. In regards to the restaurant, we have taken note of your comments and we have passed them to the F&B department for them to keep improving. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfort

By

January 07, 2017

club

The airport shuttle was prompt picking me up and delivering me back to the terminal. The bed was very comfortable. I wish I could have stayed longer. If I return to Madrid, I will definitely stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are glad to know that you had a great night enjoying our facilities. Looking forward to accommodate you in the near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Expetiencia pesima

By

January 06, 2017

club

Viajo mucho por trabajo, puesto que pertenezco a una compañia aerea, pero jamas me habian tratado con tanta falta de respeto en ninguna parte del mundo y mucho menos cobrarme una noche de alogamiento cuando despues de llegar a las diez de la noche no tuve mas remedio que abandonar la habitacion a las 12 por falta de ayuda por parte del personal del hotel para limpiar la habitacion.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Estimado Francha74, Gracias por hacernos llegar su comentario. De acuerdo con nuestro sistema, usted entró a las 23:12h y tras un una hora, se comunicó con recepción para que le enviásemos al equipo de limpieza puesto que alguno de los huéspedes vomitó dentro de la habitación . Nosotros informamos al turno nocturno de limpieza, el cual no tuvo tiempo de atenderles puesto que 8 minutos después ustedes abandonaron el hotel. Lamentamos que no pudieran disfrutar de su estancia pero hemos seguido en todo momento el procedimiento habitual. Un cordial saludo,
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was excellent. Friendly service and great facilities. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Turista from Spain, First of all, thank you for being Platinum Elite Member. You really made our day with your kind review. Have a great day! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Service appalling and do not stay on ground floor!

By

January 03, 2017

club

We stayed one night before an early flight here and had booked directly with the hotel. We are IHG members and had requested a quiet upper floor room. We were given a room on the ground floor next to the staff services. It was so noisy we did not sleep the entire night: staff had conversations outside our room, we could hear all deliveries to and from the staff area, you can hear everything in the room above, we had a plug for the bath that did not fit-the experience was exhausting!

This hotel is quite far from the airport, the staff are disinterested (we waited 5 mins for the front desk to finish a conversation in the office and notice us despite calling out),-there were many other issues but this is enough to not return and recommend other hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Too tired to travel, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am concerned about your comments of our property and as a Reward Club member we do care about your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid. I have double checked your case and I could see that you checked-in at 14:50h and, our staff- as a good will gesture due to your membership- gave you a room prior to the check-in time (16:00h) on the best available room of the typology you booked. Nevertheless, our kind sized bedrooms are located on the ground floor that is the reason why you could not get a room on our highest floor (2nd).
Read More
Read Less